You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Duke of Wellington- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

4

Wellington Square, Minehead, TA24 5NH

Price From 96.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (159)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Earl

  • November 2014

Great location

The bedrooms are very large and have the essential equipment.

The reception staff are extremely helpful and our son loved them.

Good location with plenty to do in Minehead and all within easy walking distance.

The hotel has no parking but free residential areas are not too far away and caused us no problems.

  • james c

  • November 2014

room was a bit small, but it was value for money

  • Julie P

  • November 2014

Value for money

Surprised to see how big the room was and the bathroom was massive .

Great value for the price we paid. The bed was extremely comfortable which aided a good nights sleep.

We will definitely stay there again. Recommended.

  • M Fletcher

  • November 2014

Very welcoming and friendly staff

The staff were friendly, polite and helpful.

It was quite noisy for us as we live very rural so are not use to town noise. People walking back from pubs early hours sounding like they were in the room with you, but thats old buildings and towns for you I guess. But as for the pub down stairs it was relatively quiet and didn't disturb us, just people outside!

  • john gorman

  • October 2014

Very dirty room.

Dusty and dirty carpet plus a pair of dirty socks left from the previous occupier

  • S P

  • October 2014

Needs a little tender love and care!

My room was adequate for my needs.

The room had everything I needed, from a hair dryer to an ironing bord and iron. The bathroom was big and spacious, but my room was a bit dusty and the bathroom needs a little re- vamp. So it was OK I think.

  • stuart t

  • October 2014

room was clean and spacious and staff helpfull.

Ideal place at the top of town where there are plenty of pubs around and a fab indian accross the road which went down well after a good session on the real ale. I would come back again a lot cheaper than butlins may i ad.

  • A Payne

  • October 2014

Duke of Wellington stay

The staff were all very good, helpful and all had a smile on faces, special praise for receptionist who told us about non paying parking _ again thanks one and all

  • c wood

  • October 2014

Excellent

absolutely gorgeous room had a really nice time would absolutely stay again.

  • A Robinson

  • October 2014

Very acceptable accommodation and good value for money. Central location in Minehead