No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Hotel Boldon

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
WITNEY WAY, JUNC A19/A184 BOLDON BUSINESS PARK, BOLDON, NE35 9PE
The Quality Hotel Boldon is conveniently situated in Boldon Business Park. Located right between Newcastle and Sunderland, close to Durham, Northumberland and other destinations in North East England, with the MetroCentre Shopping centre only 15minutes drive away. Newcastle city centre is just a £15 taxi journey away.

The Quality Hotel Boldon offers all the modern facilities you would expect whether traveling for business or pleasure, or even having a relaxing family break away from the daily grind. FREE wifi, FREE on-site parking and non-smoking public areas and guest rooms help to create a fresh, contemporary environment with excellent access to the region's motorway networks. The hotel opened its brand new Grill Restaurant & Bar, Leisure Club with Pool, Steam room, Sauna and Gym in November 2012.

Rooms include private bathrooms, 32 inch plasma T.V.s direct-dial telephones, satellite televisions, heated towel rails, personalized toiletries, hospitality trays, iron and ironing board and hair dryers.
Picture of Quality Hotel Boldon, BOLDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a really lovely place
The hotel staff from the reception to the bar were very helpful no matter the time of day or night and were friendly and easy to talk to. The room itself was amazing from the comfortableness of the beds through to the spotless bathroom we enjoyed our stay unfortunately for us it was only for one night

Reviewed by
ross Allison

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night near Newcastle
great Hotel. Love the pool. room was well thought out and the parking was great.

Reviewed by
A Kelly

From Whitehaven, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect getaway
What a relaxing atmosphere! Room was spacious, beds were luxurious. The carpet was pretty fluffy too! And the shower, it was amazing. The interior of the whole room itself was very neat. The room came with a tv, kettle, iron, hair dryer and towels. We really enjoyed using the facilities such as the dimming pool which was heated and jacuzzi. Didn't get a chance to use the gym but it looked very good. Food was great- didn't expect sandwiches to be so delicious. Definitely worth paying for. Staff were also very friendly and kind.
There isn't a lot to do in the area but the hotel is around 10 mins walk from an ASDA, cinema and various restaurants. I advise to drive or get a taxi there as the hotel is in a pretty awkward place.

Reviewed by
Katherine F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel , staff were really helpful and friendly , nice and quiet location , only a few complaints firstly key cards didn't work on two occasions , no control for the air con / heating although the staff dealt with them promptly

Reviewed by
Bryan H

From Alyth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It states it's free wifi, which it is but you need a code. Tried ringing reception for it to find the telephone not working, so had to walk back to reception !! Had to repair the shower head myself as it was leaking. These are only small gripes any would not stop me from stopping there again.

Reviewed by
D Fox

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

visitor
bathroom a bit small not enough tea coffee didnt have breakfast as thought room alone was pricey at 75.00 booked to double rooms and ended up on two different floors wedding party in and felt in the way in the bar area.

Reviewed by
ann waite

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor breakfast
Breakfast was very dry, and had obviously been left under the heat lamps far to long, should either be covered or heated from below... In addition normal coffee machine was broken and the alternative method of using thermos jugs meant the coffee was awful to taste.
I would be prepared to experience this hotel again to test if things have improved, however, if breakfast is the same as already experienced, then I don't think I will be staying in the future.

Reviewed by
Harry N

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally nice for the price
Great customer service, we just stayed one night, didn't have food so cannot comment but room was lovely. Nice hotel.

Reviewed by
Victoria M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality at the QHB
A Very good local hotel. They took full advantage of the refurb required after a fire. The Gym / Pool are excellent .
Two very minor odd quirks: No snack stuff at the bar and no teapots at breakfast (although they brought me one when I asked~)
I have stayed here often and will do so again

Reviewed by
Angus M

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
Key card rarely worked and needed recoding frequently. Phone in room didn't work. Free WiFi wouldn't connect. Dirty towel in the bathroom. Had mild food poisoning to cap it all off.

Reviewed by
Peter E

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next