You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hogarths Hotel


Hogarths Four Ashes Road, Solihull, B93 8QE

Price From 142.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (13)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Kay G

  • October 2016

Hogarths Hotel

Rooms clean and comfortable.

Staff are very polite, friendly and helpful.

  • D Spencer

  • June 2016

Variable experience

I stayed here the night before, and wasn't nearly as happy as the second night.

The first night I stayed in the older part of the hotel, where the rooms are named according to months of the year. I showed up without a reservation and paid £130 pounds for a cramped room with a flooding bathroom, shower taps that didn't work correctly, and a window that, if opened, banged in the wind. The next night I booked a 1pm that afternoon for £89 and was put into the newer part of the hotel, and what a difference. Fantastic, clean, modern, amenity-filled, and large, the room was in stark contrast to the previous nights stay. Better than the Marriott.

  • Sinead L

  • March 2016

Hogarths Hotel

Fabulous stay, would definitely stay again.

Would highly recommend you opt for a room overlooking the beautiful gardens and woodland.

  • Ian K

  • December 2015

More than we expected

We arrived early but was welcomed and made to feel at home by the General Manager and staff who all made a point of making a fuss of our dog.

We sat and relaxed in the lounge until receptionist came and told us our room was ready. The room was excellent with French windows opening out onto the path to the car parkland woodland walk. This was great for our dog. We will be returning.

  • j c

  • December 2015

This is the second time we have stayed here.

A truly Excellent Hotel. Staff friendly and efficient. Good spacious very clean room. We had problems the first night with Room Heater noise but this was resolved the second night though we had to turn off all the room power. The restaurant was excellent, superb food attentive staff. The restaurant Manager not only supervised proceedings but pitched in clearing tables or whatever was needed at any time. We have travelled a lot this was first class. Overall a top hotel in lovely surroundings to be recommended.

  • D Phillips

  • October 2015

Lovely little hotel, an oasis of green just off very busy motorways

Very pretty hotel with attention to detail both inside and out.

Staff were courteous and pleasant. Room was a little small but well appointed. Only downside was the bathroom taps were so funky they took a while to work out with no instructions. Food was tasty, for both evening meal, and breakfast but insufficient staff, OK for leisure but a bit a bit of a bind if you have to make an appointment, allow yourself extra time. We had a bed breakfast end evening meal deal, which actually turned out to be an allowance rather than an option which was insufficient to cover cost, main course menu options were limited.

  • Janet R

  • July 2015


A beautiful hotel and one of the nicest bedrooms we have stayed in.

Breakfast was excellent, buffet for the cold food, but the hot food was cooked fresh a big plus point. Thought the dinner menu could have had more variety. Service was excellent and all the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • A Hever

  • July 2015

Hogarths Hotel

Very disappointed with the evening meal service, ordered a starter, main and a glass of wine, only got the main course, once I asked about the starter I was asked if I wanted it with my main meal.

Kept waiting and waiting for the wine to have with my meal but couldn't get anyone's attention and nothing came, if that was my business I would have offered the customer a complimentary drink.

  • Lucy T

  • June 2015

Although the hotel and room were lovely and the staff friendly, neither of us had much sleep due to the room being generally hot and even after turning the air con on, we couldn't settle as the bed itself was too warm (padded base layer strapped to mattress radiated heat!).

  • N Hill

  • June 2015

Relaxing Stay

We were planning a day out in Birmingham so we booked the hotel as it was close to Widney Manor Station.

The hotel is in a tranquil setting with beautifully kept gardens. Check-in was smooth and the staff polite and efficient. Our room was very comfortable, clean and relaxing with fabulous view of the gardens. We had evening meal which was beautifully cooked, again the service impeccable. The meal and breakfast was included in the room rate which we thought was excellent value. Would definitely stay again. Many thanks