Reviews - Elder Lea House

5

Clough Lane Rastrick, Brighouse, HD6 3QH

Price From 305.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (21)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Campbell

  • December 2015

Elder Lea House

Very friendly host who gave me very useful advice on the best routes to travel to avoid the worst of the traffic.

Excellent room with private bathroom next door. Very nice breakfast. They also had a very nice garden but unfortunately I did not have time to enjoy. Parking could be a challenge for some. There was insufficient width to turn a long vehicle round so I backed idown their long driveway to avoid backing out into traffic. I can recommend them.

Response from hotel

Thank you leaving us such a great review and its always nice when the complimentary extras we offer from electric blankets, sherry and even directions!, are recognised. So glad you enjoyed our award winning breakfast and hopefully when you return you will be able to sit our in our landscaped gardens with a drink.

David and Dawn

  • Arnold D

  • December 2015

EXCELLENT !!!

What a great place to find.David and Dawn are top quality hosts and I found the experience faultless.

I only wish I could have stayed longer than a one night stopover. I'll be back !

Response from hotel

Dear Arnold,

Many thanks for leaving us the perfect score after your stay with us.

It is always special when a guest recognises the quality we offer at reasonable prices and passes that on to future guests.

We look forward to seeing you again.

David and Dawn

  • Z Osborne

  • August 2015

We were welcomed by David &Dawn and helped up to our room ,there was tea and coffee and a bottle o,

David and Dawn are a lovely couple who were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Breakfast was excellent,well presented .plenty of home made jam and marmalade and they catered for my Gluten Free as well. I wish I had found them earlier. Very enjoyable stay, thank you so much for everything.

Response from hotel

Many thanks for such a fantastic review which we really appreciate. We were happy to have gluten free items for your breakfast and glad you enjoyed Dawns home made marmalade and jams.

Thank you for mentioning our “nothing is too much trouble” way of treating every guest and we look forward to seeing you again.

David and Dawn

  • Nicola Stevens

  • May 2015

Lovely little house for an overnight stay near Leeds

I booked a last-minute stay at Elder Lea House last week so that my mother and I could attend a concert at the first direct arena in Leeds, which was approximately 25 minutes' drive away.

The owners, David and Dawn, were lovely - very welcoming and accommodating, and providing a personal touch with directions to York and recommendations for parking which was very helpful. The room was spacious and clean, with a large ensuite bathroom and picturesque views. The bed was higher than I am used to and reasonably firm but still comfortable. We were asked to order breakfast the evening before and we both ordered cooked half breakfasts, which was just the right amount once you also helped yourself to the cereals, yogurts and toast. Overall a very pleasant and stress-free experience with warm and welcoming hospitality, which was much appreciated.

Response from hotel

Many thanks for a wonderful review which we really appreciate, although not sure about us being "little!"

We always try to go "that extra mile" and it is great when guests recognise that and let future guests know, as it can make all the difference when prospective guests are looking for somewhere to stay locally.

For future guests its worth mentioning our beds are standard height and with quality pocket sprung mattresses which have received many great comments from other guests.

We look forward to seeing you again when you visit Leeds for a Concert.

David and Dawn

  • Claire Newman

  • May 2015

Absolutely lovely place to stay . Will definitely be back!

Thank you so much to my lovely hosts on Thursday night.

I stay in many hotels and this little B and B tops them all for cleanliness and service. It is certainly deserving of all its awards and accolades. The whole place is spotless, I am a troublesome gluten free customer but Dawn and David provided beautifully for my dietary needs, with lovely GF toast for breakfast with home made jam and marmalade, GF cornflakes and a lovely GF ham sandwich set out for me in the lounge when I arrived in the evening. Other fellow coeliacs will know that this can be almost impossible to find, even in some large hotel chains and is very much appreciated. My bed was sooooo comfy, with a good quality duvet, bedding and pillows....I slept like a log, which I rarely do when away from home. Thank you Dawn and David. You are doing a fantastic job and I will be back when I am next in the area x

Response from hotel

It is always lovely when guests mention our GLUTEN FREE products since we ask guests in our confirmation email to let us know of any special dietary needs.

As the guest kindly mentioned we offer a range of gluten free products in our Lite Bite Menu and for breakfast.

Thank you for mentioning our substantial Lite Bite menu available every evening and our home made breakfast items as well as our high standards of cleanliness and service.

So glad you slept well and its good to have our pocket sprung mattresses recognised again !

We look forward to seeing you again.

David and Dawn

  • Christopher G

  • May 2015

Absolutely Excellent

Faultless in every respect.

Response from hotel

Many thanks Chris for taking the time to leave us such a brilliant review which we really appreciate. It is always good to have our efforts and high standards recognised and displayed in a review by someone who appreciates quality

Many thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again.

David and Dawn

  • Chris W

  • March 2015

Charming in every way

Very friendly hosts, inobtrusive but there to help in any way.

Room was very clean and appealing. In particular the residents lounge, giving views over a beautiful garden, was excellent.

Response from hotel

Many thanks for such an excellent review which we really appreciate you taking the time to leave.

Its really good to have our high standards of comfort and cleanliness recognised.

So pleased you liked your room and the guest lounge and our landscaped gardens which we hope you will return to enjoy during the Summer.

  • L Ryan

  • February 2015

Excellent B&B

Stayed first week on Feb 2015.

Must be the cleanest place I have ever stayed, absolutely immaculate, David was very helpful and the perfect host. Would thoroughly recommend.

Response from hotel

Thank you for our first review of 2015 and what a fantastic review you have kindly left us. We both really appreciate the time you have taken and choosing us for your stay in the area.

Thank you for the great comment on our standard of cleanliness and whilst we strive to achieve the highest standards in every area it is good to have this area recognised by a discerning guest. Many thanks and every success in the future.

  • Mark Todd

  • October 2014

review from september booking

Would recommend.

Nice and friendly and welcoming. Great little spot and big breakfast which is always great!

Response from hotel

Many thanks for the nice comments, your recommendation of us and positive breakfast comment.

Very sorry you marked us down for being at the farm shop after you arrived long, long before check in time without advising us of this,(as we request in our confirmation email) We will always try to accommodate requests for early check in, but do need advance notice as we may be at the farm shop as we were on this occasion!

Thank you,

David and Dawn

  • Michael Jones

  • October 2014

Wonderful!!

Excellent, comfortable and welcoming place for me to stay over whilst on business.

Very clean, high quality and the host was charming. Breakfast was lovely.

Response from hotel

Many thanks Mike for leaving us such a wonderful review which we really appreciate.

With hearing we are runners up in Laterooms Best Kept Secrets Awards for Best Customer Service and Best Breakfast categories, with your review it has made our day.

Many thanks.

David and Dawn