No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
2 Lower Castle Street, Old Market, Bristol, BS1 3AD
On the doorstep of the Hotel, Cabot Circus Shopping Centre stands proud. With over 120 stores, including Harvey Nichols, House of Fraser to name a few. This fantastic new destination places Bristol firmly in the spotlight. Experience a wonderful mix of traditional and modern Bristol at the exquisite Bristol Marriott Hotel City Center. Our luxury hotel in southern England pampers the most discerning travelers. Located in the city centre close to businesses, shopping centres and area attractions, Marriott offers spacious rooms with air conditioning, high-speed Internet access, and 24-hour room service. Our Terrace Grill restaurant features a wonderful selection of international cuisine and fine wines and Coffee Shop offers breakfast and lunch in a relaxed setting. Renowned as one of the largest conference centres in southwest England, the Marriott hotel - along with our superb catering and experienced staff - creates wedding ceremonies and conferences in great style.
Picture of Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay for husbands 30th birthday
The hotel went above & beyond! Very friendly staff & our room was upgraded with extras as it was for a 30th & the start of our honeymoon, would definitely recommend! Thank you so much.

Reviewed by
Rebecca Hart

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Splendid
The only thing I was disappointed in was the breakfast, the Black pudding was as hard as a rock, and the fried egg wasn't cooked properly other than that it was brilliant.

Reviewed by
Garry Hart

From Nelson, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our overnight stay.
Good location for shoppers. Hotel adequate but we found the room a little smelly and the bathroom fittings in need of replacing. Breakfast was good. We have stayed before but our room was much better than the room we stayed in this time.

Reviewed by
JACQUELINE P

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, friendly, great location
Lovely, helpful staff, great location for shopping! Large, bright room. Perfectly clean. Overall very pleasant. Nice pool/spa as well.

Reviewed by
Philippa J

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
Amazing value and high quality service all round. The staff were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough to help. The room was clean and very big and the breakfast selection was huge.

Reviewed by
G Scutt

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were excellent,efficient friendly and couldn't do enough for you.

Reviewed by
STELIOS ONOUFRIOU

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Eveywhere was spotless lovely comfy bed,will stay again in near future.

Reviewed by
michelle m

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

couldn't fault a thing - excellent location perfect for our weekend break

Reviewed by
Claire Sparkes

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bad start but a great stay overall
I called ahead to let the hotel know I would be arriving late.. then as I was pulling into Bristol after a 4 hour journey the hotel called me and told me they had accepted overflow from another local hotel and I would not be able to stay and would be moved to a hotel miles away in Bath!!! Lest be said I was deeply unhappy with this, I slammed down my phone! I arrived at the hotel minutes later and was told that another guest had decided to move to the Bath hotel so I now had a room otherwise I would have been moved!!!!!!!! Very stressful!!! After this though ( which was frankly terrible customer service!!) I had a great stay.. room fab and hotel in fantastic location... Still left with the feeling that my arrival errrr 'welcome call' should NEVER HAVE HAPPENED!!

Reviewed by
Susie C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff very helpful and friendly, food was great, room was spotless.

Reviewed by
k budge

From Taunton, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next