No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Manchester City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Cheetham Hill Road , Manchester, M4 4EW
The 4 star Park Inn by Radisson Manchester City Centre opened in June 2009. Ideal for both business and leisure guests and with a prime location in the city’s Green Quarter. The hotel is across the road from the Manchester Evening News Arena and Victoria Rail and Tram stations, Manchester Airport is approximately 12 miles away. The hotel is 5 minutes walk to the buzzing shopping district home of Harvey Nichols, Selfridges and the Manchester Arndale shopping centre.

Manchester United and Manchester City football grounds and Lancashire cricket club are also within easy reach of the hotel. Over 1,000 public car parking spaces are within 2 minutes walking distance.

Boasting 252 colourful & modern guest rooms, with floor to ceiling windows which offer fantastic views of the city. We also have 6 luxury suites, interconnecting rooms for families and accessible rooms available on request, all our rooms are non smoking. ** Now with FREE WiFi **

If you are wanting a place to eat or drink, the RBG Bar & Grill Restaurant will tempt guests with gourmet burgers, light bites, a choice of soups, local dishes, salads and signature dishes from the grill. We also have an outside terrace area connecting to the bar and pre-function area.

Leisure facilities include an impressive black tiled swimming pool, gym, sauna & steam room and 2 treatment rooms.

We are also ideal for meetings and events, with 5 rooms including one large room that can take upto 180 for a dinner.
Picture of Park Inn by Radisson Manchester City Centre, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 139 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Manchester
Room cost was £139 but only basic toiletries in room. Food served for breakfast was poor- tea smelled odd, bread hardly toasted, and jacket potato served for room service dinner was hard - probably barely microwaved- shows a lack of understanding of cooking skills

Reviewed by
D Crush

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Very enjoyable stay efficient staff.
Restaurant & bar staff very attentive food delicious.
Excellent location as we were attending the arena for a show so everything to hand
Would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
Stephen Stubbs

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No salad!
Arrived late and went to eat at the grill. Just wanted a light meal but after ordering and a 20 minute wait we were told there was no salad leaves (I ordered Ceasar salad).

Reviewed by
J Sedaghat

From Market Rasen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over priced
£130 pounds a night for a room without a bath? the shower was so weak I had to ask to be moved to another room on the second night. Food was mediocre for the price also. Cubed chicken in the Thai Curry? Mass produced and they didn't even have Stella glasses for my pint of Stella.
Don't stay near the lifts also, if you want to get some sleep that is.

Reviewed by
andy l

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel very well situated for Arena = Food expensive and very poor
We chose this hotel as it was directly opposite the Manchester phones 4 u. Very modern hotel, clean rooms and polite informative staff. One draw back and that was the quality of the food. My cheese and tomato Pizza was dark brown and crispy except for the centre piece which was the only part that I was able to eat. I could not believe that the chef would even send this out of the kitchen it was only fit for the bin. My nephew ordered steak and chips. The chips were fine but the steak was so tough he had to bit of it and use his hands The bill was £40. After the event at the Arena, as no places to eat and only room service available, we ordered a tuna mayonaise sandwich, After three phone calls to check its whereabouts it arrived one hour after being ordered- stale. (we should have known better than to give the food a second chance. We did not take breakfast the following morning as we were not willing to be let down again. Such a shame - room was lovely and clean, staff very polite and apologetic but didn't offer any sort of compensation when I complained as I left about the food. I would stay again but definitely not use the restaurant.

Reviewed by
Caroline R

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parking is across the road in NCP. Very well placed for Coop. Didn't get woken up in the night. Happy.

Reviewed by
Kieran F

From Lyme Regis, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable
Perfect hotel for a business trip

Reviewed by
A Chafik

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and well presented. Pool was lovely.

Reviewed by
Alex Turner

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Check in was very quick, friendly staff. Room was ok not sure if it was worth what we paid. Comfortable bed, didn't hear any road noise even though we were on the 2nd floor looking out onto main road/ car park. Can't comment on food as we didn't eat there.

Reviewed by
June O

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faultless!
Great stay! Smooth and easy check in, amazing location for P4U Arena.. Will return!

Reviewed by
N Rodgers

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next