No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Staying Cool at the Rotunda (4*)

4Visit England Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
The Rotunda 150 New Street , Birmingham, B2 4PA
Why can't all city centre stays be this cool?" The Times. These studio
apartments on the 17-19th floor of the refurbished Rotunda offer amazing
views of the city through floor-to-ceiling windows.

Free wifi, iPod dock, very well-equipped Poggenpohl kitchen, Gaggia machine
with fresh coffee and milk, oranges for the juicer, comp cereals, games,
plus a king size bed with pocket sprung/memory foam mattress for the very
best night's sleep, bathrobes , spa products and a walk-in shower. Parking
£9.50/ night.

Rotunda is perfectly located for New Street and Moor Street Stations (3
mins), the business district (5 mins) and is practically next door to
Selfridges. For larger apartments see Staying Cool 5*.
Picture of Staying Cool at the Rotunda (4*), Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Me and my fiancé stayed here and we was thrilled to say the least!
The room we stayed in was the mini apartment. It was very modern, clean & the view over the city was breathtaking.
The staff on reception were super helpful and gave us lots of information.
Would recommend to anybody wanting a weekend break in the city, we'll be staying again without a doubt!!!
10/10!

Reviewed by
L Westley

From Cannock, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern with a 60's twist!
Just the most amazing views and the attention to detail was sublime...from the organic milk and cereal to the natural shower wash. Ab fab! Will return without a shadow of a doubt!

Reviewed by
KIM M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room at the top.
Very well presented and appointed room. The bed was supremely comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Ian Savage

From Seascale, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location but a bit student-y
You can't beat this place for location - right by the station and the main shopping area.
The views live up to their reputation too.
The rooms are nice in principle, especially the kitchenette facilities. However its a little no-frills - more upmarket student accommodation than business traveller!

Reviewed by
Barbara B

From , UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied and well Rested
Room and facilities were very good. Great Bed!! The staff were also friendly and helpfull. One negative was that the dishwasher did not seem to work??

Reviewed by
Clive Reed

From , UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Views were amazing, a couple of little things needed fixing, such as fan in bathroom and toilet seat. Bed was ver comfortable, kitchen was very good. Excellent location. Overall a good experience.

Reviewed by
Nicola H

From BILSTON, England
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

slightly disappointed with some of the facilities

Reviewed by
C Gowler

From Northwich, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

FAB
Super room. right next to new steet station. We spent the evening in the christmas market which started right outside the building and then to the Alexandra Theatre which is about a 4-5 minute walk away. Great location whitha FAB view.

Reviewed by
Kate B

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday treat
It was a surprise treat for my girlfriend as was her birthday. Found the rotunda no problem and staff was excellent. Please make sure you bring photo id with you as I did have bit trouble checkin without it as staff very security conscious. Was a great stay and the German market was right outside which made weekend more special. Only thing need to made more aware off was the parking. I had discount ticket from reception but when came put it in machine said invalid. So I walked back only to find out was for the exit barrier. Great place for weekend break or night stay.

Reviewed by
S Lear

From West Bromwich, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Epic!
Brilliant accommodation, centrally located, excellent views, well furnished room.

Reviewed by
Nicky S

From England
Who stayed in August 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3