You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Royal Oak Inn

3

Brantfell Road Bowness on Windermere, Windermere, LA23 3EG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (72)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Karen A

  • March 2015

Nice long weekend

Brilliant location right in the centre of town.

We stayed in room 3 which was a very small double.

Bed was ok,room was clean however no dressing table and the mirror was too high to sit down and do your hair - ok if it's short but not when its long (sorry but trivial for some important for me). The girl who served breakfast was a star.

  • angela w

  • March 2015

Friendly Homely Hotel

Recieved a very warm welcome.

Parking available. Room clean, warm, and comfortable. Service and food 100%. Really enjoyed staying here. Will definately return. Friendliness second to none great experience.

  • Jason bell

  • March 2015

Great place nice and friendly nice pub and food...already booked up again

  • W Cooper

  • February 2015

Room 3

Small but comfortable room, nice outlook, small view of lake.

  • S wild

  • February 2015

Great place to stay .staff friendly and helpful.

received a free room upgrade on arrival. food and beer very good cant fault The Royal Oak Inn.

  • A Miller

  • February 2015

Valentines break

Me and my girlfriend had a loverly stay here.

The staff were all very nice and helpful. We ate in the bar a couple of times and i have to say the food was loverly and reasonably priced. The whole place had a warm welcoming feel and would definatly recommend to friends and family.

  • Jim S

  • January 2015

Winter weekend

Probably great for the rest of the year but overwhelming impression on a col January night is of cold draughts in both public areas and bedroom

Response from hotel

Dear Mr Shapton,

Many thank for your comments. We have located the window concerned and re-newed the draft sealant.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Angie

  • David tudor

  • January 2015

The Royal Oak Inn

Our room was very clean but very drafty the old sash windows are original I think but really do with secondary glazing .

All the staff were brilliant and helpful , the breakfasts were spot we also ate of the bar menu the food was lovely .

  • M Froggatt

  • January 2015

Excellent relaxing break

Me and my husband Stayed here for 2 nights for New Year's Eve.

The B&B is lovely and clean. The staff are so warm and welcoming, and the food was excellent. We will definitely be coming back.

  • sharon m

  • December 2014

The Royal Oak Inn

Have stayed here before.

It is a pub that is central, cosy, clean and has very friendly helpful staff. The food is good and we eat here when we stay. The beakfast that is included is substantial.