No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lakeland House

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Lakeland House, Tilberthwaite Ave , Coniston, LA218ED
A little bit different. Relax in comfortable and contemporary surroundings, with a mix of leather, solid oak and pine furniture. Styled to meet todays expectations. Lakeland House has gone that little bit further to provide a modern twist to the traditional lakeland guest house. There is a mix of double, twin, single and family rooms. All are equipped with flat screen TVs, free WiFi access and en-suite shower rooms. Most offer superb views of Coniston fells, the village and the Old Man of Coniston.

Make the perfect start to your day with a choice of hearty or light breakfast. Located in the heart of Coniston with all you need on the doorstep, the lake and all it has to offer is just a ten minute stroll. Lakeland house is the perfect place to explore the lake district with Ambleside, Hawkshead and Windermere just a short drive away.

Hollands internet cafe is a stylish and comfortable addition to lakeland house. It is the perfect place to lounge after a day exploring, relax and enjoy a fresh coffee and cake, something from our exciting menu or make use of the Internet and email facilities.

For the safety and comfort of all our guests we have a strict No Smoking policy.
Picture of Lakeland House, Coniston at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place, good value.
an overnight stop only and it met my needs entirely, I had small single room but it was comfortable, staff were lovely. Would use again

Reviewed by
julie d

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful, relaxing stay
The accommodation was wonderful, and the room we stayed in had a beautiful mountain view. The service was efficient and friendly, and the breakfast was delicious and filled us up ready for the day! Overall a fantastic place to stay, and we'll be coming back next time we'rein Coniston.

Reviewed by
E Fielding

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very friendly hotel
nice room, very good breakfast

Reviewed by
Alan B

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Really friendly staff. Found a way to accommodate my late check in. As it was out of season I was also given a free upgrade, which was a lovely surprise. Couldn't have asked for more.

Reviewed by
Emma M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic , very friendly and made us feel very welcome

Reviewed by
M Jones

From Welling, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great stay! Lakeland house is positioned perfectly In central coniston. Lakeland house exceeded out expectations in the quality and cleanliness of the room. A lovely welcome from staff and an upgrade. We could not fault the breakfast. We would definitely recommend this high quality b&b for your stay in coniston.

ManagementResponse

We are delighted that you had such a great time here at Lakeland House, and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed by
Natalie Brown

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We will book earlier in future as at 70, I am having problems with suitcases and stairs

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Laterooms, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Picking up on the point you raised, we are very happy to help with bags so please ask when you come again. For your piece of mind, you can also tell us in advance so we have someone available to help. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed by
J Ratigan

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at Lakeland
Our stay at Lakeland guest house was brilliant. Lovely location the village is pretty & everyone is very friendly & also dog friendly. The staff at Lakeland were very nice & couldn`t do enough for you, food was very good, & room was very clean, would stay there again.

Reviewed by
joan crook

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely B&B with a prime location.
We stayed at the Lakeland for 2 nights and had room 6 which
Was a superior double. The room was very modern, clean and the
Bed was so comfy! The breakfast selection was nice. This is our 2nd
Stay here and will def return again. Only down fall is the adjoining rooms
If they have their tv's on!

Reviewed by
L Rowlands

From South Shields, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location Smart Room Super breakfast
Nice friendly reception on arrival. Clean and tidy room. Ideal location for exploring and friendly inns for a hard earned drink. Great breakfast and would definately stay again .

Reviewed by
P Noble

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next