Reviews - The Grand Hotel- Previously The Trebovir Hotel

3

18-20 TREBOVIR ROAD Earls Court, LONDON, SW5 9NH

Price From 102.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (47)

66% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jonathan M

  • January 2016

Two nights at The Grand Hotel, Earls Court

Very nice hotel for the price.

Clean, situated in a quiet side street in busy Earls Court. Everything worked and there was even a small balcony for a breath of fresh air. The breakfast wasnt exactly gourmet but it didnt kill me and the staff were pleasant. I`ll be back !

  • John Bennett

  • January 2016

The Grand Hotel

Warm and comfortable throughout hotel.

Reception area rather small but the staff were most helpful. The room we were allocated was on the small side but was comfortable and contained all the facilities one would expect and represented excellent value for money especially in London. Very conveniently located for what we required.

  • Yvonne Allan

  • December 2015

Cheap and cheerful!

Cold room in basement, no heating, single glazed window, poor outlook.

Next to train line which didn't stop all night. Only one pillow per single bed. Room key on long rope!. Thin duvet on bed, had to put my coat on top, but at least I did get some sleep as bed not too bad. 2 small thin slices processed ham and cheese for breakfast all though there were other things if you weren't lactose intolerant like me. Saturday breakfast 7pm- 9am noise as people made their way. I think we got what we paid for though, cheap & cheerful I suppose. Staff nice enough. Glad only stayed 2 nights, wouldn't stay again though, sorry!

  • Agata Kaminska

  • December 2015

The Grand Hotel- Previously The Trebovir Hotel

Not that good.

The room was small in ground -1 level, like in a basement, very dark with orange walls, really not a nice one and there was some weird kind of noise coming from outside. Maybe rooms on other floors are better. I've been in better accommodation for that price in London. Very close to Earls Court station which is a big plus. I haven't eaten the breakfast so can't really say anything. Not bad, but I wouldn't come back.The receptionist was lovely and helpful:)))

  • chris D

  • December 2015

The Grand Hotel- Previously The Trebovir Hotel

Small basement room.

Noise from pipework /air condition system all night. Okay for one night stay.

  • Robert W

  • November 2015

My review

Hotel great location for Earl's Court underground station.

Hotel very clean breakfast ok but I feel a cooked morning meal should be available.

  • Justin P

  • November 2015

When is a double room not a double room?

Booked a double room for 3 nights using the photos of the beds and bathrooms as a guide (what a fool), arrived only to find the rom was tiny, the 'double' bed was actually 2 single beds, and the bathroom a plastic pod (similar to cheap student accommodation).

When I queried this with the check in lady the response was well it has room for 2 so it is a double. I asked to see other double rooms and they all apear the same. Apprently all the photos of nice beds and bathrooms are of the twin rooms. I argued that the photos gave the wrong impression and all I got was a shrug of the shoulders. Breakfast was as other gests have stated very minimal. I had it the first morning, then went to a cafe to have breakfast the other mornings. Room as clean, staff cleaned it as requested each day. But overall a very disappointing stay. Beware of using the photos on website as a guide, you might be as disappointed as I was.

  • Andy B

  • October 2015

Small rooms

For the money paid rooms are very small and the breakfast was quite disappointing very cheap products used and limited choice

  • J Mitchell

  • July 2015

Excellent Hotel

Great value, prime location and excellent customer service.

No hesitation to recommend.

  • S Wilson

  • June 2015

Budget accomodation offering good value

The room was small, but the hotel has clearly begun spending money , new carpets throughout, and decorated.

Air conditioning is a big bonus in the summer months. The only problem id pick up is the constant smell of fast food