Reviews - The Od Inn


Market Place, Shifnal, TF11 9AU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (26)

62% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Sarah J

  • July 2015

A chain of glitches ending in pain

This hotel is in a lovely position and if the little things are addressed then it would be quite a nice place to stay.

But, they could not find my booking to start with, but that said, the best thing about this stay was the staff......... After that it was downhill. The kettle didn't work, the TV remote had no batteries, the shower scalded my daughter and the bed squeaked all night. There was hair in the shower tray, mess under the bed and filth under the sofa. The bathroom smelt musty (which I suppose was in keeping with its age) but we were unable to open the window to air it through. Health and safety wise - I would recommend that the hotel have signs on the doors explaining that they are incredibly heavy. My little girl put her hand out to stop the door slamming and nearly lost the top of her finger in the door jam. She was left with a crushed finger. I hate to think what would have happened if she had been a toddler or younger child.

  • jan d

  • June 2015

Cheap and cheerful

Very good value accommodation with lively wine bar underneath though it did not disturb us.

A little upgrading (especially bathrooms) and they could charge a lot more.

  • David Heathcote

  • June 2015

Good value for money

For a room only offer this was a great place to stay.

Good value for International Centre accommodation. We had a nice breakfast at Nan's cafe over the road.

  • Barry O

  • March 2015

Did the job

Fitted my needs perfectly

  • colin m

  • February 2015

Great Bar and accomodaion

We stayed at the Odfellows and had a great time we were meeting friends, the food was good.

Great atmosphere.

  • nevil k

  • January 2015

cold room

room was very cold with little heat from radiator.

radiator in bathroom was leaking on floor. no toilet roll or tissues. no instructions on how to contact reception next door.

  • A Worthington

  • December 2014

Odd Inn

ALways a pleasant stay at the Odd Inn & Shifnall is a great little Hamlet

  • David Lucas

  • November 2014

Room basic, but all needed, good value for money. Rooms tired but ok for 1 night no longer!!

  • Chris P

  • October 2014

Not Good value for Money!

The good bits - room was basic and clean, as was the bathroom & shower.

Good internet connection. I found a very good Chinese restaurant just up the road which was excellent and very reasonably priced. The bad bits - the bed was good and comfortable until the wooden slats went and I spent the night trying not to fall out of the side of the bed. The dials on the shower where installed the wrong way around and was nearly scalded when I thought I was turning the heat down. The website says that there is music on Fridays and Sunday Bank Holidays - I was there on a Saturday and the bar was closed for a private party, all I could hear was the constant throb of the base which made the room shake and felt like it was an extension of the speakers, It was heaven when it eventually stopped - bit like toothache. Overall, it was poor value for the money and I would only go back again as a last resort.

  • Claire G

  • October 2014

Excellent customer service - very helpful staff For a wine bar I wasn't impressed with the quality of wine on offer.