No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Trebovir Hotel

3สไตล์เฉพาะตัว โรงแรม Ratings explained
18-20 TREBOVIR ROAD Earls Court, LONDON, SW5 9NH
In a quiet street just minutes from Earl's Court Underground Station and the Exhibition Centre, The Trebovir, newly opened in January 2009, offers modern, comfortable and stylish rooms at very keen prices
Originally built as a private residence in the 19th Century and occupying two classic London townhouses, The Trebovir underwent a comprehensive refurbishment, including air conditioning and internet connection in all rooms and lift access to all floors.
The Hotel offers 62 rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, natural light, flat screen tv and telephone. There is a wide choice of single, twin, double, three-bed and four-bed (family) rooms.
A generous, healthy Continental breakfast buffet is served daily in our light, airy breakfast room at no extra charge. In addition, there are tea and coffee facilities in all rooms.
Picture of The Trebovir Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and clean
It is an expensive hotel, my room and bathroom was tiny. That said, the bed was very comfortable, both the room and bathroom was spotless. And I have to remember I was at the heart of London so it was great to be near everything.
What let it down was apart from one lady, the staff could have been more friendly. I had burnt white toast, so had to scrape off the burnt bit. Apart from that it was fine really, great to be near everything in London.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, small bathroom but air conditioning, nice view and tea making facilities made up for it! Pleasant staff, reasonable breakfast.

Reviewed by
Diane F

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a one night budget stay. Great price for location.
The hotel was clean and staff were civil. As other reviews emphasis, the rooms are small, however they are fine for a short stay if you are just after somewhere to sleep and out and about the rest of the time. The shower was also small, but fine, with plenty of decent -pressure hot water. We had no problems at all and enjoyed our trip.

Reviewed by
K Jones

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

terrible hotel stay
tiny room, broken toilet flush, bad uneven spring mattress ,single window close to underground line.

Reviewed by
r walden

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good hotel for overnight stays
We had tickets to see a gig at Earls Court and needed a nearby hotel to stay after the gig ended. This hotel is great for a single overnight stay. However - the rooms are a bit small, the double bed is small, and the bathroom shower toilet cubicle is small. So one night is fine but i wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful and allowed us to leave valuables with them on reception including during the day when we had paid up and checked out. There are no safes for valuables in the rooms. The breakfast in the morning was OK. nothing special but edible and nice and once again the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Reviewed by
Paul L

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointed
While the rate is competitive, the service and the room itself were poor. The bathroom is like that in a caravan - maybe 3 feet deep and 5 feet wide containing a shower "area," a loo and a tiny basin. The bed creaked like nothing I have ever experienced in any country - enough to waken me constantly with every turn. The TV remote didn't work despite being changed after the first night and the TV had subtitles across the tiny viewing screen. Staff were polite but did nothing to help when I mentioned the issues in my room.

Reviewed by
Ivor K

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked night before

Reviewed by
H de Quincey

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayign at Trebevoir
The hotel is basic but clean and warm. Centrally located and excellent value for money. The continental breakfast was v good

Reviewed by
Ursula Smith

From Sliema, Malta
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice experience
Clean n quality hotel, very near from tube station.
Avg price and Good customer service.
Overall, good value for money.

Reviewed by
S Deshpande

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room LGF and 408
Booked a doubleroom. Experter a bed separeted from the other. The french expression " grand lit " is one bed. You ought to inform about that on your Homepage. Now I'm aware of the expression
" twin-bed ". Sleeping that close to a friend/college is unconvinient.
The lamp didn't work. You couldn't close the window. Someone else's underwear behind the toilet stole. The staff were wonderful. Special regard to your nightportier. Too expensive due to this above. Had to cancel and for the same amount of money we got bigger room, twinbed, fantastic breakfast.

Reviewed by
Catherine P

From Luleå, Sweden
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next