Reviews - Robinhood Inn


., Hebden Bridge, HX7 8QR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Michael F

  • August 2015

Very Dog Friendly

The hotel is very dog friendly and I prefer to be somewhere without dogs.

I accept most of the blame for not researching the hotel more thoroughly. Then again, if it was mentioned anywhere I didn't see it and maybe it should be made more obvious. However, we were very well looked after and I would recommend it to anyone that enjoys the company of dogs.

  • david r

  • February 2015

Best Breakfast

One night stay in Feb.

Lovely evening meal and one of the best breakfasts I have had. Very pleasant and welcoming staff. Room clean with comfy bed although I felt it was a little over priced for the quality of furnishings, towels, bathroom shampoo's. Only gripe was the room above's occupants returning at 2.20 in the morning and seeming to be running up and downstairs in hobnail boots and banging around for 20mins in the bedroom, not the fault of the landlord though, just inconsiderate guests. I would stay again.

  • Lesley Holland

  • January 2015

Comfortable and cosy stay

We stayed here while attending a gig at the nearby Trades Club.

The staff were welcoming and accommodating, the room was warm, clean and comfortable with a lovely view of the snowy hills. Paul kindly allowed us to check in a bit early and the staff sorted us with taxis into town. On our return in he evening we enjoyed a couple of relaxing beers in the bar. The breakfast was lovely too. I would love to return next time we are at the Trades. Club and would recommend this pub to anyone looking for accomodation in beautiful Hebden Bridge.

  • Andrew M

  • October 2014

Pleasant pub, comfortable room, nice food

Nice staff, quite a large family room (#1).

Nice generous breakfast and good evening meals.

  • Thomas M

  • August 2014

Great location, great food but shame about the room. Very small. Wardrobe was in the bathroom.

  • Mike Simmons

  • July 2014


Great value for money with a very friendly atmosphere.

Staff very accommodating.

  • Carol Stanton

  • May 2014

We stayed in family room which was very spacious.

Lovely beams and views. Beds and linen really good quality. Lovely breakfast and very attentive hosts. Was attending Howarth 40s weeked and would stay again next year.

  • J Bootle

  • April 2014

The Review Show

Excellent, extremely friendly, very welcoming and helpfully staff.As we were attending a late finishing concert at the Trades Club they even provided us with a late breakfast which was much appreciated!Beautifully surroundings with stunning scenery.Okay, the rooms could do with a little spruceing up but we would very happily stay aqain.A very enjoyable weekend (and the gig was excellent too!)