No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ten Square Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
10 Donegall Square South , Belfast, BT1 5JD
The jewel of Northern Ireland’s capital city, Ten Square is no ordinary Belfast Boutique Hotel. With a much sought after Belfast postcode – the city's most central district for business, shopping and dining – Ten Square makes for the perfect base whether visiting Belfast on business or leisure.

A whirl of contemporary furniture, cool wallpapers, chic textiles and freshly cut flowers accompanied by personalised service add to the welcoming and relaxing accommodations in our trendy, upbeat boutique hotel. Artfully blending baroque elements with colonial finishes, Ten Square Hotel's hip design brings you back to an era of simple yet stylish beauty, sophistication and personal service . Resist the temptation to cancel your meeting or forgo your sightseeing plans as our 22 designed rooms offer all the vital ingredients for a home from home stay – comfortable over-sized beds, complimentary Wi-Fi, power showers, complimentary in-room entertainment and the not-to-be-missed Grill Room & Bar , one of Belfast most popular meeting and dining locations.

Whether you're in Belfast to play or to work, Ten Square, Belfast’s Boutique Hotel is the perfect place to lay your head at the end of yet another busy day. Located directly behind City Hall in the heart of Belfast, Ten Square Hotel is the ideal location to enjoy all that Belfast has to offer.
Picture of Ten Square Hotel, Belfast at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second time staying.
Love this place so much, I didn't eating

Reviewed by
J Doherty

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room was extremely hot and extremely noisy, making it almost impossible to sleep.

Reviewed by
J McSweeney

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday weekend
Just home from a stay at Ten Square and couldn't fault it....helpful,friendly staff,central location,lovely clean rooms with amenities from The White Company.
Would recommend going to the Wetherspoons round the corner for breakfast cause at £3-£4 its alot cheaper than the £10 charge at the hotel which when there is 4of you and your there for 2nights £80 is abit steep,we dined in the hotel for lunch and dinner one day and it was very reasonable but just found this abit much for breakfast!
Only negative was our parents room didnt have a fridge in it which on a very warm weekend would have came in handy for storing water,other than that we will definetly be back.

Reviewed by
ISOBEL A

From Alloa, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay in the 'wonderful room' in June with breakfast
Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for the night for his birthday and had a really wonderful time. Gorgeous, spacious room with all the amenities and a comfortable, king size bed. We had breakfast the next morning which was excellent, so much choice and cooked to perfection! The staff were overall very friendly and helpful, however the only slightly negative comment I would make is that on checking out the lady at reception just took our key and said goodbye, thought it would have been nice if she had asked us if everything had been alright/we'd been happy with our stay, just a little touch that would have made the experience even better! Overall a wonderful stay at Ten Square hotel, will definitely be back!

Reviewed by
Siobhan F

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutly fantastic
We absolutly love this hotel, hence the reason this was our 3rd stay this year! From the minute you arrive to reception desk the experience is first class! The staff are fantastic, food is amazing and the hotel rooms are to die for - we didnt want to leave our room it was that amazing

Reviewed by
Stephen D

From Armagh, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ten square belfast
lovely hotel in belfast. central to shopping and restaurants. staff very friendly and helpful. relaxed atmosphere in hotel .

Reviewed by
C Walker

From Magherafelt, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One word....perfect!
I can't rave enough about ten square. I've stayed here before and will definitely be back again! The perfect hotel experience from start to finish. Beautiful room, great food, fantastic staff. There is not a single thing you could fault here. Just a fantastic hotel.

Reviewed by
Jane A

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
From the moment we arrived at Ten square we were giving a very nice welcome. We had arrived early in the morning and were able to leave our bags at reception until the room was ready! When we can back to check in we got complimentary glasses of bubbly, they had also brought our bags to the room and informed us of a happy hour and free buffet in the bar that evening. After a quick sleep in a large comfy bed we also enjoys an amazing bath and felt refreshed for the rest of the evening. Down at the bar we made the most of a delicious buffet and drinks. Then it was off for a night out in the city. When we got back sometime after midnight it was heaven just to jump into bed and sleep like a baby all the way through til the morning.

Reviewed by
m donnelly

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Size
This was a large room located at the front of the hotel with a view of Belfast City Hall very well furnished with a queen size bed. All was clean and fresh.

Reviewed by
Alan H

From London, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.