Duke of Wellington- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

4

Wellington Square, Minehead, TA24 5NH

Price From 104.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (311)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • julia Masters

  • August 2014

Ideal for one night stay for when your working away but more chips with my steak please!

The room was clean and very spacious.

The room was value for money for us as we booked on line and so saved £20. More chips with my steak though please.

  • J Lewandowski

  • August 2014

Really good standard of room but if you'll be staying during summer ask for room at first floor,

rooms have no I/C so it's mean it's really hot in rooms.

  • Janet w

  • July 2014

summer break

Very convenient place to stay in town centre .

Close to shops 10 minutes walk to beach. Room service very good.

  • Kenneth West

  • July 2014

Duke of Wellington Minehead

The hotel is situated in the centre of Minehead which makes all of the attractions and shops within easy walking distance.

The staff are polite and welcoming and always serve you with a friendly smile. I would recommend the hotel to all.

  • D Spencer

  • July 2014

D of W

Lovely stay, cheerful, friendly staff, clean spacious accommodation and perfect chance to catch up with family and friends in Minehead

  • phillip b

  • July 2014

our stay.

very pleasant hotel.

  • j cooper

  • July 2014

Great Value accomodation

We found that the room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable.

The children aged 12 and 16 slept on a sofa bed which was adequate. The food was great value for money and we couldn't fault it. The only complaint that we had was because it was so hot in the room we had the windows open all night which meant we could hear a lot of noise from outside. especially when the deliveries came early hours of the morning. Having said that, we would still stay their again!!

  • huw p

  • July 2014

value for money but

OK - lovely central location, great friendly welcome, keen price, clean spacious room, no aircon but two fans [wouldn't normally be an issue but we were there on really hot day/night].

Good selection of ales and ciders at bar. Ordered 2 evening meals from the menu, paid, had them served and then when we pointed out that the salsa sauce listed on the menu was missing we were told that it was no longer available. Small point but an important one. Tell the customer before you take them money not after if you can not deliver goods as described!!. Breakfast was fab. i'd not hesitate to stay again - but I would be sure to ask if I was likely to get what I was being charged for.

  • S Foster

  • July 2014

A very clean and spacious room,and en-suite.

couldn't have asked for anything more. a wonderful break.

  • m tingley

  • July 2014

too hot

The hotel was ok, but my only drawback was it was too hot, the rooms.