You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Heath Lodge Hotel

2

117 COLESHILL ROAD, BIRMINGHAM, B37 7HT

Price From 170.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Elma O Dwyer

  • March 2016

Heath Lodge Hotel

Hospitable helpful owner who went out of his way to make our stay as pleasurable as possible and succeeded.

  • Ann R

  • February 2016

Heath Lodge Hotel

Obviously because of Spring fair at NEC prices were higher than I would normally pay but the owner and staff were very attentive and did a very good job of making my stay comfortable and convenient.

Friendly and relaxed atmosphere and comfortable beds. Small bathroom, but that's because it was a small hotel. The best advantage was that because it was family owned and run, nothing was too much bother for them.

  • KEVIN GILHOOLEY

  • February 2016

Heath Lodge Hotel

Business trip.

  • N Madders

  • November 2015

Heath Lodge Hotel

Basic rooms, nice staff food and bar good value for a hotel, good location for NEC

  • Sarah L

  • July 2015

Would definately recommend

We recieved a really warm welcome and the guy on reception could not have been more helpful.

He gave us direction options for where we wanted to go and changed our booked twin for a double room and we loved it. It was 'compact' and he advised us we might not like it but didnt assume and showed us anyway. The Hotel was not 4* but our room was, it was spotless, fab powershower and not at all 'tired'. Plenty of tea coffee available. Breakfast a little chaotic. But everyone arrived at once, and I mean everyone. Would definately stay again, and would definately recommend.

  • M Horgan

  • April 2015

easy to locate

warm and friendly accommodation.

though basic was clean and acceptable.

  • Mark J

  • April 2015

Heath Lodge Hotel

Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful.

  • J Bonner

  • March 2015

Made to feel very welcome!

Whilst walking into the Heath Lodge felt like walking into someone's living room initially it soon became apparent that I might has well have walked into a friend's living room as the owners and staff were so very friendly and welcoming.

I had a twin room just for me (all that was left as was busy) and whilst it was a little small with 2 beds in it was very, very clean and I was only there for one night for convenience as I was at the NEC for 2 days. And it was very convenient for the NEC - cost me about £7 in a black cab and only about £4 when I phoned a private hire to return there the next day. The food in the restaurant was great and a pint of cider very reasonably priced. I thought the room price was a little steep because of the smallish size however the great customer service, immaculate rooms, and convenience for the NEC that does make up for it. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • I Tarlev

  • March 2015

Review about Heath lodge Hotel

Good hotel.

Excellent customer service

  • A Ward

  • February 2015

Pleasant Stay

Pleasant staff, clean and reasonably comfortable room.

A bit dated but good value for money for bed and breakfast. We had an evening meal and to be honest was not up to much for tge price. Would recommend breakfast though.