Reviews - ABC HYDE PARK HOTEL

2

121 SUSSEX GARDENS, LONDON, W2 2RU

Price From 141.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (10)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert B

  • September 2015

a good place to stay

Clean room, good service and great breakfast.

All at a good price.

  • R galafaffi

  • June 2015

I had a four day stay and ini ally asked for a ground floor unit, this was very small, could not even get around the bed and no wardrobe to hang our clothes on.

We then asked for a bigger room and staff were happy to accomodate us, even though it meant climb up stairs. We were then very comfortable although by Australian standards still very small. Great bed!

  • N Alexander

  • June 2015

Room

The room was smaller than we anticipated but it was clean and neat.

Only problem we had was internet problem. They tried to fix it on our second day but it still was our only issue. Location, food and service was awesome. Will definitely stay there again.

  • K Currie

  • June 2015

Disappointed

Room was very hot so sash and case window was open fully all day and night, contrary to all safety guidelines.

Wifi stopped working after my first night and was never repaired. Reception lost my key and gave me the master after having to test every key on a large key chain. After my first night reception moved into the building next door, so security wasn't great to be honest. The bathroom in my room had a unique smell.... It was awful. Room looks clean on first glance, but move a curtain or a stool and the floor was very dusty. Hair drier supplied didn't work. Bedroom door was constantly banging in the wind all night as it didn't shut tight. Bed was clean and comfortable.

  • R Senanayake

  • May 2015

It was more than we expected to be honest.

The room was in a good size for a couple and very nicely decorated. I loved it and my husband like it as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Jake P

  • April 2015

Shower was broken, room was small.

Clean, functional, but hardly anything more than a bed for the night

  • SPYRIDON P

  • February 2015

VALUE FOR MONEY

A very clean and affordable room in central London.

Exceptional customer service!

  • T Persson

  • July 2014

A place to sleep and eat breakfast, when exploring London.

Small but appropriate room, if you are simply looking for somewhere to sleep.

Friendly and helpful staff and breakfast better than expected.

  • I Phillips

  • July 2014

Central and good value

  • Chris B

  • February 2014

The hotel was well placed to enjoy & explore central London and staff were very friendly and helpful

The hotel was well placed to enjoy & explore central London and staff were very friendly and helpful.

I would recommed it to anyone wanting to stay in London to use as a base to explore other parts of London. Also it is extremely well placed for tting into the West End. Staff were friendly and very helpful