Lakeland House

4

Lakeland House, Tilberthwaite Ave, Coniston, LA218ED

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steven S

  • May 2014

Lovely stay

Can't recommend highly enough, had a lovely 1 night stay there and everything was fantastic.

Room was to a very high standard and the location was superb

  • Emma M

  • February 2014

Great hotel

Really friendly staff.

Found a way to accommodate my late check in. As it was out of season I was also given a free upgrade, which was a lovely surprise. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • E Fielding

  • February 2014

Wonderful, relaxing stay

The accommodation was wonderful, and the room we stayed in had a beautiful mountain view.

The service was efficient and friendly, and the breakfast was delicious and filled us up ready for the day. Overall a fantastic place to stay, and we'll be coming back next time we'rein Coniston.

  • Alan B

  • February 2014

A very friendly hotel

nice room, very good breakfast

  • M Jones

  • November 2013

Fantastic , very friendly and made us feel very welcome

  • J Ratigan

  • October 2013

We will book earlier in future as at 70, I am having problems with suitcases and stairs

  • Natalie Brown

  • October 2013

A great stay.

Lakeland house is positioned perfectly In central coniston. Lakeland house exceeded out expectations in the quality and cleanliness of the room. A lovely welcome from staff and an upgrade. We could not fault the breakfast. We would definitely recommend this high quality b&b for your stay in coniston.

  • joan crook

  • September 2013

Our stay at Lakeland

Our stay at Lakeland guest house was brilliant.

Lovely location the village is pretty & everyone is very friendly & also dog friendly. The staff at Lakeland were very nice & couldn`t do enough for you, food was very good, & room was very clean, would stay there again.

  • L Rowlands

  • September 2013

A lovely B&B with a prime location.

We stayed at the Lakeland for 2 nights and had room 6 which Was a superior double.

The room was very modern, clean and the

Bed was so comfy. The breakfast selection was nice. This is our 2nd

Stay here and will def return again. Only down fall is the adjoining rooms

If they have their tv's on.

  • P Noble

  • August 2013

Great location Smart Room Super breakfast

Nice friendly reception on arrival.

Clean and tidy room. Ideal location for exploring and friendly inns for a hard earned drink. Great breakfast and would definately stay again .