Reviews - Stratton House Hotel

3

GLOUCESTER ROAD, CIRENCESTER, GL7 2LE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Goodwin

  • January 2016

Revisiting favourite places

Really enjoyed venue - convenient when visiting old work colleagues as now live in different part of country.

Previously stayed in bed and breakfast accommodation but preferred Hotel venue as room accessable at all times, quiet, convenient location close to all amenities and plenty of car parks ng space. Room quiet and comfortable. Will be using this accommodation in future

  • Anita M

  • January 2016

Fawlty Towers

I arrived and the person on reception was in her first week.

Not her fault so wasn't concerned that didn't know how to take card payment or tell me how to get to my room, and gave me the room key to one room and then told me a different room number. However, when I went down to breakfast the restaurant room needed a decorating upgrade, there was one person waiting on tables and there was no breakfast menu. However, I asked for porridge and when the waiter was brining it across the room I could see lumps sticking up from the bowl. He put it on the table and left and I saw the most disgusting bowl of congealed lumps of oats that I have every seen. I tried adding cold milk but it was impossible to mix it in. I tasted it and it was raw and inedible (Goldilocks certainly wouldn't stay here!). I informed the waiter about it and he did offer to get another bowl but I had no faith that the next would be any better or this bowl would not have been sent out because, just by looking at it, you could see there was a problem. I decided I would have some toast instead, and even though I was one of only three people in the restaurant, my table wasn't cleared of the congealed porridge bowl a the time I was there. I said I wouldn't pay for breakfast and they took off the minimum amount, about £5 and no account was taken of the severity of the situation. They clearly don't have a good customer service approach though the staff on reception are pleasant enough.

  • Jane W

  • January 2016

Stratton House Hotel

Clean, comfy and convenient hotel.

  • Cyrus Mcgroarty

  • December 2015

Such a lovely stay

Had a very warm welcome on arrival, all staff we met were very polite and helpful, especially the chap working the bar (Arsenal fan, never mind, you know who you are lol) after we came back from being in town.

He help us finish of a wonderful night with great service and witty banter. The room was excellent could not fault it at all. Very happy customer A+++

  • Lesley D

  • October 2015

Everything about the hotel and staff was wonderful BUT the bed was horrendously hard.

We like a firm mattress but this was impossible to sleep on. Ended up using the duvet and pillows as a mattress topper in order to get some well needed sleep. All guest beds should be slept on by staff before used by paying guests

  • maureen bint

  • February 2015

Must go again

This hotel was fantastic the staff were so friendly and helpful.

We had a great room and it was very clean. We ate at the hotel and I have to say for twenty pound a head what a fantastic meal we had three courses and coffee and mints after. first class menu, don't know how they do it. Good job guys would recommend to everyone. We will go back again.

  • C Dracup

  • December 2014

Visit to a university open day

Our stay in the end was very comfotable and clean after the hotel staff finally put us at the front of a hotel in a warm room.

Prior to that we had been put at the back in a freezing cold room and offered a heater as a starter to get the room warm. Eventually the manageress took notice and moved us to a lovely room where the television did not work. However we wanted a warm room so we managed without the television. I was offered a morning paper but it never came. The food was very tasty but the menu board was out of date so we had to adapt our order. All in all very sleepy and lethargic staff.

  • colin d

  • November 2014

very amenable and we are very grateful!

Didn't get to the hotel till nearly 10 pm but the chef provided us with scampi and chips which went down a treat; much appreciated seeing the restaurant final order was 8.30.

Staff were very helpful and the hotel was clean and tidy.

  • H Jeffery

  • November 2014

A wonderful place to stay quiet and restfull and the staff were excellent and extremely courteous

  • C Chambers

  • November 2014

This was the first time I had stayed at this hotel and I loved it.

Room was cosy, food was lovely and it was an all-round pleasurable experience. Would definitely stay again.