Reviews - Old Loans Inn



Price From 231.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (40)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Mary D

  • August 2015

Old Loans Inn

My husband and I had a lovely weekend, we will recommend this hotel to friends, and family.

Clean and comfortable rooms, food very good and staff very friendly and helpful. Just wish we had more time to visit

  • Michael S

  • July 2015

Far to warm

The only two problems we had was- 1.

We found the awful music in the public areas far from restful. 2. But that was minor compared to the over hot bedroom ( top floor ) which despite all attempts by us could not be cooled down , this was on a cool July day !. The staff told us this is a common problem with these rooms even in winter!. and that this problem had go on since the Inn was refurbished 6 years ago !!!. We had the most awful night TRYING to sleep. Why on earth the owners have done nothing to resolve this problem is beyond me. Yes we have complained to there head office.

It is a shame because the Inn has had a lot of money spent on it and is generally very good.

  • Jade H

  • April 2015

Cannot fault a thing with The Old Loans.

Great stay at great hotel.

  • s Lochhead

  • March 2015

Excellent Hotel

Have stayed here before and would definitely return again.

Nice and clean, comfy beds and great food. Staff are all nice to serve you too. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stephen H

  • February 2015

Recommended accommodation.

In the area on business, with good access to Prestwick and Troon.

Contemporary finish with good parking, and very good value for money. Would recommend and would stay again when in the area.

  • C Magill

  • January 2015

Anniversary Treat

We did not want to have to travel too far at this time of year.

This hotel was recommended by a friend and didn't disappoint.

  • David R

  • December 2014

Nothing Old Here

Modern hotel with friendly staff.

Good sized very clean room with Super Kingsize bed. Food in the restaurant was excellent at dinner, cooked breakfast was nearly as good but let down by poor quality porridge. All in all I felt very comfortable in this hotel and would happily use it again. Tea making facilities in room were very good except that although there are plenty of sockets in the room there was no socket nearby to plug the kettle in, I had to move the kettle to the dressing table.

  • J Young

  • December 2014

Overnight Stop

The Old Loans Inn sets a high standard

  • k faulkner

  • December 2014

great small hotel

great small hotel with excellent food & staff, will definitely be back

  • Alan Bentley

  • October 2014

first rate in all respects.

Rooms are particularly of a high standard