No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Telstar Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
75-77 St Davids Hill , Exeter, EX4 4DW
Situated in the heart of the ancient and beautiful city of Exeter, the Telstar Guest House is a charming late-Victorian guest house that has been a quality choice for accommodation in Exeter for more than two decades.

You will be within easy walking distance of the city centre and also near the University, Coach and Railway stations. The Airport and M5 are easily accessed.
Using Exeter as a base you can visit the beautiful South Hams, windswept Dartmoor, Exmoor or the splendor of East Devon's Jurassic Coastline.

We have a four star enjoyEngland rating and are continuously working to maintain and exceed that level of service.
Picture of Telstar Guest House, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Great for my one day stay. Convenient location near Exeter St David's rail station & the Uni campus. Staff helpful and friendly. Clean and comfortable. Only quibble was I could hear someone snoring in the next room!

Reviewed by
A McCutcheon

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a lovely experience!
I booked my stay at the last minute as had to stay over night in Exeter and wasn't expecting much. I was pleasantly surprised right from the beginning and loved the overall experience. Everything about this B&B is just wonderful - the service and always helpful staff, very cozy, clean and warm rooms, spot clean bathrooms, lovely touches throughout the whole hotel and huge and very tasty breakfast which is included. Also the location is fab - only 5 mins from the centre of the town on foot. I enjoy my stay over here so much that I've booked 2 more nights as my work plans have changed. Definitely worth it! :)

Reviewed by
Ivana Sevcikova

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class accommodation
I booked into the Telstar just hours before I arrived, I was travelling alone and wanted a place close to the train station and also close to the shops. The Telstar was perfect for both. The accommodation was lovely, tidy, warm and very very good value for money. I stayed overnight in guest houses and hotels often and I will definitely be using the Telstar again. I was in room 15 which had a massive bed and stunning full length bay windows and room was fully ensuite. This is by far one of the best places I have stayed and with the house being so quiet and warm I slept like a baby. Well done to all in the maintaince of such a lovely place.

Reviewed by
Amanda Gibbons

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Great service

Reviewed by
Anastasios P

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely bed and breakfast, home cooked and sourced food, friendly staff with parking, little tight if in large vehicles but very close to town.

Reviewed by
T Ingram

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient, great breakfast and parking
This is a nice place to stay - the rooms are comfortable and well equipped. The breakfast stands out, freshly cooked, with touches like fruit salad, home made bread for toast, and home made jam. A major plus is the free parking!

Reviewed by
Penny K

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
I stayed here after settling my daughter into uni and I have to say the acconodation was excellant. Wish I had stayed two nights

Reviewed by
c mears

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room very clean and comfortable beds.However the room needed some new curtains as they dont fit the window, and could do with brighting up. We were a little disappointed as the website bedrooms all looked lovley.
Breakfast room is lovley, and the food great, but on our first morning I think our order was forgotten and we waited over thirty minutes.

Reviewed by
J Freestone

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stop
Small with a lot of stairs, Clean and a good breakfast. Served my purpose

Reviewed by
Gunilla C

From Sweden
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
Splendid breakfast, friendly staff, neat and clean room! We stayed the lowest price room, but it was more than expected, value for money. Thank you

Reviewed by
Kazuo H

From Tokyo, Japan
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next