Morley Hayes Hotel

4

Main RoadMorley, Derby, DE7 6DG

Price From 173.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (23)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Younis

  • November 2014

Luxurious stay

This was a gift to us from our son and we can't fault a thing about this hotel.

Our experience from checking in to checking out was fabulous. The hotel is very comfortable and immaculate. All in all it was a 5* experience. We will definately be returning.

  • Eve J

  • November 2014

Our Stay at Morley Hayes

This is a great place to stay.

The rooms are of a great standard and the setting is Beautiful. If you like golf the driving range is open quite late and the course is great. We loved the food in the Rooster bar and there is a beautiful court yard and garden to be able to eat outside if the weather is good.

  • Greg Worthington

  • October 2014

Lovely country hotel with a friendly welcome and good food

  • A Mitchell

  • October 2014

great freindly well presented hotel

only stayed for one night but couldn't not fault the service, food and location

  • C Lowe

  • September 2014

fantastic room fantastic food .fantastic service.

  • thomas e

  • September 2014

Brilliant hotel

We wanted a nice hotel in the Derby area - and were lucky enough to find this one, and we managed to get a good late deal, far better than one of the large chains, and it was absolutely first class.

From the check in to seeing the room, which was perfect, the breakfast, the evening meal in Roosters restaurant, it was all excellent, and another thing, the hotel might have 4 stars but the staff are 5 star!

  • D Smith

  • July 2014

Morley Hayes Hotel. Derbyshire

The second time we have stayed in the hotel, the first being seven years ago when we got married at the golf club.

The hotel is still as good as when it was first built, clean and quality that matches the price. The room itself was large with a walk in shower and over sized bath. The view onto the golf course in summer was lovely. The cooked breakfast is of a high standard with the meat from Owen Taylor's, a local award winning butchers. All in all we will certainly be returning sooner this time.

  • L Frearson

  • May 2014

excellent hotel and quality food. thankyou Morley Hayes

  • Ann W

  • May 2014

I attended a wedding at Morley Hayes Hotel, it was a perfect day, the hotel staff made the whole experience unforgettable and utterly enjoyable, I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedl

  • sarah s

  • April 2014

Excellent stay last week for one night.

The room was spotless - as was what we saw of the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was fresh and filling and served until 10.30am, so ideal for checking out straight afterwards. The complimentary transport to a hotel 2 miles away (in order to pick up the car after a wedding there the day before), was a very welcome surprise and much appreciated.