Arundell Arms Hotel

3

Fore Street, Lifton, PL16 0AA

Price From 290.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Robertson

  • January 2015

Pleasant rest at the end of a long Journey

I had cause to use this hotel on the occasion of a funeral of an old colleague.

I found this hotel quite pleasant and homely, an older establishment and had an en-suite room with a lovely large bed even though it was a single.

We ate in the bar cum restaurant and had some excellent local fayre and the service was excellent. The bar is interesting as they have eschewed bar taps and tend to serve some drinks from Cans. They do have a good wine selection and stock some local beers. Overall a nice stay.

  • Kate Benson

  • July 2014

had a lovely stay at the Arundell arms staff lovely room great

  • Anthony Webber

  • December 2013

First class break, service and food excellent, room on small size but good.

Looking forward to our next visit later this year. Thank you everyone

  • Sallie M

  • November 2013

Relaxing stay & friendly staff

Very friendly & welcoming staff, lovely room and great food.

Would definetly recommend and hopefully stay again. Such a difference from our previous night's stay at the Crooked Inn in Trematon which was awful.

  • W Kilworth-Mason

  • October 2013

A True Devon Welcome

Polite and helpful, yet friendly staff.

A clean comfortable single room with full bathroom en-suite. A range of food choices in bar or restaurant settings. Good car-parking. The hotel cannot be held accountable for the traffic noise from the road (just outside bedroom window) nor for the intermittent mobile signal.

An excellent place to stay in the heart of the village with easy access from the A30.

  • E Clarke

  • September 2013

Great food, tired room

Bed very comfortable, food great....what a shame about the room and the public spaces.

Crumbs on the floor in the lounge from afternoon tea, when we arrived for dinner. Spiders in the e suite (side of the sink) stains on the carpet in the corridor from bedroom to the main hotel. Had to wait for receptionist to finish a phone call to check out. A great hotel with good food . Needs a little TLC and updating.

  • Gary H

  • September 2013

Perfect Stay

A perfect stay for a buiness trip.

Room was spotless, and the food was superb

  • j hicks

  • September 2013

weekend break

just a quiet few days away is what we wanted and that was what we had.a very quiet village setting serving wonderful food with pleasant staff.it was a little expensive for the amenities available and bedroom carpet was very dirty with very small bathroom that could do with a bit of t l c

  • Michelle Birch

  • September 2013

Such a lovely stay

I hate staying away from home on my own, but due to my recent change in career I now need to travel from Leicester to Cornwall on a weekly basis, I was recommended this hotel and I can honestly say I felt so comfortable considering I was a female on my own.

The staff were friendly and attentive, and I couldn't have wished for more.

  • Jacqueline B

  • August 2013

Nice break

Hotel needs some tlc.

Room didn't seem to have been hoovered and seeing that dogs are encouraged and presumably sleep in the rooms..... Bed comfortable, staff lovely, food very good. A fisherman's dream hotel.