No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The George Quality Accommodation, Restuarant & Bar

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
HIGH STREET, KIRTON IN LINDSEY , GAINSBOROUGH, DN21 4LX
The George offers a bustling and inviting pub, personally run by experienced owners. We deliver generous portions of professionally executed and flavourful cooking.

Our 4 star rated bedrooms are decorated to a high standard, all within keeping to the historical building. All 6 rooms are warm and comfortable with ensuite bathrooms. After a great night’s sleep you can start your day with a breakfast cooked fresh to order, using only the best quality produce.

Dating back to the 17th century, The George is an old coaching inn that has provided refreshment and shelter for hundreds of years. The George is committed to sourcing as much local and seasonal produce as possible. However, first and foremost it is quality that counts whether you dine from our traditional bar menu or from our specials board.
Picture of The George Quality Accommodation, Restuarant & Bar, GAINSBOROUGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic experience
The host are friendly and helpful. The accommodation were nice and clean! All my teens love their room. The cooked breakfast is great! Lovely setting!

Reviewed by
A Plumb

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The George Quality Accommodation, Restuarant & Bar
loved our stay at the george the room very comfortable tea/coffee making facilities with lots of milks . had a meal in the bar which was lovely at reasonable price.Excellent attentive staff breakfast was lovely very informal nothing to much trouble.excellent value b&b

Reviewed by
s birks

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Hotel Breakfast this year!!
Breakfast and hospitality!! These guys could teach other hotels a thing or two. the staff were friendly, polite and attentive. They had our key ready and waiting when we turned up, made us feel welcome and invited us down for a drink once we were settled into our room. Friday night in the pub was a quiet one but the Saturday evening saw the pub come to life with a really good mix of people.
The breakfast was probably one of the best hotel breakfasts I had all year despite the budget price of this hotel, again others could learn from these guys.

Reviewed by
A Baker

From Faversham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very tired
The room was not great at all. the evening meal was dry and over cooked. Needs updating

Reviewed by
A Fenton

From Staffs, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

happy
Very happy with our stay
Room a little dated but did not care. We loved it and felt very relaxed. Kids had a fab time. Food was amazing so will be back again for a lovely stay and sunday roast.

Reviewed by
sara forsyth

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant service for a great price
Lovely reception by the owners, lovely accommodation and fabulous breakfast overall delighted with my stay there.

Reviewed by
C Sheehy

From Tralee, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly atmosphere
The George is a lovely village pub with accommodation
The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and dinner and breakfast were both very generous and delicious
I'm booked in again next week!

Reviewed by
David Youngs

From Edenbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place close to Lincoln.
It is only 30 mins from Lincoln by car. It's a good quite restaurant pub. Great food and great hosts. We took the meal deal room rate and it was well worth it. Fine dining at its best. Great communications too always happy to help and great trip advice too.

Reviewed by
C Gunn

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
In need of renovation, the sign is practically falling down. Musty smell but the room was fine. Not value for money can get a comfortable stay in a much smarter hotel cheaper

Reviewed by
rachel p

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Full of character
We enjoyed our stay at the George - very comfortable bed, very good food, friendly service both at table and at reception.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next