Reviews - Penrhadw Farm



Price From 125.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (18)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • zohra B

  • September 2015

Great gem in the country

Such a lovely place.

Clean and spacious. Everything was spot on. Owners could not have been more hospitable

  • A Varrall

  • August 2015

Extremely welcoming and accommodating.

Would highly recommend.

  • d cook

  • August 2015



very friendly. like home from home.

  • J Reynolds

  • August 2015

True Welsh welcome

If you only stay at trendy, boutique hotels this may not be for you but I doubt you'll experience a warmer and truly Welsh welcome than this.

Walk up the fields at the back for fabulous views across to the great Fans of Breconshire. From the front of the property you see and hear the charming heritage mountain railway trains puff along the valley. It's a winding road to get here but the calm is wonderful. Splendid breakfast with lots of choice and we had bara brith fruit cake to take away. The decor is not boutique chic - but who cares. It is spotless, cosy and homely. I might be a little biased having local roots but boy did this place make me homesick for Wales!. Hoping to return with family. Thank for a great, stress-free stay.

  • Jason P

  • August 2015

Fantastic stay in the Brecon Beacons

We have just returned from a brilliant walking holiday in the Brecon Beacons.

As a family of 6, with 3 teenagers and a little one we were made to feel most welcome, even though there is a lot of us. Our accommodation was superb and was beautifully clean and a home from home. The breakfasts were outstanding, no need for lunch. The service was the friendliest ever experienced. We will definitely return. Thank you for looking after us, especially the afternoon cake and chocolate!

  • Jack N

  • March 2015

Excellent service

Beautiful surrounding, excellent food and service!

  • C Tuck

  • November 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful.

The farm is in a delightful area. Room and en-suite bathroom all very clean and pleasant. Breakfast very good. Our only problem,not having a Tom Tom, was finding the village...not the easiest.

  • Matthew T

  • November 2014

Exactly what we needed

Only stayed for one night - it would be nice to come back to explore the surrounding area a bit more.

Room was fine. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Claire B

  • November 2014

Beautiful location close to Merthyr Tydfil

I chose this hotel as it was close to a family event near Merthyr.

I was amazed by the rural surroundings and peaceful environment.

The hotel was clean and comfortable even if the decor slightly dated. The staff were welcoming and friendly and breakfast extremely good. Our stay was very good value and I would definately come back with the rest of my family to explore the area from one of the self catering cottages which looked fantastic.

  • David B

  • October 2014

Great place

Overall very nice.

Fantastic farm house and new cottages (actually small 4 bedroom houses) up on the edge of the park. Close to trails and old stream engine line. Several decent pubs close by to eat at. Will need car or taxis to get around and down into town but local taxi services are reliable and reasonable. Our cottage had fully equipped kitchen and dining room, sat tv and wash machine.