Reviews - Staybridge Suites NEWCASTLE

4

Buxton Street, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 6NL

Price From 213.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (29)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Julie M

  • December 2014

Fabulous Find

Wonderful suite with everything needed for a comfortable stay.

VERY well equipped, spotlessly clean and very well designed. Food was excellent. Cannot fault this place.

  • j peart

  • December 2014

Great

Room FIRST CLASS

  • Moira R

  • November 2014

Unique accomodation for total flexibility

The apartment had everything required to allow an evening in: well equipped kitchen, office area with free wifi, sofa and TV.

Enjoy the use of the gym, shared lounge with free tea/ coffee facilities very relaxed and comfortable. Walking distance from shopping area and river waterfront bars and bridges. Modern clean good quality fixtures and fittings, comfortable and surprisingly quiet considering close proximity to student accomodation. unique hotel concept home from home. Continental breakfast with limited cooked english breakfast. Staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Response from hotel

Hi Moira,

What a fantastic and comprehensive review of your time with us at Staybridge Suites Newcastle.

Its excellent to see you had such a fantastic time with us and we can't wait to welcome you back again.

Best Wishes,

Victoria Quelch,

Guest Services Manager

  • Sandra B

  • November 2014

Great accomodation

Response from hotel

Hi Sandra,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, we're thrilled you found us 'great accommodation' & we hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Victoria Quelch,

Guest Services Manager

  • Jon C

  • November 2014

Highly recommended!

We stayed in the studio suite, which was extremely impressive.

Loads of room and the kitchen was a huge plus point for us. Bearing in mind the cost was the same as most average hotel only rooms I was looking at. Really well placed for going out in the city centre.

Will definitely staying here when we come back to Newcastle

Response from hotel

Hi Jon,

Thank you for this excellent 6* review.

We're so glad we'll be your choice next time you return to Newcastle and that you were so impressed!

We can't wait to welcome you back.

Best Wishes,

Victoria Quelch,

Guest Services Manager

  • S Dunn

  • November 2014

Well recommended. ..

A well positioned, slickly run place to stay...

helpful staff... would recommend.

Response from hotel

Good Morning,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us.

Let us know what we can do next time to turn this into a 6* review!

Kindest Regards,

Victoria Quelch,

Guest Services Manager

  • Mauro P

  • September 2014

Simply amazing!!!!

My stay was simply amazing.

The studio suite was equipped with everything you can think of. I have no words to describe how special this place is. The managers special with free food and drinks is also a big plus.

Only two things that could be improved. I believe it would be ideal to have someone coming with you to the room to clarify any doubt that you might have. The second would be the bath, too small to fit two fit people at a time. Apart from that it was all magical and it still deserves a 5 stars rating.

Response from hotel

Hi Mauro,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us at Staybridge Suites. We'll certainly take your comments on board in an effort to create a 'great hotel guests love'!

& I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Victoria,

Guest Services Manager

  • C Robey

  • September 2014

Staybridge Suites Newcastle was Brilliant!

We recently stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Newcastle for the Great North Run weekend, and I can't praise this place enough.

The staff were really friendly and helpful, and the rooms were fantastic. The main reception area and breakfast area were also really nice. The breakfast choice was brilliant, and they even put on a special pasta night for all the runners staying at the hotel. Would highly recommend!!!

Response from hotel

We're so glad you enjoyed your great north run experience with us. Let us know what we can do next year to turn that 5* review into a 6* one!

Best Wishes,

Victoria Quelch,

Guest Services Manager

  • Charlotte K

  • July 2014

Great hotel just a stone throw from action

My bf punched two holes in the wall (tripped over and he's a he's a heavy guy) and they we're lovely about it they could have charged us so much but it was only £150 for damage in end.

Bless them. Breakfast good. Nice staff. Upgraded us to a suite for no reason. Rooms awesome!. Would recommend *****

Response from hotel

Hi Charlotte,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic 6* review.

We're glad we were able to help fix the situation with you quickly, hopefully it won't be too long until you come back and see us again.

Best Wishes,

Victoria Quelch,

Guest Services Manager

  • Steve E

  • June 2014

impressed

first time i've stayed there and it was marginally cheaper than the travelodge for a friday night in newcastle city centre.

we liked the informal but friendly staff, the apartment was far better equipped than a normal hotel room and pleasingly modern, clean and stylish. with a dishwasher, available food, extra toiletries and more extras than you'd normally get which made you feel comfortable and like you were at home. at the same time it was professional and clean. we liked it and would definitely go there again. thanks.

Response from hotel

Hi Steve,

Thank you for the amazing review, it's great to know that all the little things we do here at Staybridge to make our guests feel more at home are appreciated.

Hopefully we'll get to welcome you back again soon.

Best Wishes,

Victoria Quelch,

Guest Services Manager