No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - pentahotel Birmingham City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ernest Street Holloway Head, Birmingham, B1 1NS
better because it’s Birmingham
We're less than a mile from the city centre, but a million miles away from the usual. Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, welcome to the pentahotel Birmingham. Just the tonic for the weary traveller, or the visitor who's raring to go. Perfectly positioned to jump-start your visit to England's Second City. In fact pentahotel is much like Birmingham itself: relaxed, confident in its unique personality and right in the middle of it all!

• 7 Floors, 131 bedrooms
• 2 meeting & event spaces
• Check-in: from 3 pm, Check-out: till 12 pm
• 25 parking spaces
• Local public transport: Birmingham New Street Station is within 10 minutes walk of the hotel
• Restaurant & Bar & Lounge in the hotel
• Safety deposit box at the reception
• Take it easy: Breakfast with more time for relaxation on every sunday until 11.00 am and free late check out until 3 pm
• Desk, telephone, 26-inch flat-screen TV, air conditioning, hair dryer and bath amenities in every room
• Free on-demand pay TV with Sky Sports and premium movie channels
• Copy machine and fax available
• Room service is available
• GYM
• Complimentary Wifi

SEVEN STOREYS OF RELAXATION
You may not be aware that Birmingham is home to over six million trees, yet just one pentahotel. We love trees, but we wouldn't dream of sleeping in one, so might we suggest that you hug them by all means, but sleep with us? Apart from the comfort of your pentaroom, everything else on each of our seven floors is wonderfully at ease as well. Our unique pentalounge was designed by star Italian architect Matteo Thun to be a restaurant, bar, meeting point and chill-out area all in one. You've never checked in to a more relaxed hotel reception, we promise.

Picture of pentahotel Birmingham City Centre, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 187 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location bar and restaurant being refurb end looking nice ,near to Mailbox

Reviewed by
Bruce M

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor
needs urgent refurbishment, lights falling down from bathroom in thousand pieces,
aircon not working, poor quality compared to other hotels in Birmingham for the same rate

Reviewed by
Thomas G

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent.
The hotel is excellent, great location for everything, staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was more than adequate. Bed very comfy!!! Will definitely return for another night out!!!

Reviewed by
Carl Leban

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

decent hotel
my room was alright i stayed with my girl and my child for 5 nights, didnt have any problems. one suggestion can you get wifi in the rooms please

Reviewed by
b akuma

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation was fantastic rooms were ver clean and had a wonderful view of the city I will certainly be using this hotel again

Reviewed by
David Gardner

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Confortable hotel
The hotel is nice, modern and comfortable, it is on a run down street but located very close to the Mailbox and Bullring. The bed was comfortable and the room is good for a couple of nights stay.

Reviewed by
Michelle S

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but clean
For £46 not a bad budget hotel, well situated for city centre amenities, bed a little hard and only one wafer thin pillow each!!! However when requested good customer services supplied additional pillows. Da Iawn as they say here in Wales (well done).

Reviewed by
L Parker

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not too bad for the price
I'd stayed at the Ramada Encore before after getting a Secret Hotel deal and it was great. Big room, clean and an amazing comfortable bed.
This time we needed some more budget accommodation and we got what we paid for. The room was standard hotel room size which was about half the size of the previous room. It was very clean and nicely warm with a half decent view out of our sixth floor window.
There were two things that put a dent in our stay were the noisy neighbours (which as we were staying Saturday and Sunday night was to be expected) and the incredibly noisy bed! Every time we moved at all the bed made a terrible noisy. Hopefully the hotel will pick this up on regular maintenance checks. I think my other half filled in the comment card...
Overall though, this is probably one of the better hotels right in the city centre and I'll definitely be staying here again.

Reviewed by
Steven S

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Located on busy road twixt a strip club & massage parlour.

Reviewed by
Jane B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for mailbox town
Nice bar, room was very clean and comfy bed

Reviewed by
chris h

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next