Church Farm Lodge

4

Harrington, Kettering, NN6 9NT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mike B

  • April 2015

Clean Country Living

Much better then the price would suggest, accommodation is on a working farm although removed from the day to day workings.

The local pub serves very good food again at a very good price and service level. The rooms themselves are converted barns to a very high standard with a generous amount of tea and coffee, comfortable beds and efficient heating. The owners are welcoming and friendly. Would I stay again. Absolutely, though next time it will be longer than just one night.

  • Tom K

  • March 2015

Church Farm Lodge

Really friendly staff.

3rd time I have stayed here. Nice pub next door with good quality food available. Would recommend

  • S West

  • February 2015

Church Farm Lodge

Very good all round B&B.

Would highly recommend.

  • ROBERT H

  • January 2015

Value for money

Clean and comfortable, good breakfast as well

  • peter s

  • January 2015

Church Farm Lodge

Quiet and friendly place to stay.

  • Tom K

  • December 2014

Church Fam Lodge

Great place to stay, stayed here before and will stay again in the future.

Really nice pub 2 mins walk. Really friendly place to stay

Thanks

  • Mark R

  • November 2014

One night stay Nov 2014

Lovely place to stay.

Converted barn. Warm and comfortable and with character. The breakfast was one of the best I’ve had for a while. If there was a down side I would say it was the electric shower which wasn’t as powerful as I’m used to. But it did work and it was hot. A great local pub next door which did good evening food and very friendly. Definitely recommend this place to stay

  • David S

  • October 2014

Relaxing location. Unusual set-up! Liked it!

Obviously set up as an agricultural diversification project, this is a really unusual place to stay.

Most of the rooms/lodges are barn-conversions (the one we stayed in was!) although some did look to be purpose-built in a similar style. Our room was extremely spacious and airy with beamed cielings. Definitely not a "clone" type big-chain experience. The room and bathroom were very clean. There was ample parking. The location is in a quiet little village, but very handy for main routes. The breakfast was more than adequate and thoroughly enjoyable. Plus the local pub is right next door for an evening meal and great real ale. At time of booking (fairly short notice) this cost us only a couple of £ more than the nearest local large chain establishment, (but the big chain didn't include breakfast!) All in all to be highly recommended.

  • Judy M

  • October 2014

Not in keeping with previous reviews

Whilst the hosts were genial, I was not impressed with the quality of the accommodation and felt I had been misled by previous reviewers.

I wonder if negative comments are removed, which would make the whole review system pointless.

My room was tired and far from clean - there were dead flies and dust everywhere. The bedspread had a big brown stain in the middle of it - I suspect it was ingrained into the fabric and that the spread had been laundered (I certainly hope so!), but it was white, so there is no excuse for it not having been bleached to get rid of such unsightly stains.

The bathroom fan sounded like a jet engine taking off - I've never heard one so loud before. I tried to turn it off to prevent it from disturbing other guests, but it carried on working, even when it was in the 'off' position.

I arrived after a very long day at work and all I wanted to do, was lounge in my room and watch rubbish tv. Unfortunately the promised freeview channels didn't exist - apart from standard ITV, BBC1, BBC2 & 4, most the other channels except Sky Sport, indicated there was no signal. I am not even remotely interested in the Sport channels. In this day and age that is not acceptable.

The room was far too pricey at £60, for the standard provided...and that was with a discount. I do not recommend this establishment.

  • B Jukes

  • October 2014

Excellent