No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bulmer Farm

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Pasturewood Road Holmbury St Mary, Dorking, RH5 6LG
Accommodation in the heart of the beautiful Surrey Hills.
An hour away from London, Bulmer Farm is ideally situated for a quiet, country weekend. In the heart of the village with two good pubs within walking distance we have direct access to the Greensand Way for walking with spectacular views from both Leith Hill Tower and Holmbury Hill View point. The area is also very popular with mountain bikers and horse riders.
We also cater for the 'travelling' business person who prefers a quiet nights accommodation away from the hustle and bustle of the town.
All of our rooms have either twin or double beds with recently refurbished showers and wc ensuite. They also have direct access from our main courtyard allowing freedom to 'come and go' as you please. Traditional full english breakfast is served in our heavily beamed farmhouse dining room.
Picture of Bulmer Farm, Dorking at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Room and food and friendliness. Five star , would stay there anytime.

Reviewed by
Neil N

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class from start to finish; Sue the proprietor was very friendly and helpful in every way

Reviewed by
Robert Lathbury

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely relaxing farm accommodation.
Bulmer Farm is set in the beautiful, Surrey countryside and is a very peaceful place to stay.The room was very tastefully furnished, the bed was very comfortable and I particularly liked the heated bathroom floor! The owner was very welcoming and the breakfast was delicious, I would definitely recommend a stay there.

Reviewed by
Brenda H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very well looked after
Made very welcomed on arrival; excellent cosy quiet place in the Surrey countryside. Excellent breakfast choices; full English breakfast, fruit, yogurts, selections of cereals etc

Reviewed by
Richard V

From Corsham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful and accommodating
Very helpful and accommodating. Bulmer Farm is in a delightful rural setting. A very peaceful night's sleep. I will stay here again.

Reviewed by
Steph W

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what a gem
Nice and quiet, plenty of parking and a very comfy bed, a really relaxing stay.The breakfast was excellent and despite all the hard work she does Sue always had a smile.

Reviewed by
Brian H

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation and very friendly hosts, thank you

Reviewed by
C Crowe

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sue doesn't charge enough!
After a long hard day, turning up at this place was like something out of a fairy tale! Sue was so welcoming and helpful. The property is in a beautiful area, the room full of character, incredibly comfy beds and bed linen, and I'd be proud to have a bathroom like that at my home! My girlfriend came along for the night as she lives close by and she fell in love with the place. The full English breakfast was to die for, it was of the quality you pay £15+ for in posh Mayfair cafés, cooked to order (not a buffet) and not greasy at all. My only regret is not saving this gem for a weekend away so I could spend more time exploring the beautiful surroundings, and having another breakfast! Well done Sue, Bulmers farm exceeds in all areas, which is extremely rare!

Reviewed by
Jon Draper

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accom
Just like to say everything was perfect the only small blip was the breakfast sausage had been cooked for some time so was a little tough . We would still recommend Bulmer to friends and will certainly visit again

Reviewed by
F Greer

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
We stayed for two nights for a weekend away. Lovely setting and we had a wonderful time.

Reviewed by
Garry C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next