No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ingleneuk Lodge

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Hopton Road, Garboldisham, , Diss, IP22 2RQ
A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at our country retreat set in one and a half acres of wooded gardens amongst rolling countryside on the Norfolk / Suffolk border Here at Ingleneuk Lodge we have a comfortable residents lounge, well stocked bar and a large wooded garden for guests to enjoy. We have 6 bedrooms here, including a selection of single, double, twin and double rooms. Each of the rooms are very well presented, comfortable and include TV, tea and coffee making facilities and and alarm clocks. The rooms have easy, level access for the disabled visitor. Our bar is comfortable and spacious like our guest lounge, where guests can relax and enjoy a drink from our well stocked bar whilst enjoying views out to the surrounding woodland gardens, where an abundance of wildlife gather. The residents lounge has recently been remodeled and includes a new fireplace. It is the ideal setting for a relaxing evening drink. Guests can also use the free wireless broadband we now have on offer in the guest lounge. A full English or Continental breakfast is served in the dining area in the mornings which also overlooks the terrace and rear gardens. All areas have excellent level access for the benefit of disabled visitors. The gardens themselves are well maintained and provied guests with a large terrace area with tables and a large lawn, the whole property is ringed by a large woodland area with a large variety of trees. The woods across the lawn from the terrace lead down to a very pleasant river-side walk. The whole grounds are a peaceful haven in a beautiful part of the rural counties of Norfolk and Suffolk.
Picture of Ingleneuk Lodge, Diss at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy retreat with welcoming landlord.
Comfiest bed ever clean and homely imagine it to be great on hot summers Day. Only thing that would improve the room is a bigger tele!

Reviewed by
Danny Harper

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ingleneuk lodge
a very friendly and comfortable lodge house. the proprieters were very helpful and we found the location tranquil and this made for an enjoyable break.

Reviewed by
m todd

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peace and tranquility in a wonderful setting
Rod is a wonderful host and the guest house is like the best "home from home" you could imagine.
I look forward to staying again.
BTW - great fish and chip shop in the village too!!

Reviewed by
Rob Hobday

From Lutterworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic B&B run by a lovely couple.

Reviewed by
Chris W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hard to leave
From the welcome jug of coffee on arrival to the leaving breakfast, this lodge oosed quality and attention to detail. It is family-run and in a beautiful country setting. I will be booking again when next on business in the area

Reviewed by
T Thorpe

From Westbury on Severn, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B, very clean, spacious and comfortable. Rod & Linsey are excellent hosts, we will go again.

Reviewed by
Keith Andrews

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic haven in the middle of East Anglia
I stayed overnight at this lovely place. It was warm and comfortable on a cold winter's day and the reception I received was so welcoming - " go and settle in and come back and we will have tea waiting for you". Very central for East Anglia as well! The final benefit - the cost was most reasonable.

Reviewed by
John C

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Truly superb!
Less like staying at a B&B and more like staying with friends. There is a large lounge area with a mini bar and the rooms are well spaced. Very relaxing, easily the best B&B I've stayed at to date!
Made to feel right at home from the moment I arrived and was genuinely sad that I was only staying for a couple of days. There are plenty of walks / cycle trails nearby and it's only a 20 minute drive from town.
The room was very spacious, there was a sofa and a tidy well sized en-suite.
Breakfast deserves a mention, all cooked to perfection and even came with ground coffee (no instant here!)
Thoroughly recommended to anyone who wants to get away from it all and relax!

Reviewed by
David K

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.