Reviews - Staybridge Suites NEWCASTLE

4

Buxton Street, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 6NL

Price From 212.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (29)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Key

  • May 2014

Superb

Natalie and the team welcomed us so well it was like a masterclass in customer service - as you'd expect in the North East.

Room spotless, bathroom and kitchen so much better than comparatively priced alternatives, real taste of luxury. Surprised (although the reviews were great) and delighted. We enjoyed walking into town and a drink on the quayside just minutes away. Breakfast just what we wanted and staff were great. Really can't praise highly enough. Perfect for business but we will be returning with our family.

Response from hotel

Natalie was so thrilled be her extra special mention, what an incredible accolade for our staff. Thank you so much for spending your time sharing your feedback.

Best Wishes,

Victoria Quelch,

Guest Services Manager

  • David B

  • May 2014

Best aparthotel I've stayed in

Room and its furnishings much higher quality than you usually get in these apartment hotel places.

Very spacious and quiet. Friendly and efficient staff. Central location but not in the city centre. Extremely high quality complimentary coffee. Scrambled eggs watery and sausages not as tasty as they looked.

Response from hotel

Hi David,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we can't wait to welcome you back.

We are currently working on our breakfast offering so hopefully we'll get to wow you with this next time.

Best Wishes,

Victoria Quelch,

Guest Services Manager

  • Gill T

  • May 2014

Relaxing Oasis in Central Newcstle

Great location by the Quayside near Millennium bridge and a short walk to the centre or taxi approx £4.

Excellent standard of accommodation, quiet and peaceful and very friendly staff. Breakfast good quality and ample choice, but not as much of a buffet as you would find in a big traditional hotel. Late weekend breakfast hours and midday checkout. Everything is made very flexible and the little kitchen in your room is well equipped including dishwasher.

Response from hotel

Hi Gill,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Staybridge Suites Newcastle.

It's great to see you got to enjoy all the facilities we have to offer and hopefully you'll be back with us again soon.

Best Wishes,

Victoria Quelch,

Guest Services Manager

  • L Curran

  • May 2014

superb suite

Great location, clean, friendly staff who could not do enough for you.

Will definitely book with Staybridge again.

  • Steven L

  • April 2014

Impressive!

Thoroughly enjoyed a one night stay.

Very nice and clean room, friendly and attentive staff

  • E Stevens

  • April 2014

Get away for the night

Good, clean, efficient serviced apartment with breakfast provided.

Exceeded my expectations,

  • Huw V

  • April 2014

Easter weekend

Great stay at this accommodation over the Easter weekend.

Close to the city centre and within walking distance of the Quayside. Convenience store within 2 minute walk if you need to stock up with anything. Great breakfast which included hot food. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again.

  • D davis

  • March 2014

relaxing and highly enjoyable!

We booked this stay as a last minute trip and we were extremely suprised at the quality of our suite and the value for money.

The relaxed atmosphere of the hotel made the stay really enjoyable and we will definitely be booking here again. We cannot say we had any complaints at all. The pantry is a great idea for guests and the complimentary breakfast was better than some we have paid for in other hotels, this mixed with the staff who are welcoming and pleasant makes the whole stay there worth every penny.

  • E Nattrass

  • February 2014

Amazing hotel!!

Couldn't fault this place one bit.

Everything was great. Will definitely return in the future.