You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Langstone Cliff Hotel

3

Mount Pleasant Road Dawlish Warren, Dawlish, EX7 0NA

Price From 324.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • matthew walsh

  • July 2016

The Langstone Cliff Hotel

Another great stay at the hotel, food good and staff very friendly .

Hope to book for next year soon.

  • D C

  • June 2016

Fantastic family break

Excellent facilities and brilliant customer service from every member of staff.

  • Ian D

  • May 2016

Quintessentially British

A lot of walking is involved to get to the room (my wife is disabled and although the staff tried to get a room closer to reception this was not possible on this date).

There is a lift but it is not near to reception. Room was adequate but we had an leak from the sink tap which I thought may get worse. Everywhere that you walked there was a lot of wood creaking. Nice bar/lounge area for late night drinking.

  • a LAMBOURNE

  • April 2016

Great hotel

Quality Hotel, staff exceptional, food was amazing

  • Heidi P

  • April 2016

Beautiful elegant and friendly hotel and staff

We were pleasantly greeted by friendly staff.

We stayed in a superior family room which was beautifully decorated and modern. We brought our puppy with us and there was room for his crate too and we enjoyed having a balcony with a sea view as well as views of the grounds. If the weather had been warmer (it was end of march) we would have gone into the balcony more. The staff were brilliant. The boys enjoyed the indoor pool and wanted to go in everyday. We never saw a member of staff in the pool area though. The welcome pack at the hotel would benefit a map to say where everything is as we never found the table tennis or snooker table. But we had a wonderful stay!!. Would recommend and return again!!

  • A D N

  • February 2016

Happy, happy

Affordable and great location

  • David H

  • February 2016

Friendly and welcoming.

We were delighted that the hotel allowed dogs and had an excellent 4 night stay in a family room with direct access to the gardens.

The gardens and woodland are lovely, backed by a sea view. All the staff were welcoming and dogs are allowed in the main lounge which is much better than leaving them alone. The food was well presented though the staff in the dining room seemed overworked. All in all highly recommended.

  • J Horkan

  • January 2016

We will definitely be returning.....

The welcome we received on a cold Jan night was lovely.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff & we were made feel very much at home. Even though the hotel was very quiet, the place was spotless every where you went, you can tell the hotel is family run, as it has such a lovely atmosphere.

We really did get amazing value for money, our room was lovely, clean, cosy & the beds were so comfy. We will definitely be returning when the weather improves so as we can enjoy the beautiful grounds too.

  • n barnes

  • October 2015

Great place to stay

Child friendly, good food and very clean hotel with good facilities for young children

  • Gaynor C

  • October 2015

London prices for 1970's decor

Really not our cup of tea.

No dust anywhere and bathroom clean but big stain on the sheet under throw, very dated decor, shower fitment broken, wires showing in bathroom, noisy staff outside our room in the morning, no view. Very very expensive for what you get but I guess you can charge what you like when there is no competition. Would not stay again or recommend.