Reviews - Staybridge Suites NEWCASTLE


Buxton Street, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 6NL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (29)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Amy T

  • November 2015

Amazing as always

We return to this hotel every year & love it every time.

We cannot fault a single aspect of the hotel or its facilities

  • L Apedaile

  • November 2015

Believe The Hype - This Hotel IS Excellent

After reading such good reviews I was a little nervous that this hotel would not be able to live up to wrong was I.

From check in to check out The Staybridge was a perfect example of how a hotel should treat it's guests. Customer service was exemplary from reception to the night porter and cleaner who would ask at every opportunity if there was anything they could help with. Free fresh ground coffee, tea and water facilities in the lobby was a nice touch and knowing there was a 24 hour shop was reassuring should the midnight munchies strike. The room was clean and well equipped. The suite had plenty of glassware for pre evening out drinks which made a nice change from using the glasses in the loo!. Kitchen facilities meant a fridge, cork screw, scissors, in fact all you could need but would usually forget to pack. We will definitely return very soon.

  • Lorna C

  • September 2015

Superb staff, great place to stay

From the moment I entered the hotel I felt welcomed, the rooms are excellent and fully equipped.

Although there's no restaraunt or bar it's just minutes from the quey side and alcoholic drinks are available from the reception shop so you can enjoy a bottle of wine in the comfy reception area which is pretty much the same as a hotel bar.

The manager puts on drinks and nibbles each evening free of charge from 6.39-7.30 which is a great touch. Joseph and Peter prtuxuakry stand out for their customer service but all staff are very friendly and accommodating.

Great place to stay for business but I'd also enjoy staying for a mini break

  • I pawson

  • May 2015

Just perfect

From the minute we arrived to the minute we left we were greeted by happy, cheerful, helpful staff.

The whole hotel was immaculate and especially our suite(we were left a complimentry bottle of wine as it was our Anniversary-which was a nice touch) the suite offered everything you could ever need, beds were very comfortable, water always hot. Kitchen(if you wanted to cook) had everything too. The complimentry coffee machine available 24/7 was an added bonus(i love latte) a very pleasant experience all round, will def go back and would highly recommend.

  • D Johnson

  • April 2015

Absolute Gem

Usually we stay at Premier inn, but having a policy that only has limited 1 night stay at the weekend.

I found these fantastic accomodation . Felt as though I'd won the lottery, the place was spotless & greeting unbelievable. This was by far the best hotel I have ever stopped at, with great value for money & high end quality. This place is a must for all travelling to Newcastle , far enough away from hustle & bustle of night life. But still close enough to walk to all attraction in and around the quayside area. Great nights sleep, fantastic breakfast choice. I could go on ,but please give this place a stay & see for yourself.

  • E Purvis

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel!

Fab hotel, friendly and helpful staff.

  • C Gill

  • March 2015

Will definitely be staying here next time I visit the toon!

Brilliant stay, friendly staff and excellent room.

Loved everything about the room, amazing view as well. Can't wait to stay here again. Walking distance to the clubs and St James' Park - would highly recommend. So nice to stay in Newcastle and have a spacious room.

  • J Green

  • March 2015

Highly recommened

absolutly excellent - we will certainly stay here again - first class reception service - good facilities and very well located

  • Julie M

  • December 2014

Fabulous Find

Wonderful suite with everything needed for a comfortable stay.

VERY well equipped, spotlessly clean and very well designed. Food was excellent. Cannot fault this place.

  • j peart

  • December 2014