No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hogarths Hotel

4Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
HOGARTHS, FOUR ASHES ROAD , SOLIHULL, B93 8QE
hogarths hotel
Driving along an avenue of chestnut trees you soon realise the peace and seclusion of hogarths hotel.

Set in 26 acres of beautiful woodland, it's hard to believe that you are only a few miles away from the centre of England's second largest city. With its cosmopolitan atmosphere and world-class facilities, hogarths hotel is minutes from the town of Solihull, and just a short journey to Junction 4 of the M42.

With every last detail designed to perfection all you have to do is relax and enjoy the luxury and comfort of hogarths accommodation.
Picture of Hogarths Hotel , SOLIHULL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, ideal location. Friendly staff will be back again soon

Reviewed by
james b

From Abergavenny, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, with minor gliches
The room was beautiful, full of texture, colour and character. Receptionist, Katie, was lovely, friendly and accommodating. Originally we were given a room facing the car park, on request, we were given one facing the gardens. Drinks not cheap, but you're paying for the location, £ 9.90/2 pints Peroni. Food all excellent! Dinner there and breakfast. Dinner reasonably priced for location and beautiful. Breakfast excellent and included. My only gripe, my husband's plate at dinner was taken away before I had finished eating; I am old school and this is a big no no for me. Disruption from angry party goers about 3a.m. but not the fault of the hotel.

Reviewed by
Sharon Read

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel which has been renovated to a good standard. Versatile as holiday or business accommo
Perhaps use of mobile phones could be excluded from restaurant and lounge areas.
Lovely staff who were very attentive.

Reviewed by
Gillian T

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Uncovered Diamond
When arriving at the hotel we were greeted with what we thought was an outstanding location, and perfect for a quiet and relaxing get away.The grounds which are hidden away at the back are well maintained by the ground staff, and the wildlife just added to the ambiance.Our room which was the Spring Suite was separate to the main hotel complex,and from outside looked liked what was originally a detached house.The room on entering, was what we would expect when booking a hotel of this quality, with two comfortable single beds, a good size television, a stunning view overlooking the grounds and the complimentary still and spring water to wash down the complimentary jellybeans.The bathroom itself included a large walk in monsoon shower, and a huge bathtub and also the complimentary L`occitane bath and shower products.Above all, if you are looking for a quiet retreat with good rooms, good food and a short journey into Birmingham for some retail therapy then you cannot go wrong with this hotel

Reviewed by
caroline o

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
All in all a great hotel. Nice, friendly and polite staff, modern and clean building with very nice rooms and stunning grounds.

Reviewed by
J Roe

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Venue
Facilities were excellent and a very nice ambience to this hotel. There was a minor problem when checking in as the allocated room had not been serviced but this was sorted out efficiently by reception staff. Food, service and value for money all get a big tick from me.

Reviewed by
Andrew Hill

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend a stay at Hogarths
Hogarths is beautiful. The staff are very friendly, the hotel is clean with elegant decor. The grounds are outstanding with beautiful features.

Reviewed by
L Baker

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just perfect

Reviewed by
Melanie Walker-Holland

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay at the Hogarth Hotel
Visited with a colleague for one night...what a beautiful place. The room was gorgeous, loved the purple & netural colour scheme, very clean & welcoming. Shower was a little difficult to master but lovely once on. The satff were fantastic, really polite & very helpful, seemed to really care about your stay...food super...all in all apart from fighting with the shower absolutely top notch

Reviewed by
A Hindle

From Staines, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oh my my my the perfect shower !
If you want a crisp cosy bed in sumptuous surroundings then here it is .
Quite and secluded retreat down a country lane , fab wine and service, just lovely .

Reviewed by
tania s

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next