Craig-Ard Hotel

3

3 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno, LL30 2DY

Price From 155.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (89)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Chadderton

  • September 2013

Mike & Paula's review

Lovely b&b excellent location for everything we wanted to do i.e restaurants ,shops ,great orme ,pubs .

Highly recommended & easy to find .Didnt have the breakfast preferred a later departure .would Deffo stay again & looks picturesque to.

  • Susan G

  • September 2013

Lovely Place to stay

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, the hotel is perfectly placed for Shopping, Dining, it's near the Seafront and all the attractions Llandudno has to offer.

The staff are really friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The Breakfast is excellent and freshly cooked. And there is Parking available.

  • Paul S

  • August 2013

Llandudno Short Break

My first visit to Llandudno.

Booked online with no local knowledge. Family run hotel, very friendly clean and comfortable. Breakfast is substantial and well cooked (found myself asking for less as stay went on). Small lounge bar with basic drinks available. Well used in evenings and good place to socialise with other guests. Pleasant grassed area in front of hotel where you can sit out in nice weather. Car parking is provided at the rear of the hotel. Space is limited but cars "double up". Guests leave the keys behind reception so that cars can be repositioned meaning no one gets blocked in. Don't underestimate importance of car parking. Street parking can be difficult throughout the summer. Arvon St is 5-10 mins from beach/pier and main shopping Street. Seemed a little on the pricey side as compared with other starred hotels nearby but that could be because I went over a weekend. Mid week deals may be cheaper. Also breakfast and parking is included and this might not be the case elsewhere. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Timothy G

  • August 2013

What it said on the tin

value for money hotel in high season for visit to Anglesey Show

  • R Maley

  • July 2013

little small

The staff at the hotel are very welcoming and will help you all they can.

However, the hotel has seen better days and our room was small and passing each other was difficult. The hotel in general, what I saw, needs quite a good deal of decorating, general repairs and bringing up to date. It needs modernising or it may become unpopular.

  • Christine L

  • July 2013

Anniversary weekend

The hotel was in a great position for the beach and shops and having it's own car park we didn;t need to take the csar out again until we left., The owner and his family were very friendly and our room and food was excellent and we would certainly recommend the hotel to our friends and would definitely stay there again.

  • Ann P

  • July 2013

Homely hotel

Lovely little hotel, situated just up from the prom so very central.

We also had breakfast and I would give it 10 out of 10, have never seen such large rashers. Really enjoyable stay.

  • Susan G

  • July 2013

Brilliant Located and very friendly staff

Only stayed one night but the location, cleanliness of the room and very friendly staff made this an enjoyable stay.

Breakfast was freshly cooked and excellent.

  • s hutton

  • July 2013

one night break

nice friendly hotel.anything we wanted just ask even though we only stopped one night still very friendly.