You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Jurys Inn Derby

3

King Street, Derby, DE1 3DB

Price From 216.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (87)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Roberts

  • June 2016

Great value for money, very clean hotel

Could not fault it for the price.

Fantastic!

  • Norman C

  • June 2016

Jurys Inn Derby

Good accommodation at a reasonable cost.

We enjoyed quality but also the best price.

  • Debbie Partlow

  • April 2016

Well Done!

Everything about the hotel is 10/10.

Check-in was straight forward, the room was beautiful and well equipped. Room service was prompt, hot and delicious. All in all one of the best stays in many 100's of hotels.

  • George B

  • April 2016

Good stay

Excellent service, clean room and a great lovation

  • M Quinn

  • April 2016

Perfect stay

I cannot fault this hotel at all and by far exceeded our expectations for our £55 a night stay.

The hotel is located right on the edge of the city centre, and parking only cost us £6 for the night and were happy we were able to stay in the car park after check out whilst we went for some lunch. Check in was smooth and staff were friendly. Our room was spotless and we had everything we needed in there. We can't comment on the food as we didn't eat there but looked like a good selection. We will absolutely be staying here again.

  • Jessica B

  • February 2016

Great stay!!

Whenever we visit derby we always stay at Jury's Inn.

Very welcoming hotel. Only issue we had was the water and ice machine on the first floor didn't appear to work. But overall a lovely stay, very recommended!!

  • J Wright

  • January 2016

Late getaway

If you do not Know the area then this hotel is very hard to get to, whilst driving around and around the one way system you can quite clearly see the hotel but can not get to it and when you do you have to drive around again to park as you can not park in the car park that is under the hotel.

Reception staff very friendly and helpful, room spotlessly clean, fresh, modern,warm and all facilities you need. However do not eat in the hotel. Myself and my husband chose to eat in the hotel before going out in the town for new years eve, there was only bar food to choose from but had a varied menu. Unfortunately the food we ordered was appalling in fact it was beyond belief. I ordered a pulled pork sandwich with barbeque sauce and fries, the first one that I was served should never have left the kitchen and should of been in the bin, how a qualified chef thought it was exceptable to serve a meal consisting of mouldy bread and dried out rock hard bits of pork was beyond me. I instantly sent it back and was told there was no more pulled pork left, so ordered a simple beef sandwich only to be offered seconds later the last pulled pork meal which was fractionally better but still very dried out. I picked at this meal and left most of it. Paul the bar man who was like a one man band doing everything from serving behind the bar and taking orders and waiting on was very nice and apologetic and offered complimentary drinks, and although a nice gesture was a smoke screen for the chefs lack of qualifications to establish what food is acceptable to serve. After breakfast (which was very nice ) I complained to the reception staff who again were very apologetic and refunded £20 from my bill as a gesture of good will which again was nice but you can not throw money at a problem. You need to address a problem and find a solution and was assured that the kitchen staff would be spoken to, I really hope this as happened as this incident as clouded my judgement on this hotel.

  • Chloe Wright

  • January 2016

Jurys Inn Derby

Clean, spacious and value for money.

Booked a stay for my partner and myself for New Year's Eve, very pleased at how great the staff where, very modern and how spacious the room was.

  • Tom G

  • January 2016

NYE at Jury's Inn

Fantastic experience.

We caught the train into the city and the hotel was a short pleasurable walk from both the station and the city centre. All the staff were smart and helpful, and the room was a fantastic, offering great city views as well. Thank you!

  • Andrew Harrison

  • December 2015

Christmas party

I live in Birmingham and work in Derby, in November the Christmas party invite came round for a Cuban Christmas at Revolution de Cuba in Derby for 4pm Thursday.

But with the expected warning if you are working on the Friday you must be able to work as normal.

So first stage book Friday off then went on laterooms.com and booked into the Jury Inn. Now for the review Car parking free at Hotel, receptionist excellent as I got to hotel at 3:30pm got me a key card and a room with three beds only used the one, but very nice room on the fifth floor with view over Derby, the lifts are quick, not so good if you have a delicate stomach, but met my colleagues in the reception and went onto a lovely evening with lots of networking with colleagues from HR,Sales and off site DBA's who we don't see that often. Got back to the hotel at about 1:30am just as the bar was closing so straight to bed, slept like a baby woke up about 7:30ish had a tea in the room watched the morning news then checked out about 10, had to confirm with receptionist about car park barrier, but it did let me out.