You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sherwood

4

Sherwood, Oxford Road, Frilford Heath, OX13 5NW

Price From 144.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (43)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert H

  • September 2016

Sherwood

Absolutely wonderful experience.

My wife and I had the pleasure of spending one day/night at the Sherwood, from the time of arrival until the time of departure we felt very welcome and at home. The estate is astounding from the grounds to the detail within the house, the personal touch from the owner in particular the initial meet and greet was a lovely touch. We both enjoyed this experience and would most definitely book again should the opportunity arise.

  • Philip G

  • September 2016

A friendly welcome

We arrived late (after 11:00pm) and still got a friendly welcome.

The room was comfortable and clean and we were made very welcome.

  • R Bishop

  • September 2016

  • T Tidy

  • August 2016

Recommended

Lovely house set in some lovely surroundings.

Owner was very pleasant and helpful. She recommended three local pubs of which we tried two and we were not disappointed. Definitely recommend having a room at the back of the house for the views. Please note the pool that is mentioned is not for guest use.

  • Richard Tennant

  • August 2016

A perfect stay

I stayed at the Sherwood as I was playing golf the next day at Frilford Heath.

The welcome, the room and the breakfast were all wonderful. I highly recommend it.

  • Susie Warburton Brown

  • August 2016

overwhemingly beautiful and spectacular balcony

Gorgeous homely mini stately home with spectacular balcony from our room overlooking sweeping grounds.

Beautifully decorated in every room and lovely friendly owner. Was a totally luxurious treat to stay there and ridiculously good value for money. We loved it.

  • D Payne

  • August 2016

Very good accommodation

Well looked after from the minute I arrived till I lifted.

  • Nigel F

  • August 2016

The best hotel in Oxford

Absolutely first class.

We were so impressed. Perfect !

  • D Donnelly

  • August 2016

Lovely

Beautiful guest house in a stunning setting.

Perfect for our weekend away. Everything was immaculate and very well presented. Will be back next time we are in the area.

  • Richard H

  • August 2016

Excellent

Very splendid room in very splendid house, a warm welcome and lovely view.