No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - pentahotel Birmingham City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ernest Street Holloway Head, Birmingham, B1 1NS
better because it’s Birmingham
We're less than a mile from the city centre, but a million miles away from the usual. Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, welcome to the pentahotel Birmingham. Just the tonic for the weary traveller, or the visitor who's raring to go. Perfectly positioned to jump-start your visit to England's Second City. In fact pentahotel is much like Birmingham itself: relaxed, confident in its unique personality and right in the middle of it all!

• 7 Floors, 131 bedrooms
• 2 meeting & event spaces
• Check-in: from 3 pm, Check-out: till 12 pm
• 25 parking spaces
• Local public transport: Birmingham New Street Station is within 10 minutes walk of the hotel
• Restaurant & Bar & Lounge in the hotel
• Safety deposit box at the reception
• Take it easy: Breakfast with more time for relaxation on every sunday until 11.00 am and free late check out until 3 pm
• Desk, telephone, 26-inch flat-screen TV, air conditioning, hair dryer and bath amenities in every room
• Free on-demand pay TV with Sky Sports and premium movie channels
• Copy machine and fax available
• Room service is available
• GYM
• Complimentary Wifi

SEVEN STOREYS OF RELAXATION
You may not be aware that Birmingham is home to over six million trees, yet just one pentahotel. We love trees, but we wouldn't dream of sleeping in one, so might we suggest that you hug them by all means, but sleep with us? Apart from the comfort of your pentaroom, everything else on each of our seven floors is wonderfully at ease as well. Our unique pentalounge was designed by star Italian architect Matteo Thun to be a restaurant, bar, meeting point and chill-out area all in one. You've never checked in to a more relaxed hotel reception, we promise.

Picture of pentahotel Birmingham City Centre, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 179 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant central hotel
Quirky decor in great central location. Very helpful staff checked us in early as we were off to the cricket. Rooms are basic but comfy, some noise from the corridors.
Really excellent breakfast, one of the best I've ever seen.

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money!
A really great location, handy for the O2 and city centre. Our room was clean and well presented and the staff friendly and helpful, and as for the breakfast! without doubt the best for choice and quality that we have found in any hotel, first class. We will definitely be back!

Reviewed by
AJ C

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
The PentaHotel is Beautiful, Good location, the bar area is amazing, free wifi everywhere and a PS4 in the lounge area!! my only bad point ( and it wasnt a one off as i have been twice now) is the restaurant service isn't amazingly fast, had to prompt them twice to bring the drinks we had ordered. Other that that the hotel is brilliant.

Reviewed by
Kevin S

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was very good and there were no problems with customer service or quality of the rooms. The bar area is great and the staff friendly and kind.

Reviewed by
Daniella Goushleva

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

AMAZING
What a beautiful place to stay loved every minute of it

Reviewed by
R Coles

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
Excellent throughout

Reviewed by
Y Zhu

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great bar disappointing room
Staff all friendly and helpful. Let us park and check in 3 hours early.
Quality bar, great attention to detail and good atmosphere.
Because we were so pleased with the above on arrival, the room was quite dull in comparison to the rest of hotel. We had an executive room but still small. Plain white bedding, hard bed. Bathroom door seen better days, cheap flooring. Poor quality tv.not sure what we paid extra for!
Really not reflective of communal areas .
Nice little touches though, lovely soap etc. 1botttle of water between us.
Would stay again if I was spending time in the bar / gym.

Reviewed by
rhian l

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trendy hotel a short walk away from everything
Great hotel it a fab location really close to bullring, station, canal etc. Public areas of hotel are really cool with free pool tables and funky (not sleazy) vibe. Immediate surroundings of hotel seem very rough and run down but that didn't impact on our stay at all because the hotel itself was so nice and the other guests we're all very normal and pleasant. Rooms are basic but functional and bathroom is really modern and have free really nice toiletries. Best breakfast I've ever had from a hotel with anything and everything you could with for ( fresh fruit, cooked brekkie, smoked salmon and bagels, pancakes, pasties, cereal ...... The list could go on forever). Would recommend to friends and would stay again.

Reviewed by
Becky K

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really amazing place to stay
This hotel offers something a little different, from the moment you enter the reception area you are aware that this hotel is aiming to stand out from the crowd. The staff were exceptionally friendly and professional,doing their upmost to please.The upstairs lounge and dining area is a fabulous place to relax with quirky design features. The food was also outstanding.....both dinner and breakfast were first class. Champagne served with breakfast was a nice touch!
The room was very clean and functional. The manager informed me that the hotel begins a major refurbishment of rooms in June,which I imagine will bring the rooms up to the high standard of the other areas of the hotel.I will look forward to returning..

Reviewed by
M Clark

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a weekend away!
Stayed on 25/04 for my 21st birthday, were a little apprehensive due to how cheap it was, but will 100% stay here any time I'm in Birmingham! 5 min walk from the train station and really welcoming staff. The room was perfect for what we wanted! A perfect place to explore from!

Reviewed by
R Attwood

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next