No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Craig-Ard Hotel

3Visit Wales Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
3 Arvon Avenue , Llandudno, LL30 2DY
Welcome to the Craig-Ard Hotel, one of the few remaining hotels that meets the criteria to retain the 3 Stars. Most centrally situated in Llandudno. Set in a tree lined avenue leading to the lower slopes of the Great Orme. The hotel is ideally situated for the Llandudno beaches, pier and two minutes level walk to the extensive shopping facilities.

We are a family run metro hotel operating under the personal supervision of the proprietors and offers special standards of service and surroundings with unwavering attention to detail. We pride ourselves on superb cusine with special diets catered for in our delightfully decorated dining room with seperate tables within a pleasant setting.

The hotel is licensed, centrally heated throughout and has it's own CAR PARK. All of our individually designed and tastefully decorated bedrooms have en-suite facilities, dial direct telephone, Flatscreen TV and FREE wireless internet access. We have three ground floor bedrooms for those who prefer them. If you wish to add a touch of luxury to your stay then why not stay in our newly refurbished Four Poster and Super King size bedded rooms.

The Craig-Ard is a metro hotel with a tradition for warm friendly service, now delightfully blended with the comfort of the modern day, with our aim in giving all our guests an excellent holiday in a relaxed environment.


Picture of Craig-Ard Hotel, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent b+b . Spotless . Best b+b breakfast I've ever had

Reviewed by
A Mansell

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two Night Break
Staff very friendly, breakfast good, got what we paid for though shower room not as clean as could have been. Room itself had been cheaply updated but not shower room, skirtings not clean or refreshed and shower cubicle grotty.

Reviewed by
L Brown

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place
Really nice place to stay. all friendly.

Reviewed by
N Jones

From Aberystwyth , UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A welcome to Wales
I was visiting Llandudno to attend a conference. The Craig-Ard Hotel suited my needs for accommodation and breakfast every morning without paying the rate of some of the more swankier looking hotels. The staff and owners gave a warm welcome and an impression that they took the time to care about you as a person.
The room was well appointed in a quiet residential street close to the North shore and convenient for all of the town centre amenities and transport links. The breakfast was well cooked and fresh to order each morning. A selection of cereals and fresh fruit was also available; as was a continental breakfast option.

Reviewed by
Andy H

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Need to execute breakfast order correctly

Reviewed by
M French

From Welling, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time travelling alone
Hotel clean and comfortable, breakfast wonderful - lovely bacon! Owners very friendly and helpful, went to recharge my batteries and it worked a treat!

Reviewed by
Carol Harris

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Good, down to earth B & B. Hosts & food good. Parking available. Near seafront.

Reviewed by
Alan P

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay after a Christmas night out
This is the 2nd year we have stayed here after my work's Christmas do. V.good value for money, ample private parking & clean comfortable rooms. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Hewish

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Craig-Ard Hotel
Excellent range of breakfast choices and cooked breakfast excellent, fabulous four poster room and everything you needed, even mugs and decaf coffee!! Good reception and warm atmosphere.

Reviewed by
clair h

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and tidy. Excellent breakfast. Well worth a visit.
Made to feel very welcome. Accommodation clean and tidy. Breakfast excellent especially the bacon. We would stay here again. Excellent location.

Reviewed by
Ann H

From Newton le Willows, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next