You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Jurys Inn Derby


King Street, Derby, DE1 3DB

Price From 92.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (70)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • G Moreton

  • October 2016

Jurys Inn Derby

I was not impressed with the hotel at all.

The beds were small, the pillows were hard and the car park was full which meant we had to leave our car in a multi-storey over the road. The road was a very busy dual carriageway so we had to cross back to the hotel over this road. We also had to pay to park.

  • Helena R

  • October 2016

Jury's Inn Derby

Staff were pleasant and helpful.

No criticism of the cleanliness of linen, bathroom etc but the carpet looked old and was presumably harbouring a lot of grime and germs. The basin was cracked and the waste pipe poorly fitting allowing grime to collect. There was plenty of choice at breakfast and most of it good quality. croissants a bit dried out and scrambled egg rather anaemic. I didn't have a good night's sleep as the pillows were like bricks and there was a constant roar of air conditioning and plumbing. A notice on the bed said there was a choice of softer pillows in a bag on the shelf but unfortunately these were just as hard. They are obviously trying to conserve unneccessary energy use and the room thermostat was effective and easy to use. However the corridors were freezing and the stair wells which hardly anyone uses were roasting!.

  • Nick Simon

  • September 2016

Jury's Inn Derby

Booked an exec room on late rooms.

When I arrived they said they'd double booked and had to downgrade me. Not a problem cos I got £40 off and 2 drink vouchers. However the drink vouchers are not what they seem. You can't order a simple pint with them- which I thought was a bit petty by the bar staff. But overall good- and great location to get into the centre of Derby bars and restaurants

  • J Kerr

  • August 2016

Jurys Inn Derby

Lovely hotel-shame about the parking, very little under hotel, and as I am temporarily disabled (no blue badge).

I was asked to go to a local multi-storey car park and walk back. This I refused, and then a spot was made for me in the underground parking lot. Each time, if there was a full sign, I had to plead my case to get in. Sorry, if you are in a car, it's not an easy place to get into. Also, an uphill walk from car park to Reception. If you are unsteady, don't use it, if you are fit, it's okay.

  • Brian S

  • July 2016

My stay

Very nice rooms.

Staff very accommodatin. Bar prices a little steep for area. But overall I would stay there again

  • S Roberts

  • June 2016

Great value for money, very clean hotel

Could not fault it for the price.


  • Norman C

  • June 2016

Jurys Inn Derby

Good accommodation at a reasonable cost.

We enjoyed quality but also the best price.

  • Debbie Partlow

  • April 2016

Well Done!

Everything about the hotel is 10/10.

Check-in was straight forward, the room was beautiful and well equipped. Room service was prompt, hot and delicious. All in all one of the best stays in many 100's of hotels.

  • George B

  • April 2016

Good stay

Excellent service, clean room and a great lovation

  • M Quinn

  • April 2016

Perfect stay

I cannot fault this hotel at all and by far exceeded our expectations for our £55 a night stay.

The hotel is located right on the edge of the city centre, and parking only cost us £6 for the night and were happy we were able to stay in the car park after check out whilst we went for some lunch. Check in was smooth and staff were friendly. Our room was spotless and we had everything we needed in there. We can't comment on the food as we didn't eat there but looked like a good selection. We will absolutely be staying here again.