Reviews - Telstar Guest House


75-77 St Davids Hill, Exeter, EX4 4DW

Price From 167.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Heather H

  • July 2015

Lovely Little Place

What a lovely little place to stay, it's a short distance from the town centre and the shops with fast access to the coast at Topsham not far away.

The guest house is small and the room I stayed in was tiny, but everything is well looked after and clean. The receptionist very helpful when I arrived and showed me where to park at the back, yes its a tiny car park, but there is one and its free, so a real bonus. The staff at breakfast were a bit stressed out but the food was ok and they even had gluten free bread for toast. There were no noisy guests or banging doors, so very quiet at night, easy to get a good night's sleep. Its not an upmarket place, its homely and comfortable with friendly staff. Add that to the bargain price per night and its a really good deal.

  • Lynn Naylor

  • May 2015

Very pleasant accomodation a short walk from the centre with parking!

The parking round the back of the guest house is very tight but at least there is parking.

Very pleasant staff who made our stay very pleasurable . I would return if I ever visit Exeter again. The breakfast was very tasty , thank you

  • Penny K

  • April 2015

Comfortable place to stay, good breakfast and free parking near the city centre

The rooms are comfortable and have all you could need.

The breakfast is good quality. A real bonus is the free parking. The location is great - you can walk to the city centre or St Davids train station.

  • julie f

  • March 2015

Warm and cosy place to stay.

Great breakfast and friendly staff. Will be back if my daughter gets in to the Uni.

  • Jacqueline Davies

  • March 2015

Excellent Value for money

It was a friendly welcome after a long day on the road.

The breakfast was amazing. Thank you for a lovely stay

  • Trevor S

  • March 2015

Exeter overnight stay

Another enjoyable stay at The Telstar.


  • s morrell

  • March 2015

Hotel was lovely

Service highest quality

Although I booked a single room the room was uncomfortably small

  • Mehmet A

  • February 2015

Perfect stay.

Everything was clear, British and lovely decorated.

Breakfast was awesome. Rooms are lovely. The price is a lil bit high.

  • Mark Madeley

  • February 2015

Fabulous Find

This guest house was a fabulous find.

The room was small but excellent - even ground coffee and a cafetiere in the room. It was absolutely spotless. The bathroom was so clean it looked brand new. The service was second to none and the breakfast of a very high standard. I would really struggle to find fault with this guest house and hope to stay again soon.

  • Sandra M

  • January 2015

Telstar Guest House

Close to St Davids Station and easy access to the town centre.

Warm room and comfortable bed. Very nice breakfast with plenty of choice.