No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Craig-Ard Hotel

3Visit Wales Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
3 Arvon Avenue , Llandudno, LL30 2DY
Welcome to the Craig-Ard Hotel, one of the few remaining hotels that meets the criteria to retain the 3 Stars. Most centrally situated in Llandudno. Set in a tree lined avenue leading to the lower slopes of the Great Orme. The hotel is ideally situated for the Llandudno beaches, pier and two minutes level walk to the extensive shopping facilities.

We are a family run metro hotel operating under the personal supervision of the proprietors and offers special standards of service and surroundings with unwavering attention to detail. We pride ourselves on superb cusine with special diets catered for in our delightfully decorated dining room with seperate tables within a pleasant setting.

The hotel is licensed, centrally heated throughout and has it's own CAR PARK. All of our individually designed and tastefully decorated bedrooms have en-suite facilities, dial direct telephone, Flatscreen TV and FREE wireless internet access. We have three ground floor bedrooms for those who prefer them. If you wish to add a touch of luxury to your stay then why not stay in our newly refurbished Four Poster and Super King size bedded rooms.

The Craig-Ard is a metro hotel with a tradition for warm friendly service, now delightfully blended with the comfort of the modern day, with our aim in giving all our guests an excellent holiday in a relaxed environment.


Picture of Craig-Ard Hotel, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
This is a very nice hotel which was spotless and well located in the town. I would definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
maureen p

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly
Excellent service and warm welcome Will recommend to friends

Reviewed by
M Davies

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 14
Single bed by the window very squeaky . Mirror above dressing table so crooked .Owner & partner both very welcoming - bed linen spotless . Breakfast excellent . Very handy location & free on site parking a massive bonus . Lovely gardens to sit in the sun.

Reviewed by
Janet Williams

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant hotel, great location and the breakfast was excellent. the owner is very friendly. The room is a bit tired otherwise we had a very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Elaine Ashfield

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay - it was cheap overnight accommodation. Single room was small, but clean. Location was good for seafront, pubs, cafés & restaurants. Bed seemed comfortable enough. Left too early for breakfast (0830 start for serving on a Saturday). Could do with updating on the interior and some fixtures such as doors, etc. I've spent more money on worse accommodation so if you are on a budget it works fine.

Reviewed by
Richard W

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B
Had a 1 night stay for our wedding anniversary . Stayed in room 10. Great fun room. Really tasty breakfast . Friendly and welcoming owners :)

Reviewed by
Jane F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
A lovely comfortable hotel very clean and close to town and other resorts
amazing breakfast and we will be returning

Reviewed by
SANDRA BOWLES

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location
Lovely clean hotel with friendly efficient staff

Reviewed by
T Booth

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay, room was as expected (in a good way) and the breakfast was excellent

Reviewed by
PAUL W

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The rooms were not any cheaper booked through this site. The heating was on in the hotel when it was 25° outside. Far too hot. Otherwise ok.

Reviewed by
claire s

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next