No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Adriatic Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
83-89 Harehills Avenue, Leeds, LS8 4ET
The Adriatic Hotel is a family run 2 star self assessed budget hotel. We are situated 7-10 minutes drive out of Leeds city centre (train station) and 5 minutes drive to The First Direct Leeds Arena.

We have 25 en-suite bedrooms with five different types of accommodation from single to family bedrooms offering hotel services at B&B prices providing that home from home atmosphere. All rooms have WiFi access. Groups of up to 35 can easily be accommodated. The buzzing city centre is a fantastic place with trendy shops, bars, restaurants and the breath-taking Trinity Shopping Centre and Victoria Quarter. Also, situated a stones throw from Chapel Allerton, a cosmopolitan suburb of Leeds with fantastic wine bars, restaurants, cafes and is a great alternative to a night out in the city centre. The location of The Adriatic is ideal for the tourist or business traveller
Picture of Adriatic Hotel, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good old fashioned customer service every time!

Reviewed by
N Coneybear

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful but a little quirky!
The hosts could not do enough for you.
The evening meal took a while to arrive but it was well worth the wait.
Breakfast - wow- real eggs and bacon from a local farmers market and crispy bacon too! Spot on!

Reviewed by
N Coneybear

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the accommodation for the price. Only thing was the over firm mattress and use of sheets rather than quilts

Reviewed by
C Langmead

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hotel was easy to find , When we arrived we did have a warm welcome from the Host.
The Hotel was clean but in need of T L C decorating and bringing into the 21st century.
We did find the Hotel very out dated ,Sping mattresses were you could feel every spring.
resulting in a bad nights sleep. Shame really could be nice Hotel.

Reviewed by
Leslie Squire

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very dated but clean. George at front desk was brilliant and very helpful made the hotel. Wud recommend

Reviewed by
naomi d

From sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money
Stayed 2 nights whilst a flat I was moving into was being prepared. I wanted something cheap and which had a car park. The reviews I read about this hotel suggested the rooms would be tired, and this is true, they could do with a lick of paint and new carpet; however, a half the cost of the nearest Premier Inn what would you expect? The staff (George) was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is excellent. This is a budget hotel with budget rooms but a premium customer service.

Reviewed by
Gary Slegg

From Coedpoeth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Adriatic Hotel is great value for money, very cosy and not too far from the city centre which is very beneficial. Customer service was excellent, the owners could not have been nicer and I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Rose Daly

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel very retro
Staff lovely and very friendly. Hotel not tired in a coma for last 20 years

Reviewed by
C Harrison

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could do with updating, but....
Only stayed for one night. The decor is definitely a bit dated. But the staff were very friendly, good bar / restaurant area and the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Graham G

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adriatic Hotel, Leeds
Although the hotel could do with some refreshing it offerred somewhere warm, comfortable and friendly to stop during a business stay. George was very helpful and the hotel was quiet with safe off street parking.

Reviewed by
Margaret R

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next