No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St Andrews House Hotel

3Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
St Andrews Drive , Droitwich, WR9 8BS
St Andrews Town Hotel is located in historic Droitwich Spa, and offers you the best of both town and country. We are only minutes from the town centre and motorway network, yet the elegant Georgian building and tranquil gardens make you feel as if you are in a country house retreat. We offer a superb restaurant 'the dining room' and bar, 31 contemporary styled ensuite bedrooms, and excellent business facilities. We are also the perfect setting for your wedding or special celebration, with a choice of function rooms, civil wedding licence, and our specialist events co-ordinator. With our recent change in ownership, we have started an exciting programme of refurbishment work including updating the function rooms, restaurant and bar, upgrading the bedrooms, and creating a luxurious bridal suite.

The St Andrew's Town Hotel was built in the 1820's as the home of the Town Clerk of Droitwich Spa. The original building has been extended, and the name has changed several times, but many of the trees which originally surrounded the house still grow in the grounds. Situated in a convenient location in Worcestershire, just 7 miles from Worcester and 20 miles from Birmingham, the St Andrews is an excellent base to explore all this beautiful part of the country has to offer. From our recently rejuvenated canals in Droitwich, providing excellent walking paths, the beautiful Cathedral City of Worcester, with a wealth of shops, bars and restaurants,
Birmingham, which has great shopping in the Bull Ring, to the Cotswolds, you are sure to find something to occupy you during your stay.

Here at St Andrews we are known for our friendly and personal service, and would like to invite you to come and join us and experience it for yourself.
Picture of St Andrews House Hotel, Droitwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, with a lovely setting.

Reviewed by
P Sahota

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

75% Good, no complaints, reasonable value for money.
Hotel clean, Room nice but should be for £100. Breakfast average/adequate. Nice venue/position.
Didn't like Late Rooms charge identical to hotel charge.

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel overall view
st andrews town house hotel was overall good value for money. the room was comfy and clea
n. however i felt that the grounds required tidying up and the services of a gardener! The rear outside seating area needed some tlc. debris was visible on the patio which i felt could have been tidied away. the hotel is undergoing some renovation but small touches were needed to smarten up the grounds. the staff were very helpful and polite.the meals were good.

Reviewed by
marie f

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable one night stop over with excellent breakfast

Reviewed by
alison b

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff efficient and helpful, comfortable room. Good location with attractive garden. I would definately stay again next time I am in Worcester.

Reviewed by
Susan Thom

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel, uncomfortable bed.
The public areas of the hotel are very well appointed. My room, (24) which was a single, again was well appointed and clean but the bed was very rickety and noisey. I also found that I could hear guests in the room both next to me and above me moving about so not the best night's sleep. The staff were all very couteous and friendly and overall the experience was not too bad. If I was staying for more than one night I probably would have asked to be moved.

Reviewed by
M Taylor

From Saltash, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Great staff, nice building, quiet location, convenient for M5.

Reviewed by
S Thomas

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family time
We have family ln the area and would not stay anywhere else.the staff are very helpful and rooms are spotless and very comfortable.lots of choice at breakfast, and very tasty.

Reviewed by
r leech

From Ongar, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrived late evening and had an early start the next morning. Refurbished room was very comfortable, free wifi in the room was useful. Only two minor grumbles (i) my room was directly over the bar area and I could hear the noise in the room (stopped about midnight) (ii) had to wait several minutes for the water to run warm in the shower.

Reviewed by
Jonathan H

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was very clean and staff very friendly and helpfull
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and thought the food was excellent.

Reviewed by
DAVID THOMAS

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next