No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Craig-Ard Hotel

3Visit Wales Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
3 Arvon Avenue , Llandudno, LL30 2DY
Welcome to the Craig-Ard Hotel, one of the few remaining hotels that meets the criteria to retain the 3 Stars. Most centrally situated in Llandudno. Set in a tree lined avenue leading to the lower slopes of the Great Orme. The hotel is ideally situated for the Llandudno beaches, pier and two minutes level walk to the extensive shopping facilities.

We are a family run metro hotel operating under the personal supervision of the proprietors and offers special standards of service and surroundings with unwavering attention to detail. We pride ourselves on superb cusine with special diets catered for in our delightfully decorated dining room with seperate tables within a pleasant setting.

The hotel is licensed, centrally heated throughout and has it's own CAR PARK. All of our individually designed and tastefully decorated bedrooms have en-suite facilities, dial direct telephone, Flatscreen TV and FREE wireless internet access. We have three ground floor bedrooms for those who prefer them. If you wish to add a touch of luxury to your stay then why not stay in our newly refurbished Four Poster and Super King size bedded rooms.

The Craig-Ard is a metro hotel with a tradition for warm friendly service, now delightfully blended with the comfort of the modern day, with our aim in giving all our guests an excellent holiday in a relaxed environment.


Picture of Craig-Ard Hotel, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good to have single rooms in the front with a view. Plenty of storage. Lovely breakfast. Friendly staff who wanted us to have a good time.

Reviewed by
S Lloyd

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful
We had room 16 which was great, the bed is very comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic, and the customer service was excellent. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Sarah Owen

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming
Lovely place to stay and very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Ben Bradshaw

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast like Nanna used to cook
All good. Food and service great. Real care taken in sourcing the food. Delicious and properly cooked!

Reviewed by
Tricia Evans

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable
This was my first visit to Llandudno. We stayed at the Craig Are Hotel at the end of Feb 2014 for one nihht. We arrived earlier than expected but the owner allowed us to check in so we could leave our belongings and go for a walk up the Great Orme etc. We were very happy with the room itself. Small but comfortable. The only little downside was the shower. Not powerful and kept running hot then cold in the morning. The breakfast was excellent, can't fault that at all. Thank you for a lovely time.

Reviewed by
Judith B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The pictures don't tell the full story
Very tired old hotel. We needed an early breakfast and the staff did not want to help until I threatened to write to the owner. Room was small, tired, old fashioned. The bed was appalling - soft lumpy mattress. Electric dribble shower in the ensuite. This was a superior room! Overpriced for what you get. However, the staff produced and excellent breakfast 1/2 an hour early the next day.

Reviewed by
Chris T

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More B and B than a hotel- but good value for money. Compared to larger hotels, perhaps lacking in facilities and wow factor, but what it lacks here more than makes up for in the warmth and hospitality extended to guests. Breakfast was served really quickly; lots of choice and variety, and the owner was chatty and helpful.

Reviewed by
Helen N

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for my stay
I arrived early but this was no problem shown straight to my room. Great small double room comfy bed clean bathroom, towels, tea and coffee, tv and wifi. The breakfast was lovely and the couple running the hotel very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
S Ingram

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Good value stay. Clean tidy room. Basic furniture but modern bathroom. Warm showers and well heated. Comfortable bed.
Good breakfast. Would recommend fresh tomato rather than tinned but that's being picky . Overall a good stay.

Reviewed by
Andy C

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff clean hotel but room for improvements
The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was lovely , our room was room 16 it was freezing the windown needs replacing also the shower was rubbish and we had no hot water in the morning as we were leaving.
I would stay there again if they resolved the above.

Reviewed by
Michelle L

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next