No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Derby

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
King Street , Derby, DE1 3DB
Jurys Inn Derby is ideally located in the Cathedral Quarter which is bursting at the seams with heritage and culture as well as a thriving business district for the business traveller. Discover unique stores, a vibrant café culture, Market Place and Market Hall (housed in stunning Victorian architecture), and a range of museums, galleries, concerts and tours all within a ten minute walk.

You can also enjoy a ten minute jaunt from Jurys Inn Derby to St Peters Quarter, Derby’s epicentre of shopping . Peruse a range of high streets stores, discover Eagle Market, and lose yourself in Westfields Derby for an immersive day in retail therapy. St Peter’s Quarter also offers a range of fantastic restaurants, bars and event venues for business entertaining or a romantic night on the town. For those wishing to explore outside the city centre, our Derby hotel offers short drives to Alton Towers amusement park, Kedleston Hall and the breath-taking Peak District and Dales.
Whether you're a Jurys Inn business or pleasure guest, our city centre hotel in Derby will ensure you enjoy all the treasures that this beautiful city has to offer

Free mini gym on site & Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.

Discounted car parking is available at Chapel Street car park, Chapel Street, Derby, DE1 3GU. The car park is a 3 minute walk from the hotel. All Jurys Inn guests can avail of a 20% discount off their car parking charges, please ask for your car parking ticket to be validated at Reception before you leave the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn Derby, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 159 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Years Eve stay
Lovely room with modern furnishings and was very clean. Great breakfast after New Years Eve celebrations and very friendly staff. When we first arrived there were heating problems, but after informing reception the issue was promptly resolved. Bed was really comfortable, although television did occasionally play up. Overall, a very good overnight stay in the city centre.

Reviewed by
J McKenna

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central location... Excellent value for money
We booked this hotel as we were spending New Years Eve in Derby & didn't want hassle of
taxis/buses home. Much better than we expected for the price paid ... room was large, clean and
modern. We asked for city views which we got. Breakfast the following morning was excellent and varied. Staff friendly. Would definitely recommend Jury's Inn, Derby, and will be staying again in
the future.

Reviewed by
sandra w

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel. Very clear.helpful staff. Room was lovely.

Reviewed by
K Wild

From Uttoxeter , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation Only
A clean and tidy hotel, ideal for our 2 night stop over, prior to the New Year. This would be ideally situated for anyone wishing a city break, although arriving by cat can be an adventure with the 1 way systems.

Reviewed by
Ray Holmes

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressed!
good value for money and attentive, friendly staff

Reviewed by
Anna J

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean but awful bed/sleep
The room was very clean.....the usual layout for this kind of hotel except for a rather large bathroom which was nice.
The only and main issue with this room, which we didn't discover til we were tucked up in bed was that the bed was really uncomfortable and dipped in the middle (needs replacing ASAP). I cannot tell you how small and uncomfortable the bed was and how uncomfortable my sleep was - I was awake for 2hours in the night with back ache. I also got several 'whiffs' of disinfectant as I lay there which made me feel a little queasy. I didn't investigate where exactly this came from.
I was all ready to report it to the receptionist in the morning but she didn't ask and was rushing and I had back ache and just wanted to go home.
The Jury's inn would do well to take a leaf out of the other large hotelier which ensure a good nights sleep with great beds.

Reviewed by
Louise N

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys Inn Derby
It was all very good. My only gripes were the prices in the bar and the odd layout - getting from car park to foyer. The car park charges a bit cheeky too.

Reviewed by
P Roe

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the ticket
Very good hotel. Easy to access, but keep a close watch on your Sat nav, the ring road slips up in you - close to all that Derby town centre has to offer.
God rooms, good food and very helpful reception staff. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Tracey L

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service and well -located
Very useful location in Derby. Clean room, professional service and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Philip B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single night stay
Too class hotel in central Derby. Excellent service, clean and smart room with all facilities. Good shower. What you expect from Jury's.

Reviewed by
Tim W

From Ashby De La Zouch, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next