No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Staybridge Suites Newcastle

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Buxton Street, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 6NL
Enjoy a warm welcome at the friendly Staybridge Suites Newcastle hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Newcastle's vibrant Quayside. Make the strikingly modern Staybridge Suites Newcastle your home-from-home in one of our stylish Studios or 1-bedroom Suites . You're free to use complimentary wireless Internet anywhere, including our bright Lounge where colleagues, staff and families socialise by the fireplace. Staybridge Suites Newcastle is near the Quayside, 15 minutes' walk from shopping in Eldon Square and vibrant city-centre nightlife. The campuses of Newcastle and Northumbria universities are on our doorstep and you can cross the Millenium Bridge to reach the BALTIC Centre and futuristic Sage Gateshead. Newcastle Central rail station is 10 minutes and Newcastle International Airport is 15 minutes' drive away. Start your day with a delicious complimentary continental breakfast , with hot items and coffee to go. You're invited to a relaxed After Work reception 3 evenings a week, where we serve our guests drinks and snacks. Stock up on groceries at our 24-hour Pantry and prepare dinner in your Suite's fully equipped kitchen . You can put your feet up in the Den, filled with books and board games, or work out in our Fitness Centre . We are flexible at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, where you can choose the right amount of housekeeping for you and take advantage of complimentary laundry facilities .
Picture of Staybridge Suites Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay.
Wonderful stay at this top of the range hotel.Gorgeous room,friendly and very helpful staff.

Reviewed by
M Woods

From Frizington, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant place to stay, clean and close to all amentities.

Reviewed by
K Busby

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in every way, staff, accomodation, location and facilities

Reviewed by
Rob B

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Full on.
The chap on the main desk, Patrick,or a name similar to that was very impressive, great customers service, genuine smile and good listening skills. Well done.

Reviewed by
Gary Lightfoot

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic place to stay
Brilliant location, excellent accommodation and really enjoyed our stay. Staybridge have set a presidence for us. Love the fully equipped kitchen. Definately what they say 'home away from home'.

Reviewed by
Wil B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2nd time staying
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at these apartments. Location is good, apartments are clean and contemporary. They are well equipped with everything you could possibly need for an enjoyable stay. Nice welcome pack on arrival with a couple of mini bottles of wine, slippers and snacks. Staff are friendly and helpful. A good variety of choice was available for breakfast including full english, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, toast and juice. Would return and use again!

Reviewed by
Vivien M

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly staff, free bottle of wine on arrival as it was my birthday, great room with everything you need. very clean and tidy, would definately stay again.

Reviewed by
s maltby

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

new years eve
Hotel ideally suited as in quiet street but only ten mins walk from vibrant quayside.Staff very cheerful and helpful.Hotel very clean and bed ultra comfortable.Everything was to a very high standard and we would make this our first choice when on a return visit.

Reviewed by
k curry

From Wooler, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3