Reviews - pentahotel Birmingham


Ernest Street Holloway Head, Birmingham, B1 1NS

Price From 229.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (112)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Becky K

  • May 2014

Trendy hotel a short walk away from everything

Great hotel it a fab location really close to bullring, station, canal etc.

Public areas of hotel are really cool with free pool tables and funky (not sleazy) vibe. Immediate surroundings of hotel seem very rough and run down but that didn't impact on our stay at all because the hotel itself was so nice and the other guests we're all very normal and pleasant. Rooms are basic but functional and bathroom is really modern and have free really nice toiletries. Best breakfast I've ever had from a hotel with anything and everything you could with for ( fresh fruit, cooked brekkie, smoked salmon and bagels, pancakes, pasties, cereal ...... The list could go on forever). Would recommend to friends and would stay again.

  • M Clark

  • May 2014

A really amazing place to stay

This hotel offers something a little different, from the moment you enter the reception area you are aware that this hotel is aiming to stand out from the crowd.

The staff were exceptionally friendly and professional,doing their upmost to please.The upstairs lounge and dining area is a fabulous place to relax with quirky design features. The food was also outstanding.....both dinner and breakfast were first class. Champagne served with breakfast was a nice touch. The room was very clean and functional. The manager informed me that the hotel begins a major refurbishment of rooms in June,which I imagine will bring the rooms up to the high standard of the other areas of the hotel.I will look forward to returning..

  • Andrew Gilliat

  • May 2014

Just what was needed

The hotel was quite close to the city centre, but in a quiet street.

My stay was room only (I had to be in hospital at 7.00am for an op. involving a general anaethetic and no food for 12 hours before) so I could not sample the excellent breakfast i has heard about. 10 minutes walk to Bull Ring and 5 minutes to The BBC place.

  • R Attwood

  • May 2014

Perfect for a weekend away!

Stayed on 25/04 for my 21st birthday, were a little apprehensive due to how cheap it was, but will 100% stay here any time I'm in Birmingham.

5 min walk from the train station and really welcoming staff. The room was perfect for what we wanted. A perfect place to explore from.

  • Nicola W

  • April 2014


I was very happy during my stay at Pentahotel, Birmingham.

Above all else, I got the feeling that all the staff love the hotel and are very proud to be working there. I was treated really well (I was even given champagne when the queue to book in was a tiny bit slow). Breakfast was amazing and the room was clean, comfortable and really well designed. I slept in for the fist time in about a year. (black out curtains are the best).

  • N Basilua

  • April 2014

funky hotel

lively hotel with plenty of entertainment inside and outside.

  • G Bowers

  • April 2014

Would stay again!!

The room was a good size and very conmfortable and clean.

The bathroom was the same. The reception/bar area was great... Very unique and quirky and enjoyable. It was a very relaxing environment and one I could spend night in. The breakfast was included on ours and very nice and wide selection, from cereal to fry up to continental. The only issue we had was a bad hairdryer - so girls pack yours or a portable one because it was rubbish!. But they did offer to move us rooms so it was very good customer service. Perfect for couples and not far from town centre so good for all. I would recommend pentahotel to anyone.

  • Katrina B

  • April 2014


Stayed for one night as a midweek break to visit Birmingham.

This hotel is fantastic. Great value for money, centrally located, clean, contemporary, and a great communal area to lounge. Was lucky enough to also have the breakfast included, which was amazing - great variety and perfectly cooked. Would definitely stay here again.

  • p hollister

  • April 2014

room and food

The hotel was excellent and really handy for Birmingham city centre which is what we wanted.

it is quite a trendy place so the clientele seem quite young. This isn't a problem as once you are in your room you can't here a thing. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. The drinks were extremely expensive so we found somewhere else to have a drink. We did eat at the hotel and the food was expensive but we really enjoyed the grub and this was a treat for us. Breakfast was included in the price and you could have as much as you wanted and keep going back for more. We would definitely go back again. Free wifi would be nice and if they put the price of drinks down slightly we would be more inclined to stay in the bar. Overall very good.

  • danielle c

  • April 2014

funky n quirky

Lovely stay at very funky and quirky hotel.

Its very up todate and a good place to chill out after a long day. First time in birmingham and the hotel was a nice change from the basic hotels ive stayed in in the past. Bathrooms were very nice and nice toiletries were provided. Bedrooms I found were very basic although were provided with a kinda smart tv could be updated a little. Only downside was that there was not enough secure parking provided by the hotel.