Reviews - pentahotel Birmingham


Ernest Street Holloway Head, Birmingham, B1 1NS

Price From 277.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (113)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alexander M

  • May 2015

One night in Birmingham

Hotel trendy, but not too much for a business traveller

  • Bruno T

  • April 2015

Fantastic value

Great cosy little hotel, staff very friendly and room quality great for what we paid.

  • Emma Legg

  • April 2015

Gem of a hotel

Loved it.

Would usually book a boring Travel Lodge but went off piste this time. Went to see Derren Brown at the Alexandra which is in easy walking distance from the hotel, found the bars were loud and in your face in town so came back to the fabulous ambiance of the Pentahotel. Room was clean, stylish and very comfortable and so quiet. Great views across the city too. Splashed out the £11 for breakfast and that too was worth it. We will happily look for an excuse to return

  • C Brown

  • April 2015

Fun hotel Memorable Good value

Certainly not run of the mill hotel.

Reception is in the bar where you are given a warm welcome. Hotel is clean with new and quirky furnishings. Bed very comfortable. Central location. Hard to fault and would certainly stay again

  • zaccari Quinton

  • April 2015

pentahotel Birmingham

Nice Hotel.

Close enough to city center. Couple of negatives though. Free WiFi didn't work. Food menu seemed over priced.

  • P Spencer

  • March 2015

Brilliant hotel!

Would highly recommend this hotel, very clean, very modern, great value and location.

The bar areas are fab and staff helpful

  • Penny O

  • March 2015

Funky hotel in central location

Lively hotel with very friednly and helpful staff.

Food was good especially breakfast - amazing range on offer. Only slightly strange aspect was had to walk through restaurant to access the gym.

  • Lee C

  • February 2015

pentahotel Birmingham


  • K Petrie

  • February 2015

Fantastic Breakfast

Staff were welcoming and friendly.

Breakfast was great - I have never had such a choice before. Dining room and bar area had a pleasant atmosphere/appearance. Bedroom was adequate - some furnishings were a bit shabby e.g. stains on sofa. Also only 1 pillow each. Lovely toiletries provided. TV had free films. There was also a gym and free pool table - though we didn't use these.

  • Lisa Patient

  • February 2015


The room service food options are very limited and somewhat unhealthy, not what you need after a long day at work and travel, choices of burger, BLT, fish and chips or pizza.

I also had to contact the hotel twice after departure as they left the pre authorisation amount sat on my credit card of £106 despite me asking for it to be removed at checkout {they said it wasn't on there and I had to show them on the app on my phone it was} and when I checked a day later it was still on there so had to make the call again to get it removed. Part of the table fell apart in my room when room service was delivered sending the bin and my belongings shooting across the room. Unlikely to stay at this hotel again.