The Royal Oak Inn

3

Brantfell Road Bowness on Windermere, Windermere, LA23 3EG

Price From 96.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (106)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • dave c

  • January 2014

good all round could do with a lick of paint in places

  • Tina B

  • January 2014

night on the tiles

Nice place to stay, staff very helpful, carpark can be a challenge when full, would stay again when in the lakes.

  • k cook

  • January 2014

Always happy to stay here.

Has been redecorated. Very quite and all staff very helpful.

  • D Gilchrist

  • December 2013

Excellent friendly staff, small but adequate room (make sure you get the en suite ones though).

Shower pressure was a bit feeble but bathroom was modern. Ideally located. Top quality suasage and bacon. Bit pricey but I guess it's beacuse it's right in the centre. A quality weekend was had.

  • d dyment

  • November 2013

Great time at the lakes.

Fantastic time.

The hotel offers great value for money with friendly staff good food and a warm welcome. Will definitely go back. Thank you all at the royal oak.

  • M Glover

  • November 2013

Fab

I would defiantly recommend this hotel to friends and family

Beautiful food,

Extremely friendly staff,

Really good value for money

  • Steve W

  • November 2013

Looking for a quick fix 2 day break, found the Royal Oak Inn.

Excellent central location in Bowness. Within walking distance of shops, restaurants, pubs and lakeside attractions. Staff friendly and helpful. Room comfortable en suite facilities clean. Bar and restaurant good Breakfast superb. Great value for money.

  • JOHN M

  • October 2013

Sunderland couple

Second time we've stayed here .

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • gillian r

  • October 2013

Bowness hotel / inn

Lovely accommodation with clean and comfortable rooms.

Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast. We would definitely stay again. The rooms are not massive but for 2 people this was no problem. Beds extremely comfy. Great pub with draught ale and an open fire, plus pool table. Dogs welcome in the pub too . Right near the heart of Bowness but quiet enough out of season. We loved it .

  • Shona R

  • October 2013

Had a lovely time . Very friendly Made to feel a home .