No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chatton Park House

5Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
CHATTON PARK HOUSE, Chatton, Alnwick, NE665RA
Chatton Park house is one of England’s top boutique Bed and Breakfast establishments. Recently awarded AA Guest Accommodation of the Year 2009/2010. We were also awarded their top accolade of 5 Yellow stars plus an excellence for breakfast award putting us in the top 10% for accommodation in the whole of Great Britain. Enjoy England awarded us their highest honour of 5 stars plus the pestigious Gold Award. Also we were awarded the 2009/2010 cyclist and walkers awards. To top things off we were voted Top Destination by the prestigious Shires Magazine. So please come and join us in our award winning home were you are guaranteed the best of everything.

Chatton Park is a beautiful Georgian property set in 4 acres of gardens for you to relax in and enjoy. Once the former home of the current Duke of Northumberland. We are offering a very high standard of accommodation and service at an affordable price. The property is surrounded by spectacular countryside yet there are fantastic beaches, castles, walks and villages close by but most impressive of all are the Cheviot Hills which are the back drop to our home. Our home really does sit in the best Northumberland has to offer. Choose to stay in either the Chillingham Room which is our luxury twin or the Alnwick Room which is our luxury super king or push the boat out and stay in the Chatton Suite which has a separate lounge, bedroom, bathroom (pure luxury). After an exhausting day of exploring the area come home and relax in our sumptuous lounge with a drink of your choice or for the more energetic a game of tennis on our complimentary tennis court. All our rooms are equipped to a very high standard with everything you need to make your stay with us as relaxing as possible. Our motto is "Nothing is too much trouble."

Picture of Chatton Park House, Alnwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Very comfortable bed, lovely breakfast. Helpful and welcoming host

Reviewed by
R Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great retreat
A lovely house in fantastic settings which was peaceful and quiet, ideal for a getaway! It is the ideal location for visiting the beautiful Northumberland coastline, bamburgh, and Alnwick.
The owners are lovely people and very accommodating, and cook a great breakfast! Rooms were clean, very nicely kept, and very comfortable.
We would definitely visit again.

Reviewed by
S Boler

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful accommodation, very friendly and welcoming. Food excellent.
Only downside was check in by 6pm and check out by 10:30am - too early for a relaxing morning.

Reviewed by
Rebecca G

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Different accommodation
Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the owners and treated to tea and home made cake before being shown to our rooms. The suite was very comfortable with a great view across substantial gardens.
The cooked breakfast,made from local produce, was delicious, and beautifully presented in the handsome dining room.
We will return!

Reviewed by
Geoffrey M

From Seaham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful reception on arrival , lovely location , excellent food and great room.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect countryside retreat
We arrived at this slice of heaven to be welcomed with a complimentary glass of wine and cake. Once settled, we made the most of the DVD library and relaxed in our huge room. We left refreshed and full, after a wonderful breakfast, wishing we could have stayed longer!

Reviewed by
H Outhwaite

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent quality,very hospitable hosts.
We had a discounted rate so was very good value.
At the full rate I might have expected a bath in the large bathroom.

ManagementResponse

Michelle and I our glad you had a great time at Chatton Park and thank you for your fab comments on the matter of the Bath as in all of our Late Rooms descriptions the only room that has a bath is our Chatton Suite so if we are lucky enough to see you again maybe this is the room you should book.

Reviewed by
R Pygott

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Northumberland stay
An absolute gem in a beautiful location .
Excellent breakfast and brilliant hosts.
Look forward to returning.

Reviewed by
G Thompson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb Stay
A wonderful stay, first-class accommodation, a lovely setting, a friendly welcome and an excellent breakfast to savour.

Reviewed by
D TURNER

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A splendid welcome with a glass of fizzy on our arrival. Lovely suite & superb breakfast .

Reviewed by
T Beck

From Tregaron, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next