No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - pentahotel Birmingham City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ernest Street Holloway Head, Birmingham, B1 1NS
better because it’s Birmingham
We're less than a mile from the city centre, but a million miles away from the usual. Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, welcome to the pentahotel Birmingham. Just the tonic for the weary traveller, or the visitor who's raring to go. Perfectly positioned to jump-start your visit to England's Second City. In fact pentahotel is much like Birmingham itself: relaxed, confident in its unique personality and right in the middle of it all!

• 7 Floors, 131 bedrooms
• 2 meeting & event spaces
• Check-in: from 3 pm, Check-out: till 12 pm
• 25 parking spaces
• Local public transport: Birmingham New Street Station is within 10 minutes walk of the hotel
• Restaurant & Bar & Lounge in the hotel
• Safety deposit box at the reception
• Take it easy: Breakfast with more time for relaxation on every sunday until 11.00 am and free late check out until 3 pm
• Desk, telephone, 26-inch flat-screen TV, air conditioning, hair dryer and bath amenities in every room
• Free on-demand pay TV with Sky Sports and premium movie channels
• Copy machine and fax available
• Room service is available
• GYM
• Complimentary Wifi

SEVEN STOREYS OF RELAXATION
You may not be aware that Birmingham is home to over six million trees, yet just one pentahotel. We love trees, but we wouldn't dream of sleeping in one, so might we suggest that you hug them by all means, but sleep with us? Apart from the comfort of your pentaroom, everything else on each of our seven floors is wonderfully at ease as well. Our unique pentalounge was designed by star Italian architect Matteo Thun to be a restaurant, bar, meeting point and chill-out area all in one. You've never checked in to a more relaxed hotel reception, we promise.

Picture of pentahotel Birmingham City Centre, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 180 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Stay
This is one of if not the best hotel I've stayed in, the interior is so modern and clean and is packed with everything you needs and more. It features a 24 hour bar, breakfast and restaurant on the first floor with a fitness centre, pool table and PS4 accommodated by a beautiful balcony. The rooms are very nice and spacious with laminate flooring, granite walk in shower and a mounted flat screen TV of a perfect size. I would highly recommend this hotel for the price and quality.

Reviewed by
Leon R

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Good all round hotel good staff and very clean.

Reviewed by
Joseph B

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent hotel
We particularly liked the bar areas for relaxing

Reviewed by
Kate L

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay

Reviewed by
S Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value funky new hotel.
The hotel is excellent with a massive breakfast selection & the meals were of great quality, The lounge & bar were top quality with funky fittings & great service. Great value for money which is why possibly the room is a little small but the toiletries & service made this only a mild complaint.

Reviewed by
Joseph R

From Poulton le Fylde, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nigth in Birmingham
I stayed here with my Brother In Law and the Hotel was perfect for our stay -
clean, tidy, friendly and relaxed.

Reviewed by
Jim Clark

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
We really enjoyed our time at this hotel and will be staying there again in the future.

Reviewed by
j zaho

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sorry not impressed
Staff made me feel like they were doing me a huge favour having me stay with them. I must have apologised for inconveniencing them a few times to ask for simple requests, maybe that was what they thought..., don't bother me with your simple requests, like postcode of the hotel or please can you open the car park shutter again as it is not going up still. I couldn't find breakfast and the phone did not work in the room to call reception, so I just didn't bother. Who on earth was whistling a happy tune until gone 4am in the morning I do not know but I was not happy to hear it. I was given the disabled room, next to the chocolate machine..., not mega impressed and expensive to boot! There is no way someone would pay their normal rate? £300? but maybe when nothing else was available. I felt like I was staying in a hostel.not sure if that is the aim of the place?

Reviewed by
J Roberts

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, happy with the stay

Reviewed by
Ben S

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Good hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent. Nice bar with great touches, free pool play station etc. good location thou a few dodgy neighbours.

Reviewed by
R beddie

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next