No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Craig-Ard Hotel

3Visit Wales Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
3 Arvon Avenue , Llandudno, LL30 2DY
Welcome to the Craig-Ard Hotel, one of the few remaining hotels that meets the criteria to retain the 3 Stars. Most centrally situated in Llandudno. Set in a tree lined avenue leading to the lower slopes of the Great Orme. The hotel is ideally situated for the Llandudno beaches, pier and two minutes level walk to the extensive shopping facilities.

We are a family run metro hotel operating under the personal supervision of the proprietors and offers special standards of service and surroundings with unwavering attention to detail. We pride ourselves on superb cusine with special diets catered for in our delightfully decorated dining room with seperate tables within a pleasant setting.

The hotel is licensed, centrally heated throughout and has it's own CAR PARK. All of our individually designed and tastefully decorated bedrooms have en-suite facilities, dial direct telephone, Flatscreen TV and FREE wireless internet access. We have three ground floor bedrooms for those who prefer them. If you wish to add a touch of luxury to your stay then why not stay in our newly refurbished Four Poster and Super King size bedded rooms.

The Craig-Ard is a metro hotel with a tradition for warm friendly service, now delightfully blended with the comfort of the modern day, with our aim in giving all our guests an excellent holiday in a relaxed environment.


Picture of Craig-Ard Hotel, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay, room was as expected (in a good way) and the breakfast was excellent

Reviewed by
PAUL W

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The rooms were not any cheaper booked through this site. The heating was on in the hotel when it was 25° outside. Far too hot. Otherwise ok.

Reviewed by
claire s

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay
A very enjoyable stay. Well situated within a few minutes walk of the centre. Plenty of eating places to choose from. Comfortable single room with a wonderful breakfast. Proprietors very helpful. No doubt i will return if i visit this area again.

Reviewed by
Glynn Fox

From Newport Pagnell, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
This hotel is situated perfectly for pubs, restaurants and shopping. It is also near the tram to Great Orme. Parking in the street and a small car park at the rear makes it ideal to drive and park your car for the duration of your trip. Breakfast was excellent and sets you up nicely for the rest of the day. I will stay at this hotel if I visit the area again and will recommend it to my family and colleagues.

Reviewed by
Paul Mooney

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelled alone on this occasion, only stayed the one night but from my short stay found things excellent, very welcoming & friendly.

Reviewed by
James R

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good to have single rooms in the front with a view. Plenty of storage. Lovely breakfast. Friendly staff who wanted us to have a good time.

Reviewed by
S Lloyd

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful
We had room 16 which was great, the bed is very comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic, and the customer service was excellent. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Sarah Owen

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming
Lovely place to stay and very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Ben Bradshaw

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast like Nanna used to cook
All good. Food and service great. Real care taken in sourcing the food. Delicious and properly cooked!

Reviewed by
Tricia Evans

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable
This was my first visit to Llandudno. We stayed at the Craig Are Hotel at the end of Feb 2014 for one nihht. We arrived earlier than expected but the owner allowed us to check in so we could leave our belongings and go for a walk up the Great Orme etc. We were very happy with the room itself. Small but comfortable. The only little downside was the shower. Not powerful and kept running hot then cold in the morning. The breakfast was excellent, can't fault that at all. Thank you for a lovely time.

Reviewed by
Judith B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next