Park Inn by Radisson Manchester City Centre

4

Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester, M4 4EW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (119)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Power

  • April 2015

Overpriced

The room was standard and when I booked on late rooms I specifically selected a double with a standard bathroom not a disabled bathroom which the women at the desk said that's all she had left.

The bathroom was dangerous once I had a shower in. There was a lock on the tv so I couldn't plug my tv stick in. There was a huge party next door making it difficult to sleep and the biggest problem was parking.

  • shirley b

  • April 2015

business hotel with a bonus

Lovely clean hotel just 7minutes walk from Victoria station Manchester.

The city is undergoing major refurbishment and the hotel was just far enough away to not be disturbed by the associated chaos. Sat nav still takes you via many currently closed roads but the front of house staff are such good communicators that they were able to direct us in over the telephone. The staff were lovely, professional and friendly. The spa was a delightful surprise - with a good size pool, sauna and steam room. I don't normally visit hotel bars but the style and openness of the Park Inn's bar / lounge made for a very pleasant evening. A view shared by many other guests as the area was buzzing. I would definitely stay here again. Very good value for money.

  • A Ireson

  • April 2015

Will be returning

We visit the Phones 4 U arena on a regular basis and always stay over.

We will definitely rebook at this hotel.

  • B HEALER

  • April 2015

VERY GOOD

I tried to book an evening meal by phone earlier in the day .

no success , first try waited 4 minutes, no answer from the restaurant. tried again ,no answer after 6 minutes So we made other arrangements for our meal

Mr E Healer, customer.

  • Danny R

  • March 2015

Room for improvement

For a short-stay business-type hotel the standard of the rooms is pretty good.

There are however a few key irritations in which it lets itself down. Want to use your laptop or phone in bed. The only available plug socket is all the way over the other side of the room. Waited 20 mins for someone to answer the phone for room service. Then a £5 "tray charge" applied. Waited 15 mins to be seated at breakfast. Received no service and the only coffee available was instant. The TV screen was smaller than my laptop screen Most of the issues relate to a lack of staff

  • D Lindsay

  • March 2015

Nice hotel but over priced

The hotel was very clean, the staff were really friendly.

The room was a good size and had everything you could possibly need. However I had a really bad nights sleep. The pillows are awful. If I had folded up a sheet it would have been more comfortable than those. I ended up driving home with neck ache.

Over all, I would recommend it, ideal if you are going the arena as pretty much next door. However I do think its a little steeply priced, and bring your own pillows!!.

  • Sharon B

  • March 2015

ideal location for arena venue

My sister and I stayed at the Park Inn by Radisson Manchester City Centre Hotel following a concert at the arena.

our room and the hotel was clean and in an ideal location, as the shopping arndale centre wasn't too far away so we were able to shop and were able to have a drink in the hotel bar after the concert. I would recommend the hotel and am hope to be returning.

  • Maggie W

  • February 2015

Great location for Arena and city

Chose this hotel purely for the location to the Arena.

Upon arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. The walk-in shower was lovely, with the Dove toiletries an extra bonus. Slept very well. Great coffee facilities, for those mornings after!. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stacey C

  • February 2015

Very basic

  • Matthew G

  • February 2015

Night at the arena

We visited as we were seeing a show at the phones for u are a.

On leaving the event, we got back shortly after the resteraunt was closed, it was packed so decided to order room service. It took 15 minutes to get through to them and we were then advised that due to the number of guests who had attended the show, there would be a 1.5 hour's wait. Given the nature of event, we would have thought there would be more planning on the hotel's behalf. Otherwise, this was an excellent stay.