You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - pentahotel Birmingham

4

Ernest Street Holloway Head, Birmingham, B1 1NS

Price From 112.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (71)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stuart B

  • September 2014

Amazing

Stayed for one night at the pentahotel & can honestly say it was one of the most pleasureable hotel stays we've had.

The hotel itself was ultra modern but with a really friendly feel, the customer service in all areas was excellent & the rooms were well above average even though the receptionist advised they were due for a refurbishment in the next few weeks. We will definitely be staying at the pentahotel again.

  • Ceri Powell

  • September 2014

Enjoyable stay.

Very enjoyable overnight stay.

I was a little unhappy that i ended up with a twin room as opposed to a double room, but i wasn't told that it was effectively first come first served. I will consider stopping there again. We stopped there as we went to the Hippodrome, the location was great for this.

  • K Winyard

  • August 2014

Tip top

  • P Foster

  • August 2014

Great location friendly staff

Very clean room.

Friendly staff with a nothing is too much trouble attitude from every person we spoke to. Fabulous bar area with free play station and pool table use for guests. Amazing food which was very good value. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Katie N

  • August 2014

Great place to stay at a very reasonable price

My husband and I stayed here for a birthday treat, the hotel reception and lounge area is lovely, very modern and atmospheric.

Our room was great and benefitted from free movies and lovely toiletries. Breakfast was amazing, I can honestly say I have never been anywhere which has so much choice. Only downside is the location of the hotel, although it is only a short walk into the city centre, the area surrounding the hotel is a bit dodgy, but it didn't affect our stay in the slightest.

  • A Taylor

  • August 2014

Good value for money

The reception and restaurant area for this bar are great.

The rooms aren't furnished to the same quality and are quite basic which is a shame. But it's great value for money and the breakfast is great with lots of choice. It's not in the nicest location but is 5 min walk from the mailbox and the bullring which was just what we wanted. We would stay again.

  • Daniel B

  • August 2014

Worth it breakfast

Fantastic stay.

Very cool decor. Massive tv in the room with new movies streamed for free. 3pm check out meant we just lounged for a couple of hours in the room after an amazing breakfast. So much choice as well and probably some of the best sausages and pastries I've had. Lovely staff and the bar prices are not daft. Great!

  • Laura S

  • August 2014

Great hotel!

  • K Whilby

  • August 2014

Fab hotel

This was a brilliant hotel.

Quirky, stylish decor, friendly staff and the best breakfast selection I have ever seen. But the thing we loved about it was the smoking room. It made all the difference to be able to chill and smoke like we would at home in our room. Beware the beds are comfy but feel like they may break at any moment. But ours held up so all good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • kate parker

  • August 2014

Grat hotel, great deal

This was our second stay at the hotel.

Stayed for only one night but enjoyed the stay non the less. Great value for money, room was clean an comfortable. The hotel has a great atmosphere, always our first choice when visiting Birmingham.