No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Morley Hayes Hotel

4AA Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
Main RoadMorley, Derby, DE7 6DG
Set in 270 acres of Derbyshire countryside with an 18 hole championship golf course and a 9 hole golf course, the Morley Hayes Hotel has 32 beautifully appointed contemporary styled bedrooms including suites, all air-conditioned with sumptuous over sized beds and luxury en suite bathrooms, laptop safe, it broadband connections, flat screen televisions with satellite tv, trouser press, tea and coffee making facilities. Family rooms, two executive rooms fully equipped for guests with disabilities. The complex has five function suites of varying sizes catering for conference and weddings, two restaurants, bars, 27 holes of golf and an all-weather driving range. The Golf Pavilion houses luxury changing rooms and well stocked golf shop. There is a heli-pad and the facility of our courtesy bus which can provide a service to and from Derby Midland rail station and East Midlands Airport
Picture of Morley Hayes Hotel, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Stay at Morley Hayes
This is a great place to stay! The rooms are of a great standard and the setting is Beautiful. If you like golf the driving range is open quite late and the course is great. We loved the food in the Rooster bar and there is a beautiful court yard and garden to be able to eat outside if the weather is good.

Reviewed by
Eve J

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxurious stay
This was a gift to us from our son and we can't fault a thing about this hotel. Our experience from checking in to checking out was fabulous. The hotel is very comfortable and immaculate. All in all it was a 5* experience. We will definately be returning.

Reviewed by
S Younis

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely country hotel with a friendly welcome and good food

Reviewed by
Greg Worthington

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great freindly well presented hotel
only stayed for one night but couldn't not fault the service, food and location

Reviewed by
A Mitchell

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic room fantastic food .fantastic service.

Reviewed by
C Lowe

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel
We wanted a nice hotel in the Derby area - and were lucky enough to find this one, and we managed to get a good late deal, far better than one of the large chains, and it was absolutely first class. From the check in to seeing the room, which was perfect, the breakfast, the evening meal in Roosters restaurant, it was all excellent, and another thing, the hotel might have 4 stars but the staff are 5 star!

Reviewed by
thomas e

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Morley Hayes Hotel. Derbyshire
The second time we have stayed in the hotel, the first being seven years ago when we got married at the golf club. The hotel is still as good as when it was first built, clean and quality that matches the price. The room itself was large with a walk in shower and over sized bath. The view onto the golf course in summer was lovely.
The cooked breakfast is of a high standard with the meat from Owen Taylor's, a local award winning butchers. All in all we will certainly be returning sooner this time.

Reviewed by
D Smith

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel and quality food. thankyou Morley Hayes

Reviewed by
L Frearson

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I attended a wedding at Morley Hayes Hotel, it was a perfect day, the hotel staff made the whole experience unforgettable and utterly enjoyable, I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedl

Reviewed by
Ann W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay last week for one night. The room was spotless - as was what we saw of the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was fresh and filling and served until 10.30am, so ideal for checking out straight afterwards. The complimentary transport to a hotel 2 miles away (in order to pick up the car after a wedding there the day before), was a very welcome surprise and much appreciated.

Reviewed by
sarah s

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next