No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Penrhadw Farm

4AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
PONTSTICILL , MERTHYR TYDFIL, CF48 2TU
Penrhadw Farm guest house is situated in Brecon Beacons National Park.The comments on our web site guest book say all you really want to know about our accommodation and hospitality.Quiet village location with 2 nearby pubs with restaurant. Set in 30 acres with walks out onto mountains.Lakes & rivers for fishing.Many other reasons for choosing Penrhadw Farm Guesthouse are given on our web site guest book. Morlais Castle 18 hole Golf Course within sight of Penrhadw Farm,where we have associate membership with special fees for our guests. HELICOPTER LANDING AREA. Penrhadw Farm is now also used by Falconers with Harris Hawks,Bengal Eagle Owls and many other birds in the Hawk and Falcon species and is highly regarded as a very good area,with our own farmland ideal.

A new feature for Penrhadw Farm is the use of our luxury 3 & 4 bedroom cottages as family suites with full breakfast at the farm. WE NOW OFFER ROMANTIC HONEYMOON WEEKENDS at our luxury farm cottage suites.In secluded setting,beautiful detached cottages with master ensuite bedroom and luxurious lounge.Champagne on ice on arrival with breakfast served in your suite if preferred or in farm dining room.Weekend inclusive rate - £250.00 (2 persons).Transport can also be arranged.Telephone or email for details.

FREE WI-FI internet access in main building.PLEASE NOTE THAT THE LATEST CHECK IN TIME IS 10:30PM.
"COTTAGES AVAILABLE OVER CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR-SELF CATERING ONLY."
Picture of Penrhadw Farm, MERTHYR TYDFIL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had booked a luxury room and were upgraded to a cottage when we got there, which was a very pleasant surprise! Cottage was beautiful, huge and had all the home comforts we could want!
The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Samantha W

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay in lovely location
The cottages with multiple bedrooms are ideal for familes and groups as they have a sitting room and kitchen as well as ensuite bedrooms. There are also lovely rooms in the main house. It is a short walk from 2 good pubs and in a lovely location.

Reviewed by
Gill J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great stay
We stayed at the farm for 2 nights and we had a great time! The ladies there are really helpful and friendly, the location is fantastic for a quiet weekend away and it is close to Pontsticill reservoir so easy to go for a day of hiking.

Reviewed by
Audrey J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on
A very friendly and relaxed hotel, great room and fantastic breakfast. The ladies that looked after us were first class, warm, friendly and a credit to the hotel. We would definitely use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
M Pearson

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location
An amazing stay at a fantastic bed and breakfast, nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was out of this world.

Reviewed by
a barker

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and relaxed with lovely views
Really enjoyed our short break. made to feel very welcome by the lovely people at Penrhadw Farm.
Nice comfortable room with a superb view.
Very nice breakfast with friendly personal touch. Thanks to everyone.

Reviewed by
Julie Howard

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good out of the way place for a quiet break

Reviewed by
Glenda H

From Llangadog, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely welcome with a quiet and comfortable room. The hotel was within walking distance to a very good pub too, what more could you ask for? We were very impressed.

Reviewed by
H Higgs

From Ledbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Brecon Break
We loved the feeling of being so close to the heart of the Brecons. A short drive or even a walk. Comfortable accommodation with outside seating area in an elevated location in a small village with two very good pubs for evening meals. Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Michael T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Traditional features and lovely welcoming people - perfect
Lovely clean and well appointed rooms and the breakfast was fantastic with really friendly service; cannot recommend highly enough. Perfectly situated for walking in the Brecons. Great stay - thank you

Reviewed by
I Gray

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next