No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bulmer Farm

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Pasturewood Road Holmbury St Mary, Dorking, RH5 6LG
Accommodation in the heart of the beautiful Surrey Hills.
An hour away from London, Bulmer Farm is ideally situated for a quiet, country weekend. In the heart of the village with two good pubs within walking distance we have direct access to the Greensand Way for walking with spectacular views from both Leith Hill Tower and Holmbury Hill View point. The area is also very popular with mountain bikers and horse riders.
We also cater for the 'travelling' business person who prefers a quiet nights accommodation away from the hustle and bustle of the town.
All of our rooms have either twin or double beds with recently refurbished showers and wc ensuite. They also have direct access from our main courtyard allowing freedom to 'come and go' as you please. Traditional full english breakfast is served in our heavily beamed farmhouse dining room.
Picture of Bulmer Farm, Dorking at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bulmer farm
Great little place and lovely host. We will return in future.

Reviewed by
vanessa P

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Proper service!
Takes a bit of finding in the dark but to be fair my sat Nav got me virtually to the drive. Room fine although might be a bit chilly in the coldest weather - high sloping ceilings - but modern night storage unit and underfloor heating in bathroom.
Breakfast better than most and cooked individually not 2 hours old under a heat lamp!
Price remains reasonable and good for area.
Local pub with 5 minutes drive where food was good!

Reviewed by
Frank N

From Sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dog Friendly
An excellent venue hosted by lovely people; organised and efficient hosts.

Reviewed by
Stuart H

From Tadworth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class from start to finish; Sue the proprietor was very friendly and helpful in every way

Reviewed by
Robert Lathbury

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Room and food and friendliness. Five star , would stay there anytime.

Reviewed by
Neil N

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely relaxing farm accommodation.
Bulmer Farm is set in the beautiful, Surrey countryside and is a very peaceful place to stay.The room was very tastefully furnished, the bed was very comfortable and I particularly liked the heated bathroom floor! The owner was very welcoming and the breakfast was delicious, I would definitely recommend a stay there.

Reviewed by
Brenda H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very well looked after
Made very welcomed on arrival; excellent cosy quiet place in the Surrey countryside. Excellent breakfast choices; full English breakfast, fruit, yogurts, selections of cereals etc

Reviewed by
Richard V

From Corsham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful and accommodating
Very helpful and accommodating. Bulmer Farm is in a delightful rural setting. A very peaceful night's sleep. I will stay here again.

Reviewed by
Steph W

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what a gem
Nice and quiet, plenty of parking and a very comfy bed, a really relaxing stay.The breakfast was excellent and despite all the hard work she does Sue always had a smile.

Reviewed by
Brian H

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation and very friendly hosts, thank you

Reviewed by
C Crowe

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next