No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Robinhood Inn

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
. , Hebden Bridge, HX7 8QR
The historic Robin Hood Inn makes the perfect West Yorkshire base, ideal for walking, and serving a wide range of Yorkshire real ales, with a succulent menu choice, including our famous Sunday Lunches. There are many wooded walks within a short distance of The Robin Hood Inn, and we're just 2 miles from The Pennine Way and only 100 yards from The Calderdale Way. We're also ideally placed for Hebden Bridge, and just 1 mile from beautiful wooded Hardcastle Crags, and only 4 miles from Bronte country and Haworth. Halifax is also just a short drive away, offering attractions such as Eureka, the Childrens Museums and historic Piece Hall.

The inn was originally a coaching inn dating back to the 17th Century. Legends abound around the inn, including St Thomas a-Becket drinking from the well. Pecket Well was originally called Becket Well. The setting around the inn offers splendid views across the Pennines. Guests can also relax in our Beer Garden with drinks and great food.
Picture of Robinhood Inn, Hebden Bridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, great food but shame about the room. Very small. Wardrobe was in the bathroom.

Reviewed by
Thomas M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Great value for money with a very friendly atmosphere. Staff very accommodating.

Reviewed by
Mike Simmons

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in family room which was very spacious. Lovely beams and views. Beds and linen really good quality. Lovely breakfast and very attentive hosts. Was attending Howarth 40s weeked and would stay again next year.

Reviewed by
Carol Stanton

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Review Show
Excellent, extremely friendly, very welcoming and helpfully staff.As we were attending a late finishing concert at the Trades Club they even provided us with a late breakfast which was much appreciated!Beautifully surroundings with stunning scenery.Okay, the rooms could do with a little spruceing up but we would very happily stay aqain.A very enjoyable weekend (and the gig was excellent too!)

Reviewed by
J Bootle

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at the Robin Hood
My wife and i recently stayed at the Robin Hood and we had a really great time. The pub is very clean and the room was nice and adequate. The staff were very friendly ans so were the locals. The location is great, its quiet and peacefull and you can either walk drive or catch the bus to myriad places. The best part was the food which was fantastic and i would recomend you eat there everynight.
I will be staying at the robin hood again

Reviewed by
SHAUN B

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Robin Hood hotel
Lovely welcome and very friendly helpful staff. We could only stay one night but we would have liked to have had longer . A really nice peaceful homely place to stay. The food including breakfast was excellent . The hotel surroundings and views were most enjoyable and the town centre was a few minutes away by car. We would be very happy to book again in the future.

Reviewed by
christina hamilton

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room with a view
Great place, friendly people, good views over the countryside and great food (the English breakfast should keep you going until dinner!).
If you want to leave the car in the park there are plenty of buses go past into Hebden Bridge, Keighley etc and back.
A bonus for us was watching the house martins feeding their young a few feet away.
Great stay.

Reviewed by
P Smith

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just passing through on weekend away From Lincoln:
My wife & I booked one night only, Friday, enjoyed the Inn, the very friendly staff & locals, in a very beautiful area for countryside & architecturally. We left promising to return in 3 to 4 weeks for a full wkend, however later that day we returned to book in for Saturday night, I think that says it all!

Reviewed by
Christopher Rodgers

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

well looked after
extremely friendly and sociable landlord, landlady and staff.Good value for money and a beautiful surroundings

Reviewed by
malcolm m

From Oakham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All good at the Robin Hood
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Robinhood Inn. Despite arriving late to check in, our welcome was warm and friendly. The beer was terrific and we were very well looked after at breakfast each morning. Our room was spacious and the bed comfortable - all in all very happy customers and would recommend this place to anyone.

Reviewed by
Matt A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next