You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Royal Oak Inn

3

Brantfell Road Bowness on Windermere, Windermere, LA23 3EG

Price From 130.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (70)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Waite

  • August 2016

Short Break

Great staff led by Abi the manageress, any request was dealt with immediately and most importantly cheerfully.

Breakfast was substantial and kept us going throughout the day,in the evening we ate in both nights enjoying the meals from the varied menu and specials board. If I have a little gripe about anything the car park is a little cramped but would not put me off staying again.

  • Pauline W

  • August 2016

The Royal Oak Inn

Warm welcome, excellent room with very friendly and helpful staff.

Nice pub atmosphere and good food.

  • Jenny W

  • August 2016

Couldn't do enough

A lovely quiet stay, despite being a pub.

Staff were fantastic and friendly. They bent over backwards to accommodate us especially as I was both gluten and dairy free. A relaxed environment. Would recommend to anyone. Breakfast was excellent. Could not fault anything. Would definitely stay again. Thank you for your great hospitality.

  • Stephanie C

  • August 2016

Great place to stay

The Royal Oak Inn is a lovely place to stay.

We stayed for 3 nights and could not complain. The staff are friendly and welcoming and breakfast was lovely. Our room was clean and exactly what we needed. It's close to the Lake and all the restaurants and pubs.

  • mary h

  • August 2016

1 night stay

the rooms were small but clean with a shared toilet that was quite a walk from my room,the breakfast would have been good but my poached egg was raw on the inside and the sausage was pink, the bacon, mushrooms and beans were nice and the girl serving was lovely

  • L Martin

  • August 2016

The Royal Oak Inn

Nothing to complain about, excellent value for money.

Bed and pillows extremely comftable, would not hesitate to stay again.

  • S Wilson

  • August 2016

2 night stopover

  • E Jones

  • July 2016

The Royal Oak Inn

Very enjoyable stay at The Royal Oak, we were made to feel very welcome by all staff and the room was very clean and comfortable.

Excellent food. Would stay there again.

  • Steven Wilson

  • July 2016

Great stay

We had a great night at the Royal Oak lovely pub and breakfast was served in our room 😊

  • Kelly C

  • June 2016

The Royal Oak Inn

From first arriving the staff were really friendly and made us feel welcome.

The room we stayed in was really nicely decorated, clean and spacious. The breakfast was of a high standard and great service. We would stay here again, also there is the added advantage of car parking and the hotel was in a good location.