No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ABC HYDE PARK HOTEL

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
121 SUSSEX GARDENS , LONDON, W2 2RU
ABC HYDE PARK HOTEL recently refurbished according to very high standard providing exceptional customer services to the guest with the aim and promise to provide them comfortable friendly and home environment. ABC Hyde Park Hotel is Just 5 minute on walk from Paddington rail and underground tube station. Hotel is situated just 5-7 minute walk from oxford street, Hyde park, regents park, madam tausad and all major attractions. Our rooms are fully furnished with high standard of furniture and equipped with full entertainment facilities i.e. Plasma TV, Sky, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, locker facility, wake up call, direct dialling from all rooms etc. All rooms are en-suite (toilet and shower are inside) and we are offering complimentary continental breakfast. If you are looking for cost effective hotel with a high standard ABC Hyde Park Hotel will be right selection with promising the needs that you deserve and in respect of your mental satisfaction.
Picture of ABC HYDE PARK HOTEL, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A place to sleep and eat breakfast, when exploring London.
Small but appropriate room, if you are simply looking for somewhere to sleep. Friendly and helpful staff and breakfast better than expected.

Reviewed by
T Persson

From Sweden
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central and good value

Reviewed by
I Phillips

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was well placed to enjoy & explore central London and staff were very friendly and helpful
The hotel was well placed to enjoy & explore central London and staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommed it to anyone wanting to stay in London to use as a base to explore other parts of London. Also it is extremely well placed for tting into the West End. Staff were friendly and very helpful

Reviewed by
Chris B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London accomodation safe , secure and good price.
I was delighted to book this hotel as it provided safe , secure accomodation in the centre of London . It was only 5 mins walk to Paddingtion tube station. Breakfasts were very good as well

Reviewed by
David M

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor response to complaint
We were told that shower door was broken and would be repaired the next day. This did not happen and no compensation offered for the fact that we could not shower and had to wash in a very confined area at the handbasin. We were offered a room to shower when we were actually leaving.

Reviewed by
christine Morgan

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!
The hotel provides clean, comfortable accommodation, within a stones throw of Paddington Station. The room was small but had everything you could need. The bed was a little soft for my liking, although I slept very well as there was no noise. Breakfast was basic, yet tasty. For a budget hotel this was a gem. I will definitely return.

Reviewed by
Alizon M

From Willand, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to lay your head.
The room was fine to come home to at the end of the night and sleep. Not much room for anything else, but that was all we needed it for.

Reviewed by
M Weaver

From New York , USA
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location, Value for money.
The hotel is strategically located. Close to Padington station and many other places of interest. You will find the hotel value for your money. Halal food is also abundance, with Malaysian cuisine and Lebanese food available close to this hotel.

Reviewed by
Ramizan K

From Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.