Quality Hotel Boldon

4

WITNEY WAY, JUNC A19/A184 BOLDON BUSINESS PARK, BOLDON, NE35 9PE

Price From 175.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S CHESTER

  • January 2014

Good quality

This is a really nice hotel.

Unfortunatly Wifi is not easy to get in rooms and the fire alarm alarm went off at 2am.

  • Jill S

  • January 2014

Straight talking!

Have stayed a couple of times never disappointed

  • CLAUD B

  • January 2014

New Year night poor experience.

Arrived late afternoon on New Year day.

Checking in procedure very quick even though the young lady on reception was not confident on using the computer system. Needed assistance from another colleague. When enquired about a meal in the restaurant was told that only the sandwiches would be available. Also that the leisure facilities would only be available until 5pm. Room very good, clean and spacious. Had problems finding the switches for the reading lights over the bed, but phone call solved problem. Appeared to be a common enquiry. Good nights sleep. Breakfast the following morning, good variety but the cooked breakfast was only lukewarm and we appeared to have been the first down in the morning. Checking out was efficient. Potential to be a good experience but would not stop again on a bank holiday.

  • Cheryll Wilkinson

  • November 2013

This hotel provides comfortable accommodation in a convenient location close to shops, cinema, restaurants and local pubs with good transport links.

The accommodation was clean and comfortable although the paintwork in our room looked a bit tired and the heating system was extremely noisy and not that efficient. The general areas were modern and well equipped. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly.

  • S Tallamy

  • November 2013

Excellent staff, pleasant and helpful.

Had a wonderful stay and would definitely go back.

  • ross Allison

  • November 2013

a really lovely place

The hotel staff from the reception to the bar were very helpful no matter the time of day or night and were friendly and easy to talk to.

The room itself was amazing from the comfortableness of the beds through to the spotless bathroom we enjoyed our stay unfortunately for us it was only for one night

  • A Kelly

  • October 2013

One Night near Newcastle

great Hotel.

Love the pool. room was well thought out and the parking was great.

  • Katherine F

  • October 2013

Perfect getaway

What a relaxing atmosphere.

Room was spacious, beds were luxurious. The carpet was pretty fluffy too. And the shower, it was amazing. The interior of the whole room itself was very neat. The room came with a tv, kettle, iron, hair dryer and towels. We really enjoyed using the facilities such as the dimming pool which was heated and jacuzzi. Didn't get a chance to use the gym but it looked very good. Food was great- didn't expect sandwiches to be so delicious. Definitely worth paying for. Staff were also very friendly and kind.

There isn't a lot to do in the area but the hotel is around 10 mins walk from an ASDA, cinema and various restaurants. I advise to drive or get a taxi there as the hotel is in a pretty awkward place.

  • Bryan H

  • October 2013

Very nice hotel , staff were really helpful and friendly , nice and quiet location , only a few complaints firstly key cards didn't work on two occasions , no control for the air con / heating although the staff dealt with them promptly

  • D Fox

  • October 2013

It states it's free wifi, which it is but you need a code.

Tried ringing reception for it to find the telephone not working, so had to walk back to reception !. Had to repair the shower head myself as it was leaking. These are only small gripes any would not stop me from stopping there again.