You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Queens Lodge

2

4 Church Hill Belbroughton, Bromsgrove, DY9 0DT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Room quality

Value

  • T Reynolds

  • August 2016

Queens Lodge

No information on where to eat for breakfast.

  • David Appleton

  • February 2016

Comfortable stay

We initially had some difficulty in accessing the property however this was rectified by making a quick phone call to the proprietor who was extremely helpful in arrangin tazis etc.

The room was accessed via a code and keysafe within the entrance which was a littlle difficult to open however was manageable. The room was comfortable and clean, bathroom clean and had everything we needed. Location was excellent for what we needed and local pubs were ideal for food and drinks. We would definately stay here again and would recommend a stay here.

  • Carmel B

  • September 2015

Getting into the accommodation was difficult as the access to the key was awkward to get out.

The first impression it looked good.

However the bin in the bathroom was emptied and had something undesirable in it. There were hairs in the sink. The other room that was taken by my sister and her husband had something in the toilet that had neither been flushed or cleaned. I text the mobile number I had received the code to use the room to say what had happened. No one replied or came to sort any of this out.

  • stewart b

  • June 2015

Queens Lodge

I was a bit concerned because my room faced the road but it was actually very quiet in the evenings.

The room was a little unusual as there were stairs within it that lead up to the large, nicely furnished, bathroom. I was in the Talbot room and found it to be very comfortable. Easy parking at the pub opposite which offered reasonably priced, enjoyable enough, meals. These rooms do not offer breakfast. I would recommend these rooms to those that can survive without a cooked breakfast.

  • Doug H

  • May 2015

Excellent

Received clear instructions via text on how to access the building and collect my key and had no problems at all.

The room was lovely. The shower room, although very small, was adequate. Would certainly stay again if I need to be in the area.

  • Martin S

  • March 2015

Fine when I gained access!

When I arrived, my key was not in the secure box to which I had been give the code.

I phoned the number for assistance, which only gave me an answer message directing me to another mobile number. This rang out. I went across the road to the local pub, which has no connection with Queen's Lodge. They were extremely helpful, and phoned another contact. The gentleman in the pub was then able to explain that I had been double-booked, and now had another (better) room, for which he secured the code. When I gained access to the room, it was very pleasant, with all expected amenities. I can understand how accommodation like this becomes double-booked occasionally, and it was clear that the accommodation is unattended, but it was very poor that no-one was available on the contact number. I did subsequently get an apologetic call on my mobile.

  • Emma D

  • January 2015

perfect secret escape

Been here a few times, always come back because it's lovely and just perfect for a little getaway!

  • G Plevey

  • January 2015

Character accommodation in a modernised Cottage, room only

Charming room with en suite facilities, refurbished to a good standard.

Location in a lovely village Bellbroughton near Hills and countryside, yet convenient to towns etc. The fact the accommodation is room only is not a problem as there is a choice of eating in several Pubs in the village providing a range of prices. Breakfast at the Clent Garden centre only 2 miles away price starts at £3.95 for a fry up, good food and value.

  • Martin M

  • December 2014

Not For Me

Being objective, no complaints on the quality and cleanliness of the room.

However, please read the small print when booking here as there are no breakfast facilities and never saw the proprietor first or last. Indeed not see anyone connected with the hotel. Although booked and confirmed through "Laterooms" I, in common with another traveller, arrived to find the door locked and had to phone the "hotel" contact number. Strangely, the hotel knew nothing about us being booked for the night and we had to access via a series of combinations to enter the establishment and another series of combinations to access key for the room. All rather like the "Crystal Maze" which is very jolly, except when you are wet and it is dark. Left in the morning with a note requesting an invoice is forwarded and of course it was not. Not at all surprised.

  • Helen W

  • November 2014

Fabulous little Gem

Arrived in the dark and struggled to see entry code for front door - take a torch .

Upon gaining entry similar issues with interior lighting not staying on long enough and flickering on and off... However- my young son and I stayed in The Talbot room at the top of the building. It is a small double but extremely well appointed and equipped with every essential. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the room itself had real character with exposed beams. The highlight though was going up the little staircase in the room to the fabulous bathroom under the eaves. As much hot water as you need and complimentary toiletries made for a luxurious and relaxing soak. On arrival, John, the owner telephoned me to advise that the pub opposite is a Michelin 1 star ( and well worth the visit but be sure to book. They kindly accommodated us at the last minute) although breakfast is not included ,John kindly advised that a short walk to the Post Office, yes open on Sundays and we would be able to enjoy a full English breakfast very reasonably. Unbelievable value. Would definitely stay here again . Thank you !