Reviews - Duke of Wellington- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel


Wellington Square, Minehead, TA24 5NH

Price From 74.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (214)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • John B

  • August 2015

Duke of Wellington Hotel Mineheaf

Good Quality clean and comfortable hotel with good sized rooms.

In centre of town convenient for shops, buses, beach and West Somerset Railway.

  • L Grogan

  • August 2015

Duke of Wellington- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

Absolutely lovely hotel.

The maid what a lovely woman. My baby had an accident in his vest, I left in sink to soak and she had cleaned it for me and left it to hang to dry. could not fault this plays at all and I will be coming back. Top service!

  • Paul H

  • July 2015

Adequate spacious room

Clean well furnished room, even with an extra bed we had ample space.

The only problem we had was the sound of the hand dryers in the toilet below made it hard to sleep. Food was good and reasonable priced

Would return

  • R Needham

  • July 2015

Highly satisfied

staff were extremely friendly,helpful,knowledgeable and cheerful.

Our stay was very enjoyable - the hotel being ideally situated to tour the area - I would not hesitate to stay there again ( we stayed mid-week so we did not have the noise from the nightclub which we were told occurred over the week-ends!)



  • L Adams

  • July 2015

Overnight Stay

We stayed here on ou rway to a family holiday in North Devon.

It was a great location to use as a stop over to break up our journey.

  • linda coleman

  • July 2015


Would suggest that when you book you are told there is no lift so would you like first floor.

Maybe hand rails on sides of bath to assist getting out of bath and that extractor fans could go off quicker (very noisy). Overall outstanding and very enjoyable would return tomorrow. Bath size amazing very very nice. Thank you for wonderful stay.

  • philip mcbride

  • June 2015

a relaxiing midweek break

a lovely and relaxing stay nothing to much bother all the staff very helpful will stay again

  • Robert E

  • June 2015

First time stay, will go again

Booked a late stay here as I had eaten there before.

This was my first stay, was greeted by staff and upgraded to a double room. Room was of good quality, a little noisy at times but it is a pub.will definitely stay here again.

  • R Lobley

  • April 2015


having travelled extensivily over the pastfew years,both on pleasure and business I rate this hotel as one of the best I have stayed in.

The staff were very friendly and aways had a smile on their fave which was a pleasure too see. The food was good and cost was very good. Overall an outstanding break in an outstanding hotel

  • julia c

  • April 2015

No breakfast!!!!!

A Weatherspoon pub and no breakfast included in price come on.