Reviews - Elder Lea House


Clough Lane Rastrick, Brighouse, HD6 3QH

Price From 319.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (24)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Z Osborne

  • August 2015

We were welcomed by David &Dawn and helped up to our room ,there was tea and coffee and a bottle o,

David and Dawn are a lovely couple who were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Breakfast was excellent,well presented .plenty of home made jam and marmalade and they catered for my Gluten Free as well. I wish I had found them earlier. Very enjoyable stay, thank you so much for everything.

  • Nicola Stevens

  • May 2015

Lovely little house for an overnight stay near Leeds

I booked a last-minute stay at Elder Lea House last week so that my mother and I could attend a concert at the first direct arena in Leeds, which was approximately 25 minutes' drive away.

The owners, David and Dawn, were lovely - very welcoming and accommodating, and providing a personal touch with directions to York and recommendations for parking which was very helpful. The room was spacious and clean, with a large ensuite bathroom and picturesque views. The bed was higher than I am used to and reasonably firm but still comfortable. We were asked to order breakfast the evening before and we both ordered cooked half breakfasts, which was just the right amount once you also helped yourself to the cereals, yogurts and toast. Overall a very pleasant and stress-free experience with warm and welcoming hospitality, which was much appreciated.

  • Claire Newman

  • May 2015

Absolutely lovely place to stay . Will definitely be back!

Thank you so much to my lovely hosts on Thursday night.

I stay in many hotels and this little B and B tops them all for cleanliness and service. It is certainly deserving of all its awards and accolades. The whole place is spotless, I am a troublesome gluten free customer but Dawn and David provided beautifully for my dietary needs, with lovely GF toast for breakfast with home made jam and marmalade, GF cornflakes and a lovely GF ham sandwich set out for me in the lounge when I arrived in the evening. Other fellow coeliacs will know that this can be almost impossible to find, even in some large hotel chains and is very much appreciated. My bed was sooooo comfy, with a good quality duvet, bedding and pillows....I slept like a log, which I rarely do when away from home. Thank you Dawn and David. You are doing a fantastic job and I will be back when I am next in the area x

  • Christopher G

  • May 2015

Absolutely Excellent

Faultless in every respect.

  • Chris W

  • March 2015

Charming in every way

Very friendly hosts, inobtrusive but there to help in any way.

Room was very clean and appealing. In particular the residents lounge, giving views over a beautiful garden, was excellent.

  • L Ryan

  • February 2015

Excellent B&B

Stayed first week on Feb 2015.

Must be the cleanest place I have ever stayed, absolutely immaculate, David was very helpful and the perfect host. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Mark Todd

  • October 2014

review from september booking

Would recommend.

Nice and friendly and welcoming. Great little spot and big breakfast which is always great!

  • Michael Jones

  • October 2014


Excellent, comfortable and welcoming place for me to stay over whilst on business.

Very clean, high quality and the host was charming. Breakfast was lovely.

  • L Gibson

  • September 2014

A bit of luxury next to the M62

I was a woman travelling alone, and felt safe and looked after.

I had "Meadow View" room, with a big comfy bed, and a pretty stunning bathroom. Breakfast was extremely nice, with choices, and the owners lived on the premises in a separate area and were very helpful and kind. I had a key and could come and go as I pleased. Very clean. There is a guest sitting room. The garden's very highly kept, with lovely plants, and a fun tree which has been cut in an umbrella shape, and has a seat round the trunk, so you can sit on the bench and peer out at the garden from under the branches. Probably one could sit there in the rain and stay dry, although I didn't get a chance to test that. [One thing to note - if you want to eat there in the evening, it's worth phoning ahead the day before to see what your options are.]

  • Paul Critcher

  • August 2014

Stay, was superb, very welcoming, and helpful. The breakfast was a great start to the day

Will definitely be returning