No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Church Farm Lodge

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Harrington , Kettering, NN6 9NT
Tucked away in one of Northamptonshire’s most attractive villages, Church Farm Lodge offers an alternative for business travellers.

With good road links to the county’s main business centres and beyond, the Harrington Bed and Breakfast provides luxury accommodation at a competitive price, complete with a full range of business facilities.

Four large barns converted into luxury accommodation offer a good night’s sleep before the day’s work ahead, while conferencing and a meeting room with a full range of facilities and catering services, make it the perfect venue for business events. Church Farm Lodge has a range of rooms including 1 single, 8 doubles, 4 familys, 3 suites and 3 self contained apartments all with en suite facilities and new 26-inch flat screen TVs with Sky, Freeview and each room has free wireless internet access.

Full English or Continental breakfast is included in all room prices, and visitors can take advantage of the renowned Tollemache Arms which is opposite.

For businesses, the relaxed and attractive setting ensures the right atmosphere for events and business meetings, and the facilities include an air conditioned conference room that seats up to 30 people, lunches, tea and coffee and, on request, projectors and screens can be provided.

Its beautiful countryside location is as popular with private visitors as with business guests, providing an excellent base for exploring the county and some of its main attractions.

Picture of Church Farm Lodge, Kettering at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B&B with hotel like facilities
Very friendly and down to earth
Good service
In a quiet village in the sticks

Reviewed by
SIMON W

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome !
The very professional & friendly team produced easily the best cooked breakfast I've been lucky enough to enjoy for quite a while - wish I had found them before ! Highly recommend .

Reviewed by
Stuart M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suited our Silverstone visit
Not easy to find but very nice when we did, room was nice if a little dark, window was quite small, this is an observation not a complaint.

Reviewed by
June B

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Stayed here whilst working locally. Rooms are in a converted barns.
Mine had exposed beams, good size, very clean and TV with Sky Sports!
Bed very comfortable plus free wifi.
Breakfast is buffet and has a good choice.
Will stay here again.

Reviewed by
Steve G

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal venue as able to escape Northampton (only 20 min away) and spend a couple of quiet nights enjpying the peace and solitude of the village. Accomodation is well nigh perfect - difficult although not impossible - to work in the room while the village pub just a stone's throw away has great beer and lovely home cooked food. Would strongly recommend to an individual and i shall certainly use again if working in the area again.

Reviewed by
Alan Jenner

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well located
Well located off the A14 but overpriced.

Reviewed by
S Jones

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting.
We stayed for one night in a double room. The room was very nice with lovely wooden furniture & white bedding. The ceiling was very high with exposed beams and vellux windows....you can lay in bed & see the stars! The bathroom was good with a large shower cubicle and heated towel rail. The only thing I would say, the very small table/dressing table was not quite big enough when it already had a kettle, cups & saucers, basket full of tea/coffee,sugars etc, bottles of water, info folder & magazines on it. Could do with another table or larger dressing table. Breakfast was good but I was disappointed there were no baked beans as I don't like tomatoes. It's the first place we've stayed in where you help yourself to cooked breakfast, but a nice idea. The staff were very attentive, obviously a great family business and the son who works in the pub was very friendly. The Tollemache Arms is a lovely old pub with a skittle table and a great view. We had a meal, which was a bit pricey and the food was nothing special but because of the location it had to be done. Over all we had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend it for it's very peaceful location

Reviewed by
c beeston

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

PERFECT RETREAT
This was a smashing find, beautiful converted barn in the middle of the countryside. Great for business or pleasure and excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Rob T

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place, nice people
Arrived very late so they left a room open with the key in it for me.
Breakfast was good.
Price feels a little high though for where it is.

Reviewed by
R Kewney

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
Stayed on business for meeting in Northampton, easy to find and great setting. Breakfast was excellent and staff accomodating.

Reviewed by
Anthony M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next