Duke of Wellington- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

4

Wellington Square, Minehead, TA24 5NH

Price From 106.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (308)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S P

  • October 2014

Needs a little tender love and care!

My room was adequate for my needs.

The room had everything I needed, from a hair dryer to an ironing bord and iron. The bathroom was big and spacious, but my room was a bit dusty and the bathroom needs a little re- vamp. So it was OK I think.

  • stuart t

  • October 2014

room was clean and spacious and staff helpfull.

Ideal place at the top of town where there are plenty of pubs around and a fab indian accross the road which went down well after a good session on the real ale. I would come back again a lot cheaper than butlins may i ad.

  • A Payne

  • October 2014

Duke of Wellington stay

The staff were all very good, helpful and all had a smile on faces, special praise for receptionist who told us about non paying parking _ again thanks one and all

  • c wood

  • October 2014

Excellent

absolutely gorgeous room had a really nice time would absolutely stay again.

  • A Robinson

  • October 2014

Very acceptable accommodation and good value for money. Central location in Minehead

  • r aldis

  • October 2014

Duke of Wellington,Minehead.

Very welcoming,the staff were friendly and very good with our daughter.

Food/service was first rate,but our room,while it seemed clean and modern at first glance,was looking a bit tired in places,especially the bathroom which was very dark and gloomy with its dark floor and darkish walls.The lighting was not great though-with both bedside lamps on and ceiling light on,you still needed a torch to find anything. Due to the large shade around the ceiling bulb you only got any light if stood underneath it.The pillows were very thin and a bit uncomfortable. We would stay again though,perhaps a different room if it had better lighting/decor.

  • Steve M

  • October 2014

lovely stay

Fantastic .looked after well.room was clean and comfortable

  • Gerry H

  • October 2014

Decent room let down by noise

In most respects I have no complaints about the accommodation and would have been very comfortable but for the noise of night time deliveries to the hotel which completely spoiled a good night.

The problem started at about 3 am when what sounded like a large delivery truck arrived with much beeping as it reversed. Thereafter, for about 20 minutes, noisy trolleys were wheeled back and forth between the truck and the hotel building, immediately below the windows of a number of guest rooms, ensuring that anyone trying to sleep would be wide awake and irritated. I have mentioned this in a previous review but obviously no notice was taken of it. Surely it cannot be impossible to organise deliveries at a time when people are not trying to get some rest.

  • Marc W

  • October 2014

No Air Con

Like the other two Wetherspoons Hotels I've stayed in, (Weston-S-Mare and Monmouth), there is no air conditioning.

The rooms are lovely, but stiflingly hot. Breathing is a chore if you don't keep the windows open, but then you have to suffer road noise. Come on wetherspoons, sort yourselves out and become a real player in the hotel stakes. Get Air Con and really shake up the competition.

  • Janice Paterson

  • October 2014

Weekend in minehead

Would recommend to friends