Reviews - Duke of Wellington- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel


Wellington Square, Minehead, TA24 5NH

Price From 75.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (217)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S C

  • August 2014

Nice large room and comfortable bed.

Room could do with Air Con as it was very hot, thankfully weather was not as hot as it had been recently

  • alison r

  • August 2014

had a great time

accommodation was clean comfortable and in the center of town , food was cheap and very nice , staff were pleasant and the receptionist went above and beyond to help , i would recommend this hotel and look forward to returning soon .

  • elizabeth sufffolk

  • August 2014

Lovely hotel

  • Louise S

  • August 2014

Wonderful Hotel

We have stayed here as a family on 3 occasions now and every time gets better.

The staff are extremely friendly, the food is lovely and is just generally a happy place to be.

  • M Farr

  • August 2014

Great place to stay

Really enjoyed our stay great clean tidy great staff with good food & services

  • Bruce H

  • August 2014

Good value and pleasant

Stayed there with my wife overnight, the bed was a bit hard and I think that was the only negative thing about our stay.

The staff are helpful and friendly and the food is cheap and quite good.

  • Janet Salari

  • August 2014

Fit for a Duke!!

The Duke of Wellington in Minehead is a home from home.

The staff are very friendly and the rooms are spacious and very comfortable. I wouldn't stay anywhere else but here!!

  • Janet Salari

  • August 2014

Perfect Home from Home

I always stay here at the Duke of Wellington in Minehead.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Try it and you'll agree!. You won't be disappointed!!

  • julia Masters

  • August 2014

Ideal for one night stay for when your working away but more chips with my steak please!

The room was clean and very spacious.

The room was value for money for us as we booked on line and so saved £20. More chips with my steak though please.

  • J Lewandowski

  • August 2014

Really good standard of room but if you'll be staying during summer ask for room at first floor,

rooms have no I/C so it's mean it's really hot in rooms.