You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Duke of Wellington- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

4

Wellington Square, Minehead, TA24 5NH

Price From 97.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (158)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nick H

  • October 2015

Good hotel for the price

Good hotel for the price.

The ceiling in room 210 was stained. Generally fairly good but you get what you pay for.

  • Deborah S

  • October 2015

Enjoyable stay at the Duke of Wellington

Booked for one night, but then stayed for two.

Very good value for money. Comfy bed and large bath which was lovely after walking along the coast and across the moor.

  • Jan Foy

  • October 2015

Centrally Located Hotel/Bar/Restaurant in Minehead

Excellent accommodation.

Spacious room with large en suite. Coffee/Tea making facilities. Iron/Board and Hair dryer also in room and complimentary bottles of water. Duck down duvet and pillows so soft and comfortable. Large fluffy white towels which were changed daily. Small wardrobe but no draw storage unless you used bed side tables. Breakfast not included in price but available in bar restaurant downstairs which was very reasonably priced for a Weatherspoons. Will certainly be returning. No car park at this accommodation but plenty of car parks long stay or on road parking nearby.

  • J Whiteford

  • October 2015

value for money

Accommodation and food perfectly adequate for a brief stopover

  • David M

  • October 2015

A Lovely Hotel but just a little noisy

the Duke of Wellington is a well placed hotel in the centre of Minehead.

The rooms were spacious and the bed comfortable. My only concerns were that this hotel has a night club with a later license on a Saturday night and this kept us awake until 2:30a.m. when it eventually went quiet. Also parking in and around this hotel is very limited. On the whole it was a very nice stay in Minehead though.

  • STUART HOLDING

  • October 2015

Ok if you are deaf as noise from departing pub/club customers between 1 am and 4 am is unbearable

Would not stop here again, would pay double for a goodnight sleep.

  • John B

  • August 2015

Duke of Wellington Hotel Mineheaf

Good Quality clean and comfortable hotel with good sized rooms.

In centre of town convenient for shops, buses, beach and West Somerset Railway.

  • L Grogan

  • August 2015

Duke of Wellington- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

Absolutely lovely hotel.

The maid what a lovely woman. My baby had an accident in his vest, I left in sink to soak and she had cleaned it for me and left it to hang to dry. could not fault this plays at all and I will be coming back. Top service!

  • Paul H

  • July 2015

Adequate spacious room

Clean well furnished room, even with an extra bed we had ample space.

The only problem we had was the sound of the hand dryers in the toilet below made it hard to sleep. Food was good and reasonable priced

Would return

  • R Needham

  • July 2015

Highly satisfied

staff were extremely friendly,helpful,knowledgeable and cheerful.

Our stay was very enjoyable - the hotel being ideally situated to tour the area - I would not hesitate to stay there again ( we stayed mid-week so we did not have the noise from the nightclub which we were told occurred over the week-ends!)

Cheers

Rob