No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Derby

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
King Street , Derby, DE1 3DB

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Great location, near city centre and 15 mins to the railway station. Rooms are clean and pleasant. Staff are polite and friendly, would stay again.

Jurys Inn Derby is ideally located in the Cathedral Quarter which is bursting at the seams with heritage and culture as well as a thriving business district for the business traveller. Discover unique stores, a vibrant café culture, Market Place and Market Hall (housed in stunning Victorian architecture), and a range of museums, galleries, concerts and tours all within a ten minute walk.

You can also enjoy a ten minute jaunt from Jurys Inn Derby to St Peters Quarter, Derby’s epicentre of shopping . Peruse a range of high streets stores, discover Eagle Market, and lose yourself in Westfields Derby for an immersive day in retail therapy. St Peter’s Quarter also offers a range of fantastic restaurants, bars and event venues for business entertaining or a romantic night on the town. For those wishing to explore outside the city centre, our Derby hotel offers short drives to Alton Towers amusement park, Kedleston Hall and the breath-taking Peak District and Dales.
Whether you're a Jurys Inn business or pleasure guest, our city centre hotel in Derby will ensure you enjoy all the treasures that this beautiful city has to offer

Free mini gym on site & Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.

Discounted car parking is available at Chapel Street car park, Chapel Street, Derby, DE1 3GU. The car park is a 3 minute walk from the hotel. All Jurys Inn guests can avail of a 20% discount off their car parking charges, please ask for your car parking ticket to be validated at Reception before you leave the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn Derby, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 164 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
We have stayed in many hotels in Derby for one night breaks. Jurys inn is by far the best at a comparable price. Great location. Rooms spotless. Customer service fantastic...couldnt do enough for us especially at breakfast. Special mention to Pauline on reception who was very helpful when we booked in. Absolutely no complaints.

Reviewed by
Sharon Allen

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Saturday night stay
Excellent value for money, quality accommodation

Reviewed by
C Pigott

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very handy for Derby city centre, staff very helpful
I was a bit concerned when I read that the hotel only had a very small car park and I would have to park in a nearby council park, on arriving I found the car park on Chapel street only a three minute walk from the hotel ,it was very secure and only cost me £3.00 from 4.30 in the afternoon until 7.30 next morning once I had my ticket dealt with by the hotel. so nothing to worry about, highly recommended

Reviewed by
Colin Massey

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel in an excellent location
Stylish hotel in the city perfect for business or leisure

Reviewed by
jackie v

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really impressed, nice hotel would definatly stay again

Reviewed by
Dean S

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really good hotel

Reviewed by
matthew jones

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant - just a bit noisy
Brilliant. Other guests were noisy so didn't have a great nights sleep. Maybe noise levels should be monitored.

Reviewed by
Jade M

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
Stayed here several times. Always the same clean standard. All rooms i have stayed in are well maintained, clean and comfortable. Car park for 24 hrs £6 is an added bonus.

Reviewed by
Amanda H

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay! Great view!
Booked this hotel as it was simple and cheap. Very clean room on the 8th floor which gave us an amazing view of the city/town. The reception staff were helpful especially as we ordered a few take aways for our room. The bed was very comfortable. Flat screen, clear tv with a good range of channels. The best thing was the shower, very powerful and warm - better than the one at home!
Overall good weekend in a nice hotel.

Reviewed by
G Morris

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay
All I can say is that for the 2 nights we stayed everthing was perfect and the breakfast was also to a very good standard.

Reviewed by
Alan B

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next