No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Craig-Ard Hotel

3Visit Wales Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
3 Arvon Avenue , Llandudno, LL30 2DY
Welcome to the Craig-Ard Hotel, one of the few remaining hotels that meets the criteria to retain the 3 Stars. Most centrally situated in Llandudno. Set in a tree lined avenue leading to the lower slopes of the Great Orme. The hotel is ideally situated for the Llandudno beaches, pier and two minutes level walk to the extensive shopping facilities.

We are a family run metro hotel operating under the personal supervision of the proprietors and offers special standards of service and surroundings with unwavering attention to detail. We pride ourselves on superb cusine with special diets catered for in our delightfully decorated dining room with seperate tables within a pleasant setting.

The hotel is licensed, centrally heated throughout and has it's own CAR PARK. All of our individually designed and tastefully decorated bedrooms have en-suite facilities, dial direct telephone, Flatscreen TV and FREE wireless internet access. We have three ground floor bedrooms for those who prefer them. If you wish to add a touch of luxury to your stay then why not stay in our newly refurbished Four Poster and Super King size bedded rooms.

The Craig-Ard is a metro hotel with a tradition for warm friendly service, now delightfully blended with the comfort of the modern day, with our aim in giving all our guests an excellent holiday in a relaxed environment.


Picture of Craig-Ard Hotel, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming
As soon as we walked through the door we made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble, the breakfast was excellent and all staff very friendly

Reviewed by
Gordon T

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were welcomed on arrival and shown to our room. I thought the room was quite small and as I had paid £65 (rooms started from £60) I was expecting a slightly bigger room, also the decor was a bit of a mis match. The bathroom could have done with a more thorough clean as the bottom of the glass on the shower doors were dirty and also the floor. My husband and I went down for breakfast at 9:15am however we were not served (to take order) until 9:35, and this was only after I asked for some tea! After placing our order it was a further 10/15 minutes before our breakfast arrived...it was worth the wait, apart from my egg being over cooked, I like a runny egg with my breakfast.

Reviewed by
D Stout

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming and convenient
Stayed here for 3 nights in a superior room with a huge and comfortable super-king bed. Warm welcom when we arrived and generous and very good breakfast - poached eggs perfectly cooked. Very central for Great Orme and town centre, and only a few minutes from the station. Accommodation was good and spacious, if a little tired - loose wallpaper trim and a little dusty, and the shower was not the easiest to access. All in all a good place for a break.

Reviewed by
Freda T

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, great location
Everything you want for a comfortable short trip. Comfortable bed, clean and tidy throughout, bedroom cleaned everyday, friendly owner, exellent breakast, and a very reasonable price. Its in a great location for the pier, great orme and its attractions, and the town itself. It has its own car parkround the back too.

Reviewed by
N Crew

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great accomodation
Friendly welcoming staff. The room was very clean and comfortable with plenty of tea and coffee. The breakfast was lovely with the biggest piece of bacon I've seen in years.

Reviewed by
K Irving

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Weekend at welcoming hotel
We had a really enjoyable stay at the Craig Ard Hotel - the room was very spacious, clean and well laid out and the bed was FANTASTIC - massive and really comfortable. The hotel was ideally located for the town centre, the Orme, the Pier and big bonus was off road parking. The owners were extremely welcoming and accommodating. The breakfast was lovely - freshly cooked English breakfast with veggie option and good choice of juices, cereals etc. All in all a great hotel which we would happily stay at again.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth C

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm and friendly welcome
Really enjoyed our stay. Handy for town. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
james h

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very polite and genuine greeting on arrival.
Room was a bit small but very comfortable and clean.
The breakfast was more than adequate and very tasty. Wedid'nt need a mid-day meal after that.!!!
I would certainly recommend the hotel for a short break.
Summary ; clean, comfortable. friendly, and in a good location

Reviewed by
j wright

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely warm welcome from david and partner. Our room was a bit dated but everything we needed very clean tided daily.breakfast very filling and good choice.room was small and compact but new that when I booked it . Would recommend thankyou for making us feel very welcome.

Reviewed by
jeanette woods

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed at Craig-Ard Hotel at the beginning of August 2014 , The food we had was first class and the experience we had may make us return .

Reviewed by
Jack Horrocks

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next